We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of Everything”
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old Santa Fe Inn
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Can't say enough great things about this Inn. The location is perfect for getting to all the beautiful sights in Santa Fe. I loved the rooms and all the little touches they do that make it feel more like a boutique hotel. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Best of all is the most amazing breakfast ever. Burrito bar with very fresh ingredients, fried potatoes, fresh fruit, and so many more wonderful and tasty breakfast items.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Patti2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

869 - 875 of 1,642 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Arrived into double twin room. Very noisy from activity into main office.
TV screen barely seen from bad cable connection. Staff unable to correct.
Room heater noisy and had a obnoxious hum and shut off on all night.Staff unable to address.
Immediately asked for different room but couldn't accommodate until next day.
Miserable night.
Next night into queen corner room much improved noise and functionality but dirty.
Would not stay here again. The first nights's room rate was did adjusted by 50%. but took an Excel SS to determine adjustment was correct.
Not worth all the effort and distraction.

Room Tip: Spend $30 plus parking and get a quiet clean functional room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnJSmallwood, Manager at Old Santa Fe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

I called this guest and talked with him about his concerns, and I will talk things over with our team. There were several things we could have done differently in this situation - we will learn from this and adjust our approach accordingly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have stayed here quite a few times. The location is just excellent and this feels like a boutique hotel. This stay was pretty uneventful as we were just in Sata Fe for a one day/night stopover to hike before heading up to Taos Mountain for additional hiking. The desk staff was helpful in guiding us up to Aspen Vista as we somehow missed the trailheads on our last trip. One gentleman actually offered to bring in (and did) his hiking Sata Fe book the next morning before we took off. That was a nice touch. Breakfast was good, as usual. We will return to this place again as we love Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Most rooms surround the central gravel parking lot, so you will get some pull in /pull out noise. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nadojeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We found this an ideal base for our couple of days in Santa Fe. It is mid-way between the RailRunner terminus and the Plaza, easily walkable to each, and to other highlights like the Canyon Road. We had a twin room just around the corner from the main entrance but did not suffer from any noise disturbance. The room was single storey with its own entrance direct on to the inner courtyard, well appointed and comfortable, and welcome chocolates were a nice touch. Breakfast was the best of our two week tour of the USA, plentiful and varied. I'd return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank railbuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed only 2 nights. But would definitely stay here again! Staff was friendly, room was clean and the beds are the most comfortable I have stayed in at any hotel. The room was, however a little smaller than i thought it would be. Fireplace in the room was cool. Breakfast was large! Breakfast burrito bar along with normal cereal, toast, yogurt, fruit etc. We liked the location. It was a close walk to the plaza.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Queentina29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have stayed here 3-4 times over the years. You have "free" parking within only a couple of blocks from the plaza. The airport shuttle will pick up or drop you off here if you're coming in from Albuquerque. They have a wonderful breakfast, and in the afternoon offer snacks such as fresh guacamole and salsa as well as cookies. Someone is at the front desk 24/7 and you can always go into the lobby, which is like a living room, and peruse newspapers, books, while helping yourself to hot chocolate, coffee and tea.
The rooms are each decorated in a Southwestern theme and they had recently added big flat screen tvs. Telephone use is free as is Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: No restaurant but breakfast and snacks offered later in the day. A workout room and computer/printe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacksonhi_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

The old Santa Fe inn was the place some college friends and I chose for our mini reunion
It was a great location and very helpf staff
The room was very comfortable and you couldn't beat the price
Would return here anytime

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,460 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,670 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
647 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Address: 201 Montezuma Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $106 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing