We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location - easy walk to the Plaza”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zona Rosa at Las Palomas
Ranked #22 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Austin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location - easy walk to the Plaza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed at the Zona Rosa at Las Palomas condos for a long weekend girl's trip in July and it worked out beautifully. We rented a 3-2 and a 2-2 so everyone could have their own bed - the king beds are very comfy. It was nice to have the kitchen and balcony for our nightly pre-parties and we had breakfast each morning at Las Palomas just a 1/2 block down the street. The decor is Southwestern and decent but a little dated - not super fancy.

It was very easy to walk anywhere downtown - the Plaza is only a short, flat 3 blocks away. The free shuttle was not so great and we ended up taking cabs. We did take the shuttle to the Hotel Santa Fe pool/hot-tub area one afternoon - not so great but thankfully we had a day at 10,000 Waves booked so we had that covered! All in all Zona Rosa at Las Palomas is a terrific location and value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrieInAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Manager at Zona Rosa at Las Palomas, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write down your thoughts and comments and I am delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay - my apologies for the shuttle problems, but we had some challenges for a couple of days - now fixed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

We were in Santa Fe the first weekend in July and chose the Zona Rosa 2 bedroom for accomadations for 2 couples. This was the third time we have stayed here, we come every summer for the SF Opera.

Each visit was a different room, but we have always been impressed. Super helpful and friendly staff, mocha lattes were made for us when we arrived, we were also offered chilled lemon water, warm cookies and a large variety of teas. As we enjoyed our refreshments, Gabe checked us in. He has excellent customer service skills and knows how to make each guest feel welcome.

You can't beat the location, two small blocks to the famous plaza, easy walk. Love the piano bar right across the street!

The rooms are spacious, kitchens have the basic set-ups, large bedrooms and bathrooms. Breakfast was cooked to order each morning, large selection of fresh fruits and other items as well.

Room Tip: Upstair rooms have private balconies and downstair rooms have gated courtyards,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marigoldchantel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetsonGM, Manager at Zona Rosa at Las Palomas, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
I am delighted to learn you had a great time and thank you for continuing to stay with us. I do hope you also enjoyed the Opera?!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarillo,tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

Planned a trip to go white water rafting in Taos NM this past Memorial weekend and after researching various accommodations in Taos ( which was limited since it was a last minute trip) I decided to research places to stay in Santa Fe (only about 1 hr away if you speed a little). We needed to accommodate 6 of us and found the Zona Rosa at Las Palomas. We found this B&B that had accommodations w/ 3 bdrms. Each room was furnished with a king sized bed, large dresser and a flat panel TV. Our place also had 2 full baths, a full kitchen, a fireplace, an outside patio...I loved all the beautiful lighting fixtures throughout the place which can be dimmed to create a relaxing atmosphere at night. In the day time the rooms had a lot of natural light coming in as there was a lot of windows. The living area/dining area was spacious and had plenty of chairs/seating to gather together and play card games or just visit. Our room was located on the second floor ( approx 35 steps) so if you had a lot of luggage to tote and/or are elderly and/or have bad knees it might not be suitable....although I understand there are 3 available units with this type of setup ( 3 bdrms/2 baths etc) so maybe one is located on ground level.
The kitchen was clean (esp noticed how esp clean the fridge was) and they had pretty fiesta ware type dishes if you needed it..they even provided paper towels and liquid dish soap.
They do have a free hot/cold breakfast for each guest...there were 2 cooks who took orders for omelettes and/or waffles and did a good job at getting it to our table in a reasonable time plus they were polite enough..which can be hard when six of us all show up at same time placing special orders!..unfortuneately during both breakfasts they ran out of meats i.e ham/bacon/sausage to put in the made to order omelettes.. In addition they had a small table with breads, small pastries, sliced melons, yogurts, cold cereal etc...Wish they had pastries from the local bakeries...
Parking may be a problem if the place is fully booked but we didn't have too much of a problem when we stayed there over the Memorial weekend.
Overall we were very impressed and think we will start a new family tradition of requesting the same room every year on Memorial weekend!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princesspill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hutchison Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

From the moment we arrived (well before check-in time) until our departure Al - the property manager went waaaay out of his way to make our stay great. He gave us "insider" tips for dining off the beaten path and even delivered fire wood personally in a late spring snow fall.

The property is about 2 blocks off the plaza - so close enough for a quick walk, but far enough away that it is quiet. We stayed in a 2 bed 2 bath unit - that was very charming & just what you think of when you think Santa Fe casitas. Very nicely decorated. We had a full kitchen - that we didn't use - too many great local spots to try - but it was well stocked with kitchen utensils and plates/cups/etc.

They serve a "real" breakfast. Made-to-order omelets, blueberry or strawberry waffles, + cappuccino and espresso. Served to you at a table in the Las Palomas main area. We definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Second story units have a little enclosed patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyobryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

My friend and I recently spent three nights at Zona Rosa at Las Palomas. It could not have been more perfect. We had a two bedroom condo complete with living room with fireplace, well equipped kitchen and two bedrooms with king-sized beds and their own bathrooms at a very reasonable price. Breakfast was included and offered everything a guest could want including made-to-order omelets and waffles delvered to your table. The staff could not have been more helpful with tips on tours, restaurants, and even blankets for a chilly tram tour. The hotel is a short walk from the plaza, so the location is perfect as well. I am recommending it to all my friends and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SY727D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

On the plus side: the accommodations are spacious, the staff is friendly and helpful, the location is convenient, breakfasts are generous, there are nice extras like hot cocoa in the lobby, board games, and a free shuttle.
On the negative side: We arrived to find that our key wouldn't let us in the room. We called the desk and were told to stay there and they would be over with the key. After a long wait in the cold, we went to the desk (down the street in sister property) and were handed a new key. Not sure why they told us to stay there. The new key didn't work either. We were finally given a different room. In the new room, the bedside lamp in one bedroom had been snapped at the base and was dangling from the wall, bulbs were burned out in the kitchen and both bathrooms, and the tub badly needed snaking as it wouldn't drain properly. The toiletries are paltry (no conditioner and they do not automatically bring new replacements no matter how many nights you stay). Also, as another commenter noted, you should not plan on using the kitchen to cook. There were only 2 pots and a mini frying pan that would hold one egg. It is handy for snacks, however. Overall, despite these shortcomings we would still recommend it since it is the best option for a family within walking distance of the major attractions.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

Zona Rosa was a very nice place to stay - nice accommodations, clean, comfortable and an inviting environment. Customer service was excellent. The location is great. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharinginfo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Fe
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Otra Vez
#2 of 2 in Pojoaque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Luxx Hotel
Luxx Hotel
#18 of 36 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Casas de Guadalupe
#9 of 23 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Downtown
Antigua Inn
Antigua Inn
#20 of 36 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zona Rosa at Las Palomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zona Rosa at Las Palomas

Property: Zona Rosa at Las Palomas
Address: 429 San Francisco St., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 units of 1,2, and 3 bedroom condos. Extensive renovation completed in April. Real wood fire places, new beds, lighting packages, large flat screen TVs, full kitchens. Room to spread out and relax. Two blocks from the Plaza, shopping, restaurants, art galleries and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zona Rosa At Las Palomas Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing