We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Estrella Del Norte Vineyard & Tasting Room - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Wine tasting

This is a very nice vineyard that offers a wine tasting for a fee, but you get a generous choice to... read more

Reviewed August 10, 2017
nohairatall
,
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Beautiful little winery

We had friends who stayed here (they have a couple of rooms to rent, B&B style), when they were... read more

Reviewed July 20, 2017
dboth
,
Roseburg, OR
Read all 216 reviews
  
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
153
48
8
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
48
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting fun stop visiting santa fe vineyards eileen patio tempranillo casita chocolate sculptures
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 213 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017

This is a very nice vineyard that offers a wine tasting for a fee, but you get a generous choice to try. We tried whites and reds and by doing so found some that we really liked. They have discounts on 6 or 12 lots and will ship if allowed to by your state.

Thank nohairatall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

We had friends who stayed here (they have a couple of rooms to rent, B&B style), when they were attending a wedding at La Mesita Ranch (close by), and thoroughly enjoyed themselves! I could not find the Ranch listed on TripAdvisor, to write a review on it, but it is absolutely beautiful, a main hacienda with several surrounding casitas on the grounds, as well as equestrian facilities, pool, etc. and I highly recommend a stay there for family reunions, wedding, retreats, etc. You must rent the whole ranch (not individual casitas), but for large groups this is perfect! Beautifully appointed adobe houses, with antiques & art everywhere...really a luxury resort! The winery is very convenient to visit, since it's just next door to La Mesita Ranch!

Thank dboth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Owner at Estrella Del Norte Vineyard & Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Thanks for visiting our winery and for your review. We hope you'll come by and see us again. Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

I had such a great time here! I met the owner as I was sitting on the lovely outdoor patio. There's tons of seating, where you can sit as a group or just have a nice romantic glass of wine with your sweetie. The couple that was there, Rick and Vera, who seemed like regulars, were so very nice! the while vibe ame atmosphere was so inviting...I will go again and again when I'm in Santa Fe.

Thank X8936WUteresag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Owner at Estrella Del Norte Vineyard & Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Than you for coming by to visit our winery! It was a pleasure meeting you and are glad you are enjoying Santa Fe. Best to you always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Named for the great grandmother of one of the owners, who was a Pueblo Native American, this winery is super inviting. We were hosted at a wine tasting by one of the owners, Eileen, so gracious and fun and knowledgeable; loved the Temperanillo and Traminette and Pinots! The beautiful winery is set among a mix of mature trees and sculpture with an exquisite outdoor seating area of grape arbor, apple hedges, sculpture and wall art, all in cool shade. The tasting room is in a former horse barn, beautifully refinished, clean, cool, and rustic. I'm picky, but the ladies' room was so nice ; ) don't be shy about stopping in.

Thank Hazel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Owner at Estrella Del Norte Vineyard & Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Hazel, thank you for stopping by our vineyard and tasting room and trying our wines. It was a pleasure meeting with you and sharing the history of our location. Please come by and visit us again. Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

This winery is on the road to Chimayo. The wine tasting choices were extensive and very well presented - the vineyard and surrounding area is very pretty and definitely worth visiting. So nice to get out of the city and into the countryside!!!

Thank BKRead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Owner at Estrella Del Norte Vineyard & Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2017

Thank you for stopping by Estrella Del Norte Vineyard and trying our wines. We value your visit and appreciate your 5-star review. Plese come back and see us again soon. Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

Went with a group of 40. The winery was nice, comfortable garden area and neat little tasting area/store. The owner is very knowledgeable of the business and local culture. The wines were not really to my liking and seemed a little pricey. To be fair half of our group liked it and half did not which is the reason for the average score.

Thank TiredTravelDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Owner at Estrella Del Norte Vineyard & Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2017

It was a pleasure meeting your group during your recent visit. With a large group like yours who visit for a short tasting, we pre-select 3 white and 3 red wines that vary from dry, sweet and port-style to give a sampling for both a dry and sweet wine drinker. Unfortunately with large groups on limited time, we can't structure the tasting based on individual palate preferences like our standard wine tastings where guests select the wines they want to taste from our wine list. We have a great selection of 30 different wines and we hope you will visit again where together we can pick the wine varietals and styles you favor for a tasting. Best to you always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

A truly fantastic stop! Our trip to Santa Fe was centered around R&R, so a visit to a winery was a must! Located about 20 minutes from town, it was a nice drive up to Estrella Del Norte. The grounds are beautiful as you drive in!

Upon entering the tasting room, we were warmly welcomed - even with our Australian Shepherd, Lily, and 16 month old in tow! At just after 11 am on a Saturday there was one other couple doing a tasting when we got there. The cost is $6 each and well worth it. The wines were surprisingly good - better than we expected! We each had our favorites and since we drove to Santa Fe, we took advantage of being able to take bottles home. With the purchase of 12 bottles we got a 15% discount.

After doing the tasting, we decided to each enjoy a glass of our favorite and sit on the patio. They had a small wedding getting ready to start, fortunately we were not in the way. They brought Lily water on the patio and did not mind that little man was running around once he woke up!

Estrella Del Norte was a peaceful, tasty and fun stop on our Santa Fe adventure!!!

Thank rdubbs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Owner at Estrella Del Norte Vineyard & Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Thanks for coming by our winery and for your 5-star review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit with us and had some time to relax and enjoy our wines. We hope to see you again next time you are in Santa Fe. Salud amigos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

$6 for 6 tastes, they also have cheese, sausage and crackers available if you'd rather have a glass or bottle and sit on one of the very pretty patios. They are very friendly and knowledgeable about their wines. Nice way to spend an afternoon for sure. We took home several bottles to share with friends later.

Thank RJFfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Owner at Estrella Del Norte Vineyard & Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Thank you for making us part of your visit to Santa Fe! We are glad you enjoyed our wines and some relaxing time on the garden patio. We appreciate your support of our local business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

We stopped into this winery on a Sunday. Their grounds are so beautiful and relaxing to walk through. The owners were very gracious, explaining the various wines and their history with the property. I would highly recommend this as a short drive when visiting Santa Fe!

Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Owner at Estrella Del Norte Vineyard & Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Karen, thank you very much for your review. We are happy you came by to visit our winery and try our wines. Please come back and see us again soon. Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile

My mom and I decided to take a little get away for my 38th birthday and we are so glad we chose Estrella Del Norte as our destination. It was a little off the beaten path from the busy streets of Santa Fe and absolutely gorgeous! The grounds of the winery are breathtaking with a lot of old architecture to enjoy. We stayed in the guest house and felt right at home and comfortable there. I wine is fabulous - especially the green chili wine with some chocolate. We loved every bit of our experience!

Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Owner at Estrella Del Norte Vineyard & Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Hi Sarah, thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The vineyard estate is beautiful every season of the year; please keep us in mind for a future stay. Best to you always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews