We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Inn with Everything”
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Santa Fe Inn
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Our room reservation was slated for the second floor but owing to my wife's recent foot surgery, I requested a ground floor room. The hotel honored my request and the upgraded room had a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, refrigerator, microwave, etc. The parking is ample. Fresh fruit, etc. for breakfast, coffee/tea 24/7. One of the best features of the hotel is the location. It's about 50 yards from the beginning of the "happening" part of Old Town, so while you're just an easy stroll to the action, you don't have the noise and crowds that are always present in Old Town. It's very close to restaurants, etc. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PhoenixJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,596)
There are newer reviews for Old Santa Fe Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

849 - 855 of 1,596 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

After staying in other parts of New Mexico just prior, and being very pleased with our
rooms and the prices thereof, it was a little disappointing to pay three times as much for about
the same thing in "the city different" at this place. The location, however, on the edge of everything and within walking distance of everything, could not be beaten, and the breakfast was well above average. The price reflects the popularity, I'm sure, of the town, and can't be avoided.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cjg1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This Inn offers good service, a nice breakfast, and great atmosphere. Finally a place that knows how to serve an authentic New Mexico breakfast. Beans and green chile plus fruit, good coffee etc. Good location in the center of Santa Fe and across the street from a brand new international market. They also serve chips and guacamole in the afternoon which is way superior to cookies and punch.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
6  Thank shanebikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

"Hospitality from a simpler time" was right on! My mother and I enjoyed everything about this hotel, from the book that they sent us a few weeks before our arrival, to the nice note and chocolates that were left in our room. I had a few questions prior to our arrival, and Nomar was very helpful and accommodating! The location is convenient to the plaza area. The breakfast, coffee during the day, and guacamole and cookies in the late afternoon were really nice touches! If I were in Santa Fe again, I would definitely stay at the Old Santa Fe Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RAKfromMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The room was attractive. The cooling system was great with no air conditioner making noise.
The bed was very nice. The staff was very courteous and helpful when we asked questions about restaurants and parking around the square. Breakfast was very tasty and plentiful and we loved the option of dining outside. We even received a gift of a small box of chocolates in our room Ice was readily available from morning until 10 pm .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank glonpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Unfortunately, we stayed here for only one night. The hotel is ideally located within minutes from Santa Fe plaza. The rooms were spatious, atmospheric, clean and well equipped. The beds were wonderfull. The welcome present was nice. Most of all, the staff was very friendly and helpfull, answering all our questions and needs. Lastly, breakfast was great, with many choices, varying from fresh fruits and yoghurt to the more hearty stuff like scrambled eggs, breakfast burgers and tortillas. All in all, especially in view of their rates, highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here August 21, and really, I chose it because of the reviews on trip advisor! For the price we paid, the value is very high. We were able to park our large truck in the Inns parking lot and walk all over. The room was lovely and clean and very quiet. Breakfast was great, staff was very helpful. Such a great location, we would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cwparis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,354 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,664 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Address: 201 Montezuma Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $124 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing