We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful breakfast, reasonable price”
Review of Sunrise Cafe

Sunrise Cafe
Ranked #175 of 635 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We heard you will have to wait but we arrived around 8 and no problem. It gets pretty crowded around 10. A local favorite

Date of visit: June 2019
8  Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 55 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019

The Sunrise Cafe serves basic Northern New Mexican food. Their green chile has a nice kick to it without becoming overwhelming. Serice was very good

Date of visit: April 2019
7  Thank ChefDon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

Places like Sunrise are often the best places to dine in New Mexico, if you like local food. Fresh and hot, friendly service. I knew I'd like it when I saw the full parking lot upon arrival. I was having late breakfast, and they had a lot of good choices. I had the breakfast quesadilla, very filling and delicious. Portions are large, so I had leftovers too. Service was very fast, and they were also great for attentive service/refills on tea and coffee. Green chile on the side was especially good too.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank northsouthq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

For delicious, authentic New Mexican breakfast and lunch, there is no place with better food for the value. It's definitely a locals spot. They serve gringo breakfast and lunch too - pancakes, french toast, burgers and sandwiches. There isn't much in the way of ambiance, but that is definitely not the point here! And there is never a wait. Drive on by the hordes of people waiting to get into the Pantry and settle in for deliciousness.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Jolene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Do it! Get the salsa to put on top.
Satisfying but not too heavy.
Affordable breakfasts and pleasant staff.

Date of visit: September 2018
9  Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sunrise Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing