We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet suite”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Santa Fe Inn
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Redlands, Ca
Level Contributor
317 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Sweet suite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here over Christmas with our family in three rooms, and the suite was especially nice. Good amenities, great location, nice breakfast, and helpful staff. A very good pick for a Santa Fe vacation.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank lespes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,041
    374
    71
    18
    10
See reviews for
244
855
83
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
412 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

It had been several years since we had visited Santa Fe and stayed at the Old Santa Fe Inn. This visit was even better than the last. The quality and consistency of the staff is quite noteworhty in the current hotel economy as really good employees are often lured away. The gentlemen at the desk are so well informed, up to date and just could not be more helpful. As always the location is perfect, especially with the continued development of the Railyard district which is just blocks away. In looking over the TA reviews before this last trip, there was much discussion about the lovely breakfast and whether the selections were varied enough. Let me just say that the breakfast offerings should satisfy most tastes and are prepared beautifully and served in the great room which is so nicely adorned.

Room Tip: Old Santa Fe Inn was set up in a court yard fashion and as such, it is more quiet in the back of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jollymon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Everything that you have read concerning this property is true..... We had an excellent short stay at this charming property. The bedding is heavenly, flat screen tv's, Starbucks in the room (not the terrible robusto bean coffee I've seen at other high end chain hotels), and an excellent breakfast. The plaza is a very short walk away. Foodies will delight in all the restaurants that are nearby. The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable. The rooms are very affordable, clean and quiet. I can't really think of any negatives concerning this property. If you are looking for a spa treatment, lap pool etc then you will need to look at another category. This is just a rare gem of a nice place to stay where you can feel comfortable and not have to wear an Armani suit to check in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jagz_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We enjoyed everything about our stay at this charming, quaint hotel in downtown Santa Fe. The location is great, only a short walk to the plaza and other attractions. The staff could not have been more gracious. The room and bed were very comfortable and loved the kiva fireplace. I must mention the wonderful breakfast, Starbuck's coffee all day and fresh baked cookies every afternoon. Everything spoke hospitality and we would definitely stay here again if we were in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Judi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Easy walk to plaza, Capitol, fine restaurants. The skeleton of a motel, the feel of adobe, but so much more. We didn't need a kiva fireplace, but they are here. Sunday newspaper. At first, one wonders how so highly ranked, but it grows on you with friendly service. Opportunity to meet others at coffee bar, breakfast, or the living room and fireplace near front desk. Not pretentious nor grandiose.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I found this place on a visit to Santa Fe with friends. The place is beautiful and cozy. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bed is outstanding, found it very hard to wake up and get out to venture!! The offer breakfast with the stay whick is a plus for me. The place is very well located and the front desk staff was very accomodating in providing information of places to go and things to do. I definitely recommend it and will come back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SpanishFlair82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I just moved to Santa Fe and we needed a place to stay the night before our closing after driving across country with two cats. The staff at the Old Santa Fe Inn were so helpful and warm upon our late night arrival, including finding us forks for our takeout from Tomasitas! They also upgraded us for free to a bigger suite because the usual pet-friendly rooms were not available. The free breakfast was delicious and filling, and the room was quiet, clean and very comfortable with a cozy fireplace. The Inn is in walking distance to the square and the Railyard, and has plenty of parking. We had a great experience and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NMMellowBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Property: Old Santa Fe Inn
Address: 201 Montezuma Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing