We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but overpriced.”
Review of Whoos Donuts

Whoos Donuts
Ranked #4 of 10 Bakeries in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
146 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“OK but overpriced.”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

What you pay for a donut is certainly up to the individual but I found these 'gourmet' donuts to be not any better than some good market ones and way higher in price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    23
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GRAND JUNCTION
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This place has ORGANIC donuts. I can tell my husband that I had a healthy breakfast. Lots of good varieties, great coffee, and friendly service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank CHERYL L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
333 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Unique Donuts”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Whoo's is a must-visit for the donut lover. I've usually been disappointed by high-end, "gourmet" donuts, so this was a pleasant surprise. They offer a range of unique flavors. I really liked the cherry-coconut donut - a cake donut with a glaze and lots of large pieces of crispy coconut on top. The donut itself had just the right amount of crunch on the surface, but a light cake crumb. It wasn't heavy or greasy as cake donuts so often are. The filled dulce de leche with sea salt was also delicious with a nice caramel cream center and just enough sea salt on top to contrast with the sweetness. My wife is no big donut fan but she accorded the Boston Cream donut high marks. The price for these babies is higher than your average donut, but well worth it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Filmprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico, USA
Level Contributor
183 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Outstanding gourmet donuts - tho not every flavor was a hit”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My boss brought a giant assortment of these in to the office today - curse his oily hide. I'd never heard of Whoo's Donuts before, and they were outrageously good. Seriously - I have loved donuts my entire life, and these were the most grown-up I've ever had. Not all the flavors were amazing, but a couple just blew me away - one, an orange-creme thing, might be the best donut I've ever had. Good grief, I could have gone my whole life without knowing about this place. As it is, my future cardiologist owes my boss a big thank-you.

Wow. If you're a donut aficionado, you owe yourself a visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Erich505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“a flavor-full departure”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I love donuts. These donuts are absolutely amazing. Each are their own unique creation of tasty goodness. They are special donuts, far from the ordinary, so if you want to give your co-workers or yourself a special treat, this is the place to go. What more to say other than, stop in some morning and enjoy a donut and a great cup of coffee and relax. It'll be a good day.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank poboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whoos Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Whoos Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing