We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will stay here again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We will stay here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

By far the most comfortable bed and pillows I have ever slept on in a hotel. The ambiance was so relaxing in the room. Fireplace in room and jets in bath and remote controlled heat/ac were an added bonus. Breakfast was delicious too. Service was above and beyond. Location was perfect walking distance to the plaza,historic churches,galleries,museums, shops, and restaurants that we had come to enjoy. Price was very affordable. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with fireplace-you will be glad you did. Save money by eating breakfast at hotel as a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bkras11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,029
    365
    69
    18
    10
See reviews for
238
841
83
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, we were looking forward to our two night stay here. As other reviews have stated, the room was clean, but small. The breakfast is very good. It is close to the Plaza, and many restaurants. We found Nomar (?) the man who checked us in to be very helpful, let us look at the junior king suite first, and suggested some good restaurants within walking distance. There was another fellow there coming on duty about 2pm and he was not as helpful. Heard him be a little rude to some people who were inquiring about staying for three nights. Wow, what a way to discourage business.

The bad was pretty unpleasant. We were really tired by the time we went to sleep the first night. Once under the covers we could smell a strong odor of mold/mildew. It seemed to be coming from the sheets and /or mattress pad. We both slept on the far side of the bed and kept the sheets away from our faces. Next morning I reported the smell to the front desk, and asked that the mattress pad and sheets be changed on our bed that day. When we returned that night, again very tired , I climbed into bed and could still smell the mold/mildew. The sheets appeared to be changed so i can only conclude the smell was in the mattress itself. How Housekeeping could not smell it while stripping the bed is beyond me. We were so disappointed, everything else was so great at the Inn. We left at 5am the next morning as we had a long day ahead of us, but i did leave a note in the room on the bed, and a note to the front desk. I hope they changed the mattress.

Room Tip: We had no noise problems and were on the first floor, athough I do not think the Inn was full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goodfoot0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

First time at this property and to Santa Fe. Staff is very hospitable; rooms well-furnished and comfortable; and breakfast is great. Location of this hotel is ideal. Within easy walking distance to Santa Fe's Plaza area. You can leave your car at the hotel; walk to the plaza area; stop at a bar or two; have dinner and never worry about driving home.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room that doesn't have accommodations above. Staff switch...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Bruce825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westchester
Level Contributor
140 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We've been here a few times before, and we still appreciate the location, the service, the friendliness, the smallish-but-really-well-appointed room, the housekeeping. Good parking, if one has a car (we did) in a town that parking can be an issue. Good breakfast - except for the scrambled eggs, which were hot but tasteless. Desk people were very helpful. We like to return to the Old Santa Fe Inn. It's like putting on comfortable shoes and breathing deep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deena w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very nice for a mid-range older property. Staff was very nice and helpful. Their recommendations for dinner and tours were spot on. Property is within easy walking distance of historic plaza and shops/downtown museums. We would not hesitate to recommend this property and would stay there again if the opportunity came up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ed_and_Bonnie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Laurel, NJ
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed here 5 nights last month and was very happy with everything. They are set up as a courtyard, so you can park right in front of your private entrance, and it is a short walk to the lobby and breakfast room. Their breakfast was not only delicious but abundant, with eggs, bacon, sausage, burritos, fresh salsa, homefries, waffles, toast, cereal, juices and all you could eat, so I did not have to eat again until dinner. My room was warm, well decorated and very, very clean. I was so happy I chose this wonderful inn for my stay. Oh, and only 2 blocks from the Plaza, so a great location!

Room Tip: Just ask for AAA rate, all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChefAnnMt_Laurel_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was definitely one of the highlights. This place is full of atmosphere and matches the "Santa Fe" feeling perfectly. It has the perfect size and made us feel at home. The breakfast was great, unfortunately we just found out on the last day ;) Our room was a bit cramped for the 3 of us. All in all definitely recommended, we will come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank theshadowvienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,080 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Property: Old Santa Fe Inn
Address: 201 Montezuma Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing