We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite in Santa Fe”
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Santa Fe Inn
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2014

This is my favorite place to stay in Santa Fe and I've stayed at most of them in the plaza. I like it so much because of the location, the quality of the rooms, the friendliness, and the value. I go to Santa Fe for the art, and food, which are all close my, with a very short drive to Whole Foods Market.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank earthtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014

The staff couldn't have done anything to make our stay any better. The Suite was excellent. Will definitely stay here again. Great location. Not on The Plaza, but just an easy five minute walk. For a "continental" breakfast bar? Wow! We could've eaten anywhere else. Why would we? It was really good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Builder44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Besides the great location and clean rooms, their breakfasts are great, wifi dependable, but most of all, the staff is so incredibly cheerful and helpful. Stayed last spring when my daughter was looking at a college in the area and will be staying again in a few days. I asked if we could have Amazon packages delivered to the Inn and they said they would take care of it. Really enjoyed everything about the place but their staff was better than any I have experienced. This will keep me coming back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helayne2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Loved the location because we could walk to the square. The rooms were a nice size. Loved having a gas fireplace right in my room. They served chips and salsa and cookies in the afternoon. Staff was friendly. The wifi was free in the room which makes the teenagers happy. I would stay here again. Hope to do it again real soon!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elijah619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stayed in a Traditional King room -- not fancy, but clean and comfortable; remote-controlled air conditioning, small fridge, and microwave in room. Many options for breakfast -- it's not just the burrito bar. There was also fresh fruit, cereal, breads & bagels to toast, yogurt, cottage cheese, scrambled eggs, bacon, waffle mix & machine. Coffee is all Starbucks. Takes about five minutes to walk to San Francisco St. with its many shops and restaurants, etc., leading into the Plaza. Also close to the Railyard, and the Santuario de Guadalupe where we caught a free concert of traditional church music by Schola Cantorum of Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DeGabriel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We've stayed here twice; and although the property is centrally located, there are a few issues. Be sure to ask for a room that is wither on the upper level or has no upper floor: the noise can be troublesome to sleep through if someone is above you. Additionally, each time you wish to change alter stay information, you must call. The online system doesn't allow access through the reservation number they provide and email you. When you call, be sure to have the person the reservation is under at the ready: they don't like it if the spouse calls, but the spouse wasn't listed...then they ask for all sorts of verifying information. Hardly a robust system if the on-line process fails to function. Be prepared for issues if you need to resolve something. WE won't be back ; too much trouble.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank A-Traveling-Man-19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnJSmallwood, Manager at Old Santa Fe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

We have installed a new reservations system, and an upgrade to the installation that would allow a better online booking experience has been delayed. This review has prompted us to take a different course, and we expect to have it completed soon. We apologize to this guest for this experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Based on Trip Advisor reviews, we stayed there last week on a Santa Fe Opera trip. Although we live in Albuquerque, we'd never even noticed it and unlike others who make the same claim, it really is walking distance from the Plaza. Our room was comfortable and well-furnished and the HVAC was fully controllable. Room 40 is a special treat because it has a little balcony that looks out at the Sangre de Cristo mountains. The breakfast buffet was excellent, lots of choices from fruit, cereal, juices, and even waffles. You can also make your own breakfast burrito (flour tortilla with bacon, sausage, potatoes, cheese and/or veggies). We just ate the fillings to save a few calories but as good as the fillings were, the effect was lost when the green chile sauce, which was quite tasty, was not just room temperature--it was actually cold. Maybe someone dropped the ball that day. In any event, if I'd checked sooner I could have used the available microwave to save the day. All the same, we'll be headed back to this property on our next overnight in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank chuckwellborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,448 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,662 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
645 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Address: 201 Montezuma Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $106 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing