We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has become our Santa Fe "home!"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zona Rosa at Las Palomas
Ranked #22 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 10, 2012

VERY convenient to downtown square & shopping; BEST breakfast bar anywhere we've traveled; staff works hard to please; spacious casitas ( a rarity in SF! ). We have stayed here more than once; continue to return. SF has several excellent choices, but of the best places, few offer the space and value for the $$$ of Las Palomas. A "homey" atmosphere. Superb bedding.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoboCPA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Owner at Zona Rosa at Las Palomas, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

We love being your “home away form home” and please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Zona Rosa at Las Palomas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 50 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012

We booked this hotel for the roominess. Six ladies traveling in New Mexico together felt the setup of this facility would work best. We expected three rooms and an adjoining central area.

What we got was a beautifully laid out town home.one bedroom downstairs and two on the upper level. Plus full kitchen, dining area, living room with kiva fireplace and outdoor patio, all with southwestern flair. Each bedroom had access to a separate bath.

Breakfast came with the ticket.... Fresh fruit, cereal, omelet bar and coffee bar. The service was impeccable. Everyone working there had the guest's comfort uppermost in their mind. A free shuttle was available..though the place is conveniently located for Santa Fe touring.

Internet was available, but the connection was sporadic. The only thing that was not top notch.

Spa and gym were available at a sister hotel. Imdidn't use them,mso can't comment.
I highly recommend the Zona Rosa... Units come in different number of bedrooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank catinari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Four of us stayed in the San Rafael for 2 nights. We enjoyed our stay and the size of the condo. We thought the location was a nice walk to the plaza and surrounding area. The staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and places to visit. As another guest noted, numerous light bulbs were burned out, no matches to start or kindling to keep the fire burning which was a disappointment. The breakfast served was a great way to start our day with to order omelets and waffles, along with bagels, toast, pastries, cereals, yogurts and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rk2groove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I've stayed at Zona Rosa at last 10 times, but this was the first since Las Palomas took over. While the location still can't be beat, Las Palomas clearly isn't maintaining the condos as well as the El Dorado Hotel did. We stayed in the 3 bedroom San Rafael unit the first weekend in November, and had to put up with burned out light bulbs, a kitchen empty of all but the most basic items, no dishwasher soap, a nasty coffee maker, TV cables not connected, no robes, broken blinds, and no fire starters or matches (we had to light the fireplace by igniting kindling on the gas cooktop!). All in all, we were VERY disappointed that Zona Rosa is not living up to the standards of years past.

Next time I'm in Santa Fe, our group will probably find a nice house through VRBO or Homeaway -- the $400 per night we spent at Zona Rosa this year will get a nice home close to the Plaza.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Manager at Zona Rosa at Las Palomas, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

I am distressed to learn of the issues you had with your room at Zona Rosa earlier this month and these deficiencies will certainly belatedly be fixed. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and we will try and track you down to make amends (or call Al at the property).

With apologies!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This was our second stay at Las Palomas. I loved it the first time, but my husband was less enthusiastic. This time they put us in the Zona Rosa section and we kind of lucked out with a condo with three bedrooms, a living room and a kitchen for just the two of us. Too bad it was only one night. I imagined what a nice place it would be for two or three couples or a family, then dreamed of living there. The previous room we had had was a bit quirky in the Santa Fe style of older buildings. This one is much newer and more fully appointed, but still in the style of Santa Fe. Very nice soap and bathroom supplies, a great shower, extremely comfortable bed (for us, anyway), and very helpful staff. The included breakfast is fine; you can get made-to-order omelettes or waffles in addition to the more standard items, in a space that's more like a restaurant than many breakfast spaces. It's an environment that seems to inspire conviviality. Parking is available, it's an easy walk to the Plaza, and an easy drive to the Opera. And there's free wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutofKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Manager at Zona Rosa at Las Palomas, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Thank you for your kind words and I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed at the Zona Rosa at Las Palomas condos for a long weekend girl's trip in July and it worked out beautifully. We rented a 3-2 and a 2-2 so everyone could have their own bed - the king beds are very comfy. It was nice to have the kitchen and balcony for our nightly pre-parties and we had breakfast each morning at Las Palomas just a 1/2 block down the street. The decor is Southwestern and decent but a little dated - not super fancy.

It was very easy to walk anywhere downtown - the Plaza is only a short, flat 3 blocks away. The free shuttle was not so great and we ended up taking cabs. We did take the shuttle to the Hotel Santa Fe pool/hot-tub area one afternoon - not so great but thankfully we had a day at 10,000 Waves booked so we had that covered! All in all Zona Rosa at Las Palomas is a terrific location and value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieInAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Manager at Zona Rosa at Las Palomas, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write down your thoughts and comments and I am delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay - my apologies for the shuttle problems, but we had some challenges for a couple of days - now fixed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We were in Santa Fe the first weekend in July and chose the Zona Rosa 2 bedroom for accomadations for 2 couples. This was the third time we have stayed here, we come every summer for the SF Opera.

Each visit was a different room, but we have always been impressed. Super helpful and friendly staff, mocha lattes were made for us when we arrived, we were also offered chilled lemon water, warm cookies and a large variety of teas. As we enjoyed our refreshments, Gabe checked us in. He has excellent customer service skills and knows how to make each guest feel welcome.

You can't beat the location, two small blocks to the famous plaza, easy walk. Love the piano bar right across the street!

The rooms are spacious, kitchens have the basic set-ups, large bedrooms and bathrooms. Breakfast was cooked to order each morning, large selection of fresh fruits and other items as well.

Room Tip: Upstair rooms have private balconies and downstair rooms have gated courtyards,
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marigoldchantel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Manager at Zona Rosa at Las Palomas, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

I am delighted to learn you had a great time and thank you for continuing to stay with us. I do hope you also enjoyed the Opera?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Fe
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#25 of 60 in Santa Fe
893 reviews
Casas de Guadalupe
#9 of 23 in Santa Fe
23 reviews
Worldmark Santa Fe
#7 of 23 in Santa Fe
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Otra Vez
#2 of 2 in Pojoaque
25 reviews
Historic District
The Guadalupe Inn
The Guadalupe Inn
#17 of 36 in Santa Fe
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zona Rosa at Las Palomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zona Rosa at Las Palomas

Address: 429 San Francisco St., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $150 - $650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 units of 1,2, and 3 bedroom condos. Extensive renovation completed in April. Real wood fire places, new beds, lighting packages, large flat screen TVs, full kitchens. Room to spread out and relax. Two blocks from the Plaza, shopping, restaurants, art galleries and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zona Rosa At Las Palomas Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing