We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Extremely Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old Santa Fe Inn
Ranked #4 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
new orleans, la
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Extremely Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

The Inn is pleasant, roomy, clean, convenient, and relatively inexpensive.
Everyone who works there is pleasant and helpful, especially Nomar, at the front desk.
The included breakfast is very good.
The location is excellent. When in Santa Fe again, we shall return.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank weedie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    915
    338
    63
    17
    9
See reviews for
207
743
79
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was our second stay here and it was as good as our last visit! It is a short walk from the Plaza so we didn't have to drive and park our car for the whole trip. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Our room was comfortable and well appointed with a King bed. They have a great breakfast with fruit, yogurt, granola, Starbucks coffee and a burrito bar. The hotel is always clean and well managed. We think this is the best value in Santa Fe! We will stay here again next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel for our 20th wedding anniversary trip to Santa Fe. The breakfast was good, yet it could have been changed up a bit each day other than the same "burrito bar" fare. The parking was free and it was an easy walk from the hotel to many of the attractions in downtown Santa Fe. Other than that we thought for the price we paid the other amenities were a disappointment. We reserved a Junior Suite with a patio. The room itself was small, very little space for toiletries at the sink, no table between the sitting chairs for coffee or drinks. The patio was so full of weeds or plants that were taking over, there was no room to sit at the small table and chairs provided. The air conditioner was noisy, paint was peeling off the wall, the carpet was dirty and the cleaning crew left a lot to be desired. I know from my research that many of the hotels in Santa Fe were quite expensive yet for over $200 per night we really expected something much nicer than what we got.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PattyBMeridian_ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We couldn't have had a better stay. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. We got upgraded to a room with a fireplace. The room was very nice. There were chocolates in the room for us. Breakfast was very nice. The burrito bar was a nice touch. The staff allowed us keep the car there for the entire day of checkout which was also a big money saver. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlaumiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, and Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Located centrally in old Santa Fe, but just a little away from the hustle of the Plaza area, this haven of comfort has all the amenities to enjoy all that the city has to offer - 24-hour coffee, free wifi, an exercise room, free parking and a fabulous burrito breakfast bar. We took a deluxe suite, two rooms, two tvs, controllable central air in both, a fireplace, a comfortable lounge and a tasteful bedroom, not to forget a walk-in closet. The adobe structure might look a bit like a motel, but it is more, much more, than that.

Room Tip: Pony up for the deluxe suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnPGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
146 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This was our first trip to Santa Fe and we used Tripadvisor to select this inn. We liked the high ranking with the relatively affordable price. We could not have been more pleased. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We had a fireplace, a mini-fridge, a work desk and wifi. The breakfast was very "southwestern" with build-your-own breakfast burritos. The afternoon nachos and salsa was a nice touch and all the hotel folks were friendly and helpful. The hotel is right in the center of things and most everything is within walking distance. We were sorry to have to leave and we definitely plan to return when we can stay longer than our two nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel & would highly recommend it. We stayed in a King room with a kiva - how fun! It wasn't huge, but it was clean and we were very comfortable. It had a little patio, that was pretty much weeds & no pads on the furniture - so not usable. The manager mentioned that they were going to be fixing it. We only had an overnight stay, so it didn't impact our visit. They are very dog friendly, so we were thrilled. The staff was wonderful and so helpful - starting with the reservation. We are driving a Class B RV & they worked with us to ensure parking...a huge thing for us. The breakfast was so enjoyable - sitting outside on their little patio, with a fountain & good food. It was a perfect location to walk to dinner, enjoy a concert in the plaza, walk to sites & shopping. We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridaFunAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,738 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,308 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Property: Old Santa Fe Inn
Address: 320 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing