We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, good location”

Review of Suite 16

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CDUCROCQ
Senlis, France
1 review
“Great house, good location”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Very nice house/condo in great location, walking distance from downtown (10 minutes) even in winter.
The house is charming and well equipped with everything one can possibly need for cooking and having family meals.
We would go back :-)

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2016
Merci! We look forward to having you back with us. The property was recently purchased by a new owner and they are going to be making substantial additions and improvements. Happy New Year! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anonym939...
South San Francisco, California
1 review
“Overall nice place, good location, quiet but has some issues.”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It is generally a nice, comfortable home with plenty of space but we had several issues:
-There was a (~30" x 24") framed lithograph with glass on the front that was resting on top of the kitchen cabinets (10 feet above the floor). It was not secured. The wind blew it off, it landed on the floor and shattered the glass. If someone was below this when it happened, it could have resulted in a very serious injury...even death.
-the (very large/heavy) utensil drawer kept falling of its rails so we finally removed it and left it on the counter.
-The upstairs smelled of mildew when we first arrived but the smell went away after opening the windows for a few hours.
-Some towels smelled of mildew.
-The upstairs window mechanisms broke free of the window, which we had to fix before we could shut the window. There was dry rot on the wood around several of the windows.

As I said, it is a nice home in a nice location, but when I pay ~$400/day with all the charges factored in, I really do expect not to have these issues, stinky towels, etc. If it wasn't for these nuisances, it would have been a great place. We are still happy we stayed there, I'm just not happy I paid this much and had so many problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, quiet
Liked least: Mildew smell, falling glass-framed picture, minor problems with home (windows, drawers)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2015
Thank you for your comments and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the space and the location. The property was updated with a local decorator a few years ago and she placed the art in the house. We do apologize that the poster fell off the shelf and we are so grateful no one was injured. We've notified our housekeeping team to alert us of this situation at other properties to avoid this happening again. We live in a very dry climate and we've not had any reports before or after your stay about the smell of mildew, however, the property is equipped with an evaporative cooler and sometimes that can emit an odor if the house has been closed up and there is a rainy day. We hope to assist you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilovetosi...
Granite Bay, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Overall good place to stay in Santa Fe”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was a very nice place. It had the southwestern charm and was quiet at the end of the complex. The king bed was comfortable. There was about a 10 minute walk to the plaza which was great since parking was a challenge. The refrigerator and oven/stove need updating. The fridge was making a very loud noise. We reported it and they had a repairman in to fix it within an hour. It could use a little updating, but it was overall very comfortable, clean and homey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and layout.
Liked least: Needed some updating.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2014
Thank you for your kind words; we are happy you enjoyed your stay in Santa Fe. Look forward to having you with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2014
Thank you, Mike - we look forward to having you with us again.
Come back this summer and escape the Texas heat!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2013
Thank you Larry - we are delighted you had such a good time at Sunny & Warm and we look forward to having you with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. We look forward to having you with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. You are correct - this is a great location. We look forward to having you with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing