We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bishop's Lodge Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Inn and Spa at Loretto(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$131
$118
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Place Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$138
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Fonda on the Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of the Five Graces(Santa Fe)
$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveler rating
259
126
86
96
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
126
86
96
70
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 637 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I absolutely loved my stay. I had a room in the back of the property. It was quiet and peaceful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to go to Santa Fe to get away. The hot tub was amazing and the grounds were well kept.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaBejcek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed for two nights after a long summer, right after Labor Day. The rate was excellent since we had not quite reached Fiestas. We wanted a peaceful, restful place to enjoy in between trips to Santa Fe. The property was peaceful. My wife enjoyed the spa services and the terrace was an excellent place to enjoy the sunset. I would like to recommend better lighting and fitted sheets on the beds.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Im sitting at the pool right now having just checked out. My credit card was charged twice and service in the restaurant, concierge, front desk, and bar were embarrassingly bad. The pool boy Chad was exceptionally accomodating finding my children goggles and games. The pool is beautiful and so are the rooms and grounds. This is the perfect place to be if you don't want the hotel to be anything more than a comfortable place to stay. Eat elsewhere! The activities the hotel claims to have available were booked every second according to the unhelpful concierge. The restaurant was like a scene from SNL being brought things we didn't order and charged for things we never received!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drugrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BishopsLodge, Public Relations Manager at Bishop's Lodge Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for your candid review. I sincerely apologize for not providing you the best service we strive to give to all of our Bishop Lodge guest.

I would like the opportunity to change your perception of our historical resort. Please contact me so I may better understand what you experienced. I look forward to your call. Please call me at 505.819.4023.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The front desk young lady was edgy and not helpful. The room needs updating....the blinds did not work and the bathroom needs better lighting. If you walked around the property, you might be able to find cell phone connection.....the TV connection was also sketchy. The pool was beautiful but the hot tub only had one jet that worked.

However, the property is well groomed. The sunset was gorgeous.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
3  Thank pam11p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BishopsLodge, Public Relations Manager at Bishop's Lodge Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Hi Pam,

Thanks for your candid review. We've been busy working on grooming the property for our 95th Anniversary. The sunsets are amazing, especially from our Las Fuentes dinning room and patio.

Since were right up against the National Forest and the Sange de Cristo Mountains cell service can be interrupted. I'm checking to see what room you stayed in to fix any issues you may have encountered. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The horseback riding, grounds. restaurant, pool and rooms were great (in that order). Joaquin, Daniel and Lynn were wonderfully patient as I tried riding for the first time. The food was superb and the outdoor patio a delight.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HollyWItt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews