We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Diner Style”
Review of Weck's

Weck's
Ranked #99 of 635 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

I ordered the breakfast sandwich and my niece ordered the chicken and waffles and my friend ordered ordered corned beef sandwich. Everything was great. This appears to be a new location on San Mateo Street not listed in the TripAdvisor list

Date of visit: October 2018
10  Thank Delia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel T, Manager at Weck's, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Delia, we really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review, and to top it off, giving us a FIVE star rating. Thank you for choosing Weck's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 172 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for breakfast. Seated quickly, order taken and good hot coffee poured. My short stack of pancakes filled the entire plate. Unable to finish even though hubby ate some. His hash browns with corned beef and fried eggs were a bit disappointing. Eggs done correctly over easy, but hardly any corned beef

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel T, Manager at Weck's, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know about your visit. Sorry to hear that you did not like the Corned Beef breakfast, I will make sure to pass this on to our Operations Team to make sure it is being prepared correctly. -Weck's Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

We almost didn't go in because the parking lot was packed but we wanted to try something different. We walked in and it was indeed packed inside as well, however, the organization and efficiency made the wait less than I would have expected. There was ample seating during the wait. It is quaintly decorated for a kind of homey feel. Once we were sat, our server was attentive and made sure we had all that we needed. The food was good, hot and had generous portions. The place was clean over all and I noted that the young lady that was bussing tables actually wiped down the entire table, moving the salt & pepper shakers, the sugar caddy and not just wiping the used spots from the previous diners.

We would go again.

Date of visit: September 2018
10  Thank gypsystarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel T, Manager at Weck's, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

We really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review, and to top it off, giving us a FIVE star rating. Thank you for choosing Weck's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

My husband and I were in Santa Fe last weekend and found this place for breakfast to try out based on their reviews. The great reviews were right. Fast service, friendly staff, and great, reasonably priced food. We were asked by a staff person while we waited (the short period) for our food, "Is there anything we can do to make your experience here better?" I thought it was a fantastic question. Our answer was "no" because they were doing absolutely everything right.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
8  Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

We were on our way home to southeast Texas from Colorado when we stopped for breakfast. We stopped at Weck’s without knowing too much about it. OMG, this was the best breakfast we have eaten in the 40 states we have visited. 6 weeks later we are still talking about how delicious the food was and how much we enjoyed it. We ordered one of southwest/Mexican breakfast dishes that had a chicken enchilada with an over medium egg, pico and green chilies. My husband and I shared it and it was enough to feed us both.

The service was excellent. I “think” our server’s name was Sam and he was impeccable. Our coffee cups were never empty. He gave fantastic service to us and his other tables too. We were very impressed. Thank you for making us feel like we were your only customers.

I highly recommend this restaurant. It is a hidden gem. We will be back when we return to Santa Fe.

Date of visit: August 2018
11  Thank Paula1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Weck's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing