We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Santa Fe Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$160
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$188
$171
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Inn On The Alameda
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
631
40
3
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
631
40
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstile workno tippingstocked fridgecandy barsdream catcherpink adobecookiescarved woodhuevos rancherosmoment you arrivechips and salsaworks of artturn down servicemini bartwo bedroom suitecanyon roadmade to order breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 681 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

What a fantastic place right in the heart of Santa Fe. The suites are amazing and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The problem is if you are staying somewhere else on your trip, the comparison is a difficult. We went on to Taos after Santa Fe and the best accommodation did not even come close to the Five Graces.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_seret, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Allan S,
We appreciate your insight and I am sure it'll be very helpful for future travelers. The next time you are here and would prefer to stay in Santa Fe for your entire trip, we will create custom day trips around the area including Taos. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay as much as you did.
Warm regards,
Sharif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great, great hotet,wonderful staff and be prepared because they spoil you .Breakfast is excellent. The bathroom is gorgeous.Can't wait to go back. Of course it has to be rated #1 in Beautiful Santa Fé.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leire72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_seret, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Leire72,
You are so kind and we are always humbled by the response we receive. We truly love what we do and to share it with our guests, who more often than not, become part of the family.
Warm regards,
Sharif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My hubby was having his birthday , october 31. we try to go to places we never been before . Well, Santa fe was one of the places We never been to . So I called around ,  went on tripadvisor to see the reviews , found out its the first rate so i called the hotel . Well,  I got  Rebecca what a great voice , great attitude , welcoming , assuring me the hotel is the right spot for my husband celebration . So I booked it . 
I called her few times to book a Resturant for his birthday she was always kind and super nice .
We arrived . Wow is all I can say . The decor was real unique it was Santa fe flair but I sense other influence which later on I have found that it was the family business , bringing pieces from far a way land like Afghanistan ( the family story is real unique ) .the lobby is like a great family room , outdoor garden with  unique lounge chairs , great flowers , trees and over all relax and enjoy type of a ambiance .  
our  suite was so cozy , fire place  living room kitchen full bath and extra reading tv room . All in unique style and warm decor . No westin hotels style . Smiling , our suite was on the ground floor I have added album in flicker you will be able to see as I am not able to upload pictures from I pad to tripadvisor ! Which is a bit of a problem . Hello tripadvisor do you hear me???smiling 
The hotel is to die for . Don't think of staying anywhere else . 
The area of the hotel is walking distance from city center , the plaza. It's a wonderful place .with lots of Cafes  and art galleries and unique stores . 
I want to thank the owners ira his lovely wife his son  sharif the hotel staff forest  Joshwa and rosa the cook and so many other I am sorry for forgetting their names  It was lovely stay . 
I want to come back ! 

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank navawritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_seret, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Nava,
Thank you very much for posting such a thoughtful review and sharing your story about your stay. We are extremely pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We all truly enjoyed having you here with us and the photographs you took of our hotel were absolutely beautiful. We look forward to seeing more when you come stay with us again... hopefully sooner than later!
Warm regards,
Sharif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

There’s a reason this place is rated as the #1 hotel in Santa Fe, because it is. They have the friendliest, most attentive staff, without being overly solicitous, that we’ve ever encountered. Best accommodations as well. We received a room upgrade without asking for it. (Sandlewood) A wonderful breakfast is included as is a well-stocked refrigerator in your room.

They’re pet friendly with some restrictions but this comes with a nightly fee ($75) and not a deposit as some places do. Your family member will receive a gift bag with treats, a toy and their own food and water dishware. They’ll cook them up breakfast if you desire. Our pet accompanied us on this trip.

They offered a walking tour and Wine & Cheese tasting during our stay. (No extra charge for either.)

Serene, beautiful, and relaxing. My wife said that she was content just to stay in the room and enjoy the surroundings. We would definitely stay here again and bring our dog.

Note: They do offer special rates throughout the year so you might want to plan a trip so as to take advantage of this. It really is worth experiencing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_seret, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear JohnB,
Your kind words regarding your recent stay with us at The Inn of The Five Graces are greatly appreciated. Although not all of our guest suites are pet friendly, we make every effort to make our four legged guests' stay as comfortable and enjoyable as we do for their owners. Thank you again for posting such a nice review and we look forward to seeing you and your family member in the near future.
Warm regards,
Sharif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Here's the one line summary: you will never be treated better, or be more thoroughly spoiled, than you will be at the Inn.

Want to know more?

1) The Service. This is what makes the Inn of the Five Graces truly standout from its competition, not just in Santa Fe but worldwide.

My fiance (nee girlfriend) and I just returned from Santa Fe, where we spent three nights at the Inn. The Inn does everything well but, for me, the level of personal attention was simply unmatched and, given that I choose that venue to propose, priceless. Joshua, Fred, Rebecca, Sarah, Brian, Michael...the list goes on and on. Everyone treated us so wonderfully, and helped make our weekend so memorable, that it's hard to find sufficient superlatives to do the experience justice.

We chose the Inn over the Four Seasons, and were glad we did so.

2) The Location. It's idea. As New Yorkers used to walking, we wanted to be near the center of Santa Fe. The Inn fit the bill perfectly. We spent four days in the city without a car exploring downtown Santa Fe, and never thought once about needing a car or a taxi (other than to/from the airport).

3) The Food. Breakfast in your room, made to order, all you can eat, included in the price! What more do you need to know? (Fine, if you must know more, make sure to order the green and red chile sauce if you order huevos rancheros or other eggs - it's delicious.)

Also be sure to take advantage of the knowledgeable staff, particularly if you're new to Santa Fe; they were 3 for 3 on tremendous dinner reservations (La Boca, Restaurant Martin, The Cantina).

4) The Amenities. The Inn has everything. Fireplaces in the room, enormous bathrooms (the masseuse came to the room and set up the entire table in the bathroom, with room to spare!), stocked fridge (also included), etc., etc. If there's an amenity you're looking for (other than, perhaps, a pool), the Inn has it.

5) The Price. It's expensive, no two ways about it, and it was a splurge for us (for a special occasion). That said, if this is in your price range, or if you're looking to do something special for yourself or for someone else, the Inn isn't just worth every penny; it's worth ten times that!

To everyone at the Inn of the Five Graces, thank you, thank you!

- Dan (and Sara)

Room Tip: We stayed in Lapis and it was fantastic, although my strong sense is that you can't go wrong anywhere on the property.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_seret, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Dan,
Congratulations again to your and your bride-to-be! Thank you for sharing your special experience with all of us and the TripAdvisor readers. Everyone here at The Five Graces feels so fortunate to have shared and played a part in such a joyous occasion. The two of you make a lovely couple and we wish you continued bliss for your upcoming nuptials. We truly enjoyed having you here with us and look forward to your return as Mr. and Mrs.
Warm regards,
Sharif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews