We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,852)
Filter reviews
1,852 results
Traveler rating
1,298
438
80
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,298
438
80
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burrito bar cookies kiva fireplace great location guacamole free parking waffles within walking distance deluxe suite motor court fresh fruit short walk included breakfast parking lot would definitely stay here again easy walk granola
Filter
Updating list...
922 - 927 of 1,852 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel for our 20th wedding anniversary trip to Santa Fe. The breakfast was good, yet it could have been changed up a bit each day other than the same "burrito bar" fare. The parking was free and it was an easy walk from the hotel to many of the attractions in downtown Santa Fe. Other than that we thought for the price we paid the other amenities were a disappointment. We reserved a Junior Suite with a patio. The room itself was small, very little space for toiletries at the sink, no table between the sitting chairs for coffee or drinks. The patio was so full of weeds or plants that were taking over, there was no room to sit at the small table and chairs provided. The air conditioner was noisy, paint was peeling off the wall, the carpet was dirty and the cleaning crew left a lot to be desired. I know from my research that many of the hotels in Santa Fe were quite expensive yet for over $200 per night we really expected something much nicer than what we got.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank PattyBMeridian_ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We couldn't have had a better stay. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. We got upgraded to a room with a fireplace. The room was very nice. There were chocolates in the room for us. Breakfast was very nice. The burrito bar was a nice touch. The staff allowed us keep the car there for the entire day of checkout which was also a big money saver. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank dlaumiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Located centrally in old Santa Fe, but just a little away from the hustle of the Plaza area, this haven of comfort has all the amenities to enjoy all that the city has to offer - 24-hour coffee, free wifi, an exercise room, free parking and a fabulous burrito breakfast bar. We took a deluxe suite, two rooms, two tvs, controllable central air in both, a fireplace, a comfortable lounge and a tasteful bedroom, not to forget a walk-in closet. The adobe structure might look a bit like a motel, but it is more, much more, than that.

Room tip: Pony up for the deluxe suite
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JohnPGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This was our first trip to Santa Fe and we used Tripadvisor to select this inn. We liked the high ranking with the relatively affordable price. We could not have been more pleased. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We had a fireplace, a mini-fridge, a work desk and wifi. The breakfast was very "southwestern" with build-your-own breakfast burritos. The afternoon nachos and salsa was a nice touch and all the hotel folks were friendly and helpful. The hotel is right in the center of things and most everything is within walking distance. We were sorry to have to leave and we definitely plan to return when we can stay longer than our two nights.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel & would highly recommend it. We stayed in a King room with a kiva - how fun! It wasn't huge, but it was clean and we were very comfortable. It had a little patio, that was pretty much weeds & no pads on the furniture - so not usable. The manager mentioned that they were going to be fixing it. We only had an overnight stay, so it didn't impact our visit. They are very dog friendly, so we were thrilled. The staff was wonderful and so helpful - starting with the reservation. We are driving a Class B RV & they worked with us to ensure parking...a huge thing for us. The breakfast was so enjoyable - sitting outside on their little patio, with a fountain & good food. It was a perfect location to walk to dinner, enjoy a concert in the plaza, walk to sites & shopping. We will definitely come back again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloridaFunAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews