We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What can I say.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Santa Fe Inn
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What can I say.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

I'm not sure I can add anything to the other reviews that are here. Room was great, hotel location is just a few minutes walk from the plaza, free wifi & great staff. Michael on reception was perfect! He was extremely busy, on his own yet seemed to deal excellently with everyone, even though he had a queue of people through the door!

There is free Starbucks coffee available from 6am to 10pm in reception and free cookies at 4pm, what more could you want?
I can honestly say this hotel is almost perfect! If you're thinking of staying here then don't hesitate!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DaveyBoysTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,037
    374
    70
    18
    10
See reviews for
243
852
83
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
141 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012 via mobile

Great place. Rooms were clean. Location is quiet yet right in the heart of downtown. Breakfast burrito bar was great. The staff were knowledgeable and pleasant, eager to please.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Tiz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times on business. Great hotel walking distance from the plaza, so is an easy walk to shops & restaurants. Wonderful breakfast provided with the room. This hotel is an option every time that I visit Santa Fe.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DallasBigD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

We were very happy with our stay here. The room was affordable, but very well-appointed. We appreciated being able to leave the car behind and walk to meals and into the historic part of Santa Fe. Breakfast was pretty good, and the coffee (available all day) was excellent. If we return we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank md6405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
340 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

Not only is this well located to Old Santa Fe (a quick 3 min. walk away), not only are the breakfasts delicious, not only are the rooms lovely, it is DOG FRIENDLY!

Unless a hotel is dog friendly, we no longer stay in them - whether or not we are traveling with our dogs. The Four Seasons welcomes dogs, the Ritz-Carlton welcomes dogs, La Quinta welcomes them. Quite simply, people who do not like or welcome dogs are not those I will support with my dollars, Euros, Zloty or Pounds Sterling.

That said, this quaint inn in Santa Fe has been a top performer for me and my pooches for almost a decade. I highly recommend it. Even if you do not have a dog with you.

Room Tip: Depending on your needs, just mention your preference to the front desk when you book your room. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Art_lover_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

The Inn was not what I expected but the room was surprisingly nice and comfortable. The reception desk was very helpful with information, directions and any other information. The breakfast included fresh fruit and a burrito bar, nothing out of this world but a pleasant way to start the day.
It is an easy walk to the Plaza tho' we did drive to Canyon Drive to go to the Galleries.

Room Tip: We were in Room 13 which is a queen, court side with parking right outside the door. There were a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

First, let me start by saying the Santa Fe in general is such a quaint town. I am a big city girl from Texas and am used to the hustle and bustle of a big city. It was very refreshing to get away to SF and ski with my family. I spent months researching where to stay and finally decided it would be OSFI because of the raving reviews. There is nothing fancy about this hotel. It's charm lies in the staff, cleanliness and typical southwestern style. I would choose this hotel again and again because of how welcome we felt here. The staff there is super knowledeable and friendly. My favorite staff member is Michael at the front desk. That man is worth his weight in gold. He is an asset to OSFI! You could ask him about anything related to SF and he would have an answer for you or make sure he got one for you right away. If you're on the fence about where to stay, you need to stop looking and book this hotel. We stayed in a junior suite with king sized bed seperated with a door to the living room that had a pull out couch. The pull out mattress was SOOO comfy. I think they use tempurpedic/memory foam matresses. My mom and daughter stayed on the pull out with no complaints whatsoever. There were 2 tvs in our suite which was even better for our daughter who was able to watch her cartoons. ;) Very convenient and close to the plaza. Do yourself a favor and stay here. Michael and the other staff will make you feel right at home.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Property: Old Santa Fe Inn
Address: 201 Montezuma Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing