We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming rooms + Fine Staff= Excelente!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old Santa Fe Inn
Ranked #4 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Charming rooms + Fine Staff= Excelente!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

In celebration of our wedding anniversary combined with a wonderful family reunion - the Old Santa Fe Inn ticks all the boxes! Rooms were tastefully charming southwestern decor and the kiva fireplace was an added romantic touch to the room. The beds were very comfortable like sleeping on a cloud! Inclusive hot breakfasts with such variety offered you may not be peckish again until evening. The location is also ideal to explore the beauty of Santa Fe on foot and the staff are so very helpful, we wish we could have adopted some of them to come back with us to bonnie Scotland! Overall, you will never be disappointed staying in this gem of a hotel to enjoy all there is to see in New Mexico. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jollyjetlaggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    913
    338
    63
    17
    9
See reviews for
207
742
78
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
479 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

We loved the convenience of this hotel. You can park right outside your room, and then walk directly into the heart of Santa Fe to all the attractions. We didn’t use our car for two days; we just walked to everything in town (museums, galleries, train station).
Rooms were clean, but not spacious. I paid for the upgraded room with the fireplace and jetted tub. I had envisioned something more grand for the tub; it’s still in a very small bathroom. It was not conducive to romance nor for two people to share, so we never used the tub. The fireplace was nice, but since the room was so small it kind of took up valuable space. So having to do it all over again, I would definitely stay here but opt for the cheaper room.
The exercise facility was great for one person, but two would be a crowd in there and there is only one treadmill. There were two computers we used for free to check email and make dinner reservations. The breakfast buffet was a nice touch with breakfast burritos.
You can find much cheaper places to stay outside Santa Fe, but then you have to drive into town and deal with parking. We enjoyed the convenience so much we are already planning to return to the Santa Fe Inn. Thanks to Trip Advisor for the great recommendation!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Outdoorpartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

We stayed at the Old Santa Fe Inn for 2 nights along with our dog. I chose the place because it seemed like it was a good location, they accepted dogs and the rates were reasonable. I was expecting it to be fine but it exceeded my expectations.
I booked the reservation over the phone and the reservationist was very pleasant and this proved true of all the staff members I encountered. Our room was one of the least expensive ones and while small was appointed very well and was extremely comfortable. Since the place is an old motor court which has been renovated there is parking(which is free) right outside the room which was great for us since we have the dog and lots of stuff (we're doing a 51/2 week cross-country trip).
The location is also very good. It's a pleasant 3 block walk to the Plaza area. For folks with a pup, there's a park just down the street and a big lawn of the Veterans Memorial Building just across the street.
Breakfast is included in the rate and includes a burrito bar with tortillas, eggs, bacon, potatoes and salsa plus breads, fruits, juices and a make your own waffle station.
This was my first trip to Santa Fe and I'd love to return and I'd love to stay at the Old Santa Fe in again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sgbslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

We booked two nights at the Santa Fe Inn based on the reviews on tripadvisor. It was a great choice. The hotel is close to the plaza and the parking is free. Our king room was tastefully appointed; the bath very southwestern. Staff was helpful and friendly; breakfast and cookies were good. We'd return in a minute. And then there is the Gallisteo Bistro and Wine Bar just a mere block away which is superb.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank April-pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

This was one of our favorite places during a recent trip to New Mexico. The staff was extremely helpful, our room had everything we needed included a nice kiva fireplace. Walking distance to the Plaza, numerous museums and sites, and plenty of fine dining. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. We hated to leave the Old Santa Fe Inn and this area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scribe58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

Our first time at this friendly Inn, which is extremely well-located in the heart of Santa Fe. It is immediately next to the state capitol and only 4 blocks from the plaza. The exterior has the look of an old "motor court," but the rooms have been nicely updated with plenty of amenities. If possible, try to get one of the few rooms on the second floor, which helps buffer the sound of car doors. The staff is extremely friendly, and the breakfast buffet (included) is generous.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pogo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, OH
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

The good: it is conveniently located a short walk from the plaza. The price is right. Breakfast was OK. Quiet, but that probably depends on the people next door. Coffee and tea always available.
The not so good: our standard queen room was teeny. I mean, really small. The TV was located in a wardrobe on the side wall and we had to view the small screen at an angle. Not enough breakfast tables to accommodate everyone. They never got me the shower cap I requested three times. Parking is tight.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wfhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,729 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#10 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Property: Old Santa Fe Inn
Address: 320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing