We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming atmosphere and convenient location”
Review of Agave Lounge

Agave Lounge
Ranked #114 of 559 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enter a world of celebrated culinary delight and libations at Eldorado Hotel & Spa at the AGAVE Lounge. Building upon the award-winning dining foundations of The Old House, this Santa Fe lounge and bar features a menu of shared plates, raw bar & sushi, specialty cocktails, and an extensive wine-by-the-glass program. Indulge in appetizers, signature martinis, premium cocktails and more while you relax in a casual yet hip setting, surrounded by the vibrant activity of downtown Santa Fe.
Northfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Charming atmosphere and convenient location”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This charming lounge adjoins the El Dorado Hotel. It is classy, tasteful yet cozy and casual. Our first bartender was going off shift and she seemed downright bored to be questioned about drinks by tourists. That said, the margaritas can't be beat and the happy hour food is a bargain!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Tourmalinequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    57
    22
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hooper”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were fortunate to have a very charming young man., Hooper, as our server, in this unique and very beautiful setting. It is a place you do not want to leave- stunning artwork everywhere- Our server
made us feel so at home- even convinced us to move to Santa Fe.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
10 Thank Steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“BEST Margarita”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The BEST Margarita I have ever had!! The Centennial Margarita is a must have when you visit. The bartenders are great and they shared the recipe! The happy hour menu is diverse and the portions are filling. Try the Lobster Sliders...no joke. When you are there tell Josh the barback Heather says hello. LOL

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
15 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Super Friday Lunch”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

While we LOVE happy hour at the Agave in the El Dorado Hotel, we had never eaten lunch there. We decided to try the Fridays only $5 special. Wow! Were we impressed! We had the Green Chile Cheeseburger with house cut fries for a mere $5. The burger was served on a delicious bun with butter head lettuce, purple onion, sliced tomatoes, pickles and a heaping serving of New Mexico green chiles. This was a burger that said, "Once you pick me up, don't try to put me down!" Yummy! Accompanying it was a pile of excellent fries and spicy catsup. From the other patrons, we realized the word was out about a terrific yet inexpensive lunch in downtown Santa Fe!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
251 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“The best bar menu in town!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The other-worldly interior, with only hints of the Southwest, reminds guests that, though the listings sound traditional, you may not find familiar Santa Fe flavors in this bar . . . but, in this case, that is not bad. I had the green chile cheeseburger and it was not very spicy but it was still THE BEST BURGER I've ever had, with really good meat and bread. Oh, and the sweet potato fries were only perrrrrfect. The chicken wings were maple sweet but still incredible. The quesadillas used fresh, impeccably-prepared ingredients and, again, tasted totally unique. I know from past experience that the nachos are also the best in town. The prices are fair, so why go anywhere else for happy hour? Well, the service is pretty bad for such a nice place but, buck up, the food is spectacular to make up for it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank VN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Agave Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing