We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stop place while visiting Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Santa Fe Inn
Ranked #4 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must stop place while visiting Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I found this place on a visit to Santa Fe with friends. The place is beautiful and cozy. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bed is outstanding, found it very hard to wake up and get out to venture!! The offer breakfast with the stay whick is a plus for me. The place is very well located and the front desk staff was very accomodating in providing information of places to go and things to do. I definitely recommend it and will come back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SpanishFlair82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    340
    64
    17
    9
See reviews for
211
754
79
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I just moved to Santa Fe and we needed a place to stay the night before our closing after driving across country with two cats. The staff at the Old Santa Fe Inn were so helpful and warm upon our late night arrival, including finding us forks for our takeout from Tomasitas! They also upgraded us for free to a bigger suite because the usual pet-friendly rooms were not available. The free breakfast was delicious and filling, and the room was quiet, clean and very comfortable with a cozy fireplace. The Inn is in walking distance to the square and the Railyard, and has plenty of parking. We had a great experience and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NMMellowBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Adobe motel that had friendly staff with great breakfast,clean rooms very close to the centre of historic Santa Fe,my first time into NM,flowing Starbucks coffee all day with free internet,I felt very secure here,top spot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PerthWaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The Old Santa Fe Hotel added to our overall experience with friendly and accommodating staff, a great location and a good breakfast bar. The center of Old Sante Fe is just a blocks walk and the free parking saves the hassel of finding a parking spot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

A return visit, Old Santa Fe Inn doesn't fail to satisfy. Just a nice environment, well maintained, decent breakfast, gets that extra point (in the US) for not having plastic mugs, plates, utensils to eat with. My first choice in Santa Fe.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank UKDiver2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Old is the key word by design. At first the rooms seem a bit dingy, but it's just the tone and age. They are very well kept up. Kiva suites are large and homey. Fireplace is behind glass and gas fired. Excellent housekeeping. Better than standard motel breakfast in a bright, attractive dining room. Coffee available during the day and cookies in the pm. As the rooms face in to the parking lot, there is a definite hacienda feel to the place. Lobby can double as a lounge. Staff attentive and well informed. Wifi went out two nights in a row but was restored w/i hours. Easy walk to restaurants and shops. A little farther to the plaza but not difficult. You'll appreciate a GPS to find the hotel easily.

Room Tip: Some rooms share a common entrance or vestibule with access to 2nd floor quarters. Might entail more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gladtobethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great location within walking distance of the O'Keefe Museum, the Plaza, many gift shops and galleries.
We had a ground level at the back without anything above and direct access to parking.
The parking lot with units on three sides is gravel. Parking is not designated and some spaces can be narrow. There is an area in the middle set up the smokers.
Great hot breakfast with many options and good coffee. We had to clear our own table for a place to sit. Within minutes the breakfast ladies ran in and hurried about as if they had just been released from a staff meeting.
The room had the Santa Fe feel with the Kiva fireplace etc and the remote for heat/cool unit was very handy in the night.
All staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2olddogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,779 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#7 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Property: Old Santa Fe Inn
Address: 320 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing