We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, delicious breakfast, superb location!!”
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Santa Fe Inn
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, CO
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, delicious breakfast, superb location!!”
Reviewed March 27, 2010

Comfortable, attractive rooms in a nicely upgraded motel-style inn. All of the main town attractions within an easy walk. Extremely helpful staff directed us to several lesser-known but wonderful day trips. The breakfast was very high quality, fresh and plentiful on three weekdays.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamantp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    392
    71
    18
    13
See reviews for
257
892
84
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Old Sante Fe Inn is a clean nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff, a very nice breakfast, and a great location. We arrived in a snowstorm and the next morning the staff was out clearing the snow off of all the cars. It is located right between the Plaza and the Railyard District. Rooms are very well kept. We will definitely be making it a regular place to stay when we are in Sante Fe.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueroomn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2010

This was the nicest place I stayed while on vacation-and I would return here again with no worries at all!
So I stayed in a kiva room (I think it was 18) which is one of the nicest they have. It had it's own sitting room/office room/fridge as you walked in, then another room with the bed and Kiva fireplace, armoire w/tv and bathroom that was actually the room for the toilette/jacuzzi tub and another open room to wash up/dress. It was very spacious, and tastefully appointed.

There was free parking, but like another reviewer said, I could see it getting tight in there if the Inn was at capacity.

The service was the best i have seen in years. It wasn't just what you'd expect-but they legitimately seemed to go beyond! I won't get into the specifics, but let's put it this way, I can be a pain in the but, and at no point did this place fall short. It hurt me to leave here.

As for location-it's a few blocks to almost anything in the Plaza area. No need for cabs, parking the car or hassle-I would say, come to Santa Fe for your first time-stay here and you won't have to drive for at least a day or two-then you may want to explore the Canyon Galleries and such-but frankly, there is so many place to eat, see and shop in Santa Fe plaza area, you will love it!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank troy mcclure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2010

This is our 4th stay at the Old Santa Fe Inn. We've just returned and already miss it . Every year we've asked for room 18 since we have a yorkie and this room is separate from the others, It is extremely cozy and feels like home, we love it. Hope to go back again next year. Would highly recommend this Inn to anyone going to Santa Fe. It's location is walking distance to Plaza and the breakfast they serve is excellent. You won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TexasBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2010

It is motel-like, but feels like Santa Fe since so much of the architecture is one story adobe. We had an upgrade to a room with a gas kiva fireplace and sitting area. It's not as big as the pictures make it look, but it was comfortable and the fireplace was very nice to have in March. The room rate was reasonable. The free breakfast burrito bar was an attraction and it featured a nice spread. The problem was that it was supposed to go thru 9:30--when we got there at 8:45, one overwhelmed employedd had let almost everything get down to empty. Last, for some reason they highlight free wifi, but the signal in our room ranged from good to mostly low.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mc999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2010

We planned for two nights, but stayed four. First you notice the obvious - a location that allows you to walk all over old town; the quiet location; the elegant, regional design motifs in the lobby, dining room and our room; and of course very competitive rates. But on day two you begin to notice the details that make it special - hot baked cookies put out in the afternoon; all of our cars snow-cleared by the staff before we had even got up; and amazing front desk service from the team in the lobby; sound advice on where to go, not only in Santa Fe, but all the way to Taos............ and so on.

Really, this is a good one!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oregondorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2010

I have stayed at this Inn several times and have never been disappointed with the quality of the service, food, or lodging! The rooms are clean, comfortable and reasonably priced! I especially LOVE the Kiva fireplace rooms and the breakfast bar with fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles AND a BURRITO BAR with local salsas! What a southwestern treat! Alejandra (Alex) is exceptionally friendly, helpful and knowlegable and the other staff are too. The Old Santa Fe Inn is also within walking distance to the Old Plaza and the State Capitol which has been very helpful for me!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skos05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,270 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,592 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,635 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Property: Old Santa Fe Inn
Address: 201 Montezuma Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing