We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, cozy, quiet, and great breakfast bar”
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Santa Fe Inn
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Convenient, cozy, quiet, and great breakfast bar”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is very close to walking tour route. To Georgia O'Keeffe museum, about 7 minutes and to Plaza about 5mim. My room was one queen bed room not big but cozy and really quiet. there was a small refrigerator under TV cabinet and it's convenient if you store your foods and drinks. Staff is very friendly and caring. Breakfast bar is great!! Fruits, yogurt, cereal, scramble eggs, sausage, bacon, potato, baked beans, bagel, toast, wafer, juices, coffee and etc. After 4pm, complimentary cookies were at lobby. I stayed here three nights and had a great time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank akimaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,071
    389
    71
    18
    13
See reviews for
254
884
84
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Benito, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We found ourselves in the middle of Santa Fe about 4PM and decided to find a hotel in the downtown area. We checked the internet and found the closest hotel to our location was the Old Santa Fe Inn. We showed up with no reservations and were surprised how accomadating they were. Both desk clerks introduced themselves and got us situatied in a very nice room. It was sparkling clean and the bed was comfortable. It was close to shopping, the plaza and an historic church. We wanted to do some sightseeing the morning after we checked our and they said we could park in their lot the entire day if necessary. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 37 was very nice with a fire place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I worked as a G.M. for Marriott for years, and recently retired. My friend, John Smallwood from Santa Fe got me a room here and I couldn't have been happier! The entire team was warm and friendly, from desk to housekeepers. The breakfast bar is outstanding, and the staff knows where to send their guests for outstanding Santa Fe meals. My king room with fireplace was huge, well equipped,spotless, and the bed was almost too comfortable! If you're looking for a steal value, close to the action, look no further..the Old Santa Fe Inn is your best bet! Thanks John, to you and your team.

Room Tip: you can walk anywhere from the Inn..great location!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marriottgmdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Reef, Western Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed here two nights and it wasn't long enough. We were upgraded to a room with a fireplace which gave the room a lovely ambiance. Great staff who were very friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfast was amazing, cooked foods, cereals, fresh fruit, waffles and more. The complimentary coffee and cookies was a nice touch. The hotel is a short distance from the Plaza.This hotel was great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnitaRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Only stayed one night during a tour of the southwest, but I would recommend this inn to anyone. Large, comfortable rooms, friendly, knowledgeable staff, stunning breakfast and ideally situated for exploring old Santa Fe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SamStokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood, SC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Looked and looked at all the hotel reviews for Santa Fe and am so glad we chose the old Santa Fe Inn. The room is tastefully decorated with a southwestern theme and has all the amenities you would expect. The hotel is easily located and has convenient, free parking. The lobby is lovely with a fireplace, and the staff is very friendly and welcoming. The 24-hour Starbucks coffee is wonderful since my husband and I are early risers, and most hotels don't offer coffee until, perhaps, 7 a.m. The hot breakfast included in the room rate is excellent and shouldn't be missed. You owe it to yourself to stay here. A real gem...you won't be disappointed.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank LookingforGilligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel is in a great location for walking to the plaza, museums, shops. Free parking is a plus. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful - it was great to have fresh fruit. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,232 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,185 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,624 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Property: Old Santa Fe Inn
Address: 201 Montezuma Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing