We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious haven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of the Five Graces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn of the Five Graces
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Luxurious haven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a beautiful spot! This lovely boutique hotel is nestled just a few short blocks from the center of Santa Fe and Canyon Road (loads of art galleries). Each room is unique and impeccably decorated. Breakfast is included and cooked to order - delicious every day! Also included was any snacks and drinks that were stocked in the mini fridge each day. Yummy cookies were brought with turndown service. The staff is their greatest treasure. They made us feel so welcome and were always available to answer questions, print directions, and give us suggestions of terrific things to do in and around Santa Fe. Crossword, sudoku and other puzzles left on the pillow each day were also a fun treat. Although a bit pricey, if you are looking for a special place to spend some time in this fantastic area, this one is worth checking out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    31
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
63
318
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was not only a beautiful hotel, but it was extremely comfortable and relaxing. I felt like I had my own little apartment in Santa Fe located conveniently near the square and Canyon Road. The staff was very helpful and welcoming! The breakfast was yummy. It was a fantastic weekend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DukeE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have visited Santa Fe many times and can say that staying here made the trip more enjoyable than usual.

The property is small and just far enough from the center of town to be quiet without being inconvenient for walking. We were attracted to the Inn by its website photos and weren't disappointed. We stayed in two different rooms during our three-night visit, and both were beautiful, showing lots of attention to detail and design. The mosaic bath tile work was a great artistic feature of both rooms. Breakfast on the sunny courtyard patio was a great way to start the days, and although the menu was somewhat limited, the food was very good. Service from the staff was very helpful with recommending restaurants that were new since our last visit.

A wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Website pictures and descriptions are accurate, chose from those. Even rooms on the front of the In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The Inn of the Five Graces in Santa Fe provides an outstanding combination of gracious service, beautiful decor, excellent food and a surprising degree of isolation from the numerous tchachke and jewelry stores of Santa Fe village. The combination of Moroccan and southwest decor, deliciously comfortable beds and seating, and luxurious bathing options justify the high cost.

Our only disappointments were with (1) the concierge service: we were promised maps and other information with our evening turndown, but it did not appear as promised. The information we did receive from Rebecca about access to Bandelier was quite out of date, causing us to waste precious time trying to follow her directions. (2) Our room was adjacent to a 4am garbage pickup truck that disturbed our sleep.

Room Tip: Inner rooms better than peripheral, to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just spent week in Santa Fe for Indian Market Week, opera and friends, and stayed at the Inn of the Five Graces. This is, by far, the most beautiful, charming, imaginative, comfortable and friendly hotel experience we’ve ever had. The quality of everything is outstanding, and that includes an amazing staff that, to a person, makes you feel at home from the moment of arrival.
We stayed in Jade, which was sumptuously decorated and provided a unique and unpretentious luxury, comfort and convenience for our anniversary.
We thank the Serets for their vision and dedication in providing this experience.

Room Tip: All rooms stunning, best beds and pillows I've ever slept on. Some of rooms have larger kitchens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank liz a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

As befits "the city different", this is not a standard-issue five-star hotel. It has no pool and no restaurant of its own. However, given its location, either side of a small side-road (E de Vargas St) in the centre of walkable Santa Fe, neither of these two things matters at all.

What you do get are generously sized rooms decorated with a touch of genius, a first-rate free breakfast, wonderful staff and a super location. It is expensive, but soft-drinks from the minibar and wifi and breakfast are all free, which compensates for this (compensates quite a lot, given what I have paid for these extras elsewhere). Room service is available from two nearby restaurants under the same ownership - but equally this is not the kind of stuck-up place where you can't order in a pizza from anywhere.

In its way, this is a template for a new kind of luxury hotel - without the usual bluster and pomposity - the money instead goes towards architecture and helpful, intelligent staff, rather than on a lot of gratuitous and unmemorable nonsense.

We all loved it.

Room Tip: We were very well advised by the hotel itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoryS65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We arrived after a 700 mile road trip, and no fewer than 4 people helped us - and our 2 dogs - get settled. Waiting in the suite were treats and stuffed animals for the animals, and more-than-we-could-consume goodies for us in the refrigerator. The only down side was that we couldn't enjoy the Five Graces longer, as we left the crack of dawn the next day. Yes, the suite was a bit pricey - so on a dollar/per hour basis for us it was comparable to the RitzI But, it was a wonderful respite on a long trip. Btw, in our pre-dawn exit I left my laptop in the room, which they FedEx'd to our next location...Service to the end!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UtahKPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,737 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,341 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#10 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Property: Inn of the Five Graces
Address: 150 E de Vargas St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn of the Five Graces 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of the Five Graces combines luxury with an aura of mystery. With an ethnic décor enhanced by East Indian and Tibetan antiques, oriental carpets and nomadic textiles combined with Southwest architecture, the interiors feature many handcrafted pieces as well as spectacular tile mosaics. Passionate about this land with its wealth of Indian legends, the owners invite you to embark on a sensory voyage to fully savour this melting pot of cultures and colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing