We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local cuisine”
Review of Sunrise Cafe

Sunrise Cafe
Ranked #175 of 635 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Reviewed April 12, 2019

Places like Sunrise are often the best places to dine in New Mexico, if you like local food. Fresh and hot, friendly service. I knew I'd like it when I saw the full parking lot upon arrival. I was having late breakfast, and they had a lot of good choices. I had the breakfast quesadilla, very filling and delicious. Portions are large, so I had leftovers too. Service was very fast, and they were also great for attentive service/refills on tea and coffee. Green chile on the side was especially good too.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank northsouthq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 55 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2019

For delicious, authentic New Mexican breakfast and lunch, there is no place with better food for the value. It's definitely a locals spot. They serve gringo breakfast and lunch too - pancakes, french toast, burgers and sandwiches. There isn't much in the way of ambiance, but that is definitely not the point here! And there is never a wait. Drive on by the hordes of people waiting to get into the Pantry and settle in for deliciousness.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Jolene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Do it! Get the salsa to put on top.
Satisfying but not too heavy.
Affordable breakfasts and pleasant staff.

Date of visit: September 2018
9  Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

My family and I went here for breakfast which was very tasty. In fact, I had enough for two meals. The staff was very customer oriented and made us feel welcome and appreciated.

Date of visit: August 2018
8  Thank poed65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

So we asked what was a good local restaurant for lunch. They sent us to the Sunrise Cafe. Now, it's not much to look at, and there is a definite smell of chickens across the alley in the rear, BUT the food is fantastic. My wife had the breakfast quesadilla with christmas sauce, and I ordered the green chili cheese burger. She could not stop raving about her quesadilla, and I woofed down the burger. Yes, it was mildly hot, but I believe it to be the best burger EVER. (I have eaten my fair share of burgers). This place is worth the stop.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
8  Thank Stafford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sunrise Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing