We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots and lots of food”
Review of Weck's

Weck's
Ranked #110 of 567 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Lots and lots of food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Food is good and the price is right. Go prepared to eat a lot as the portions are huge. Wait staff is very friendly and willing to help with any aspect of the meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank jackc1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    43
    17
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic NM breakfast”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Looking for AUTHENTIC New Mexican breakfast (or lunch)? Then, you'll love Weck's, where green chilis are alive and well. They're only open for breakfast and lunch and we only experienced their breakfast, but I'm sure their lunches are great also. They serve unique NM dishes spiced with spices and chilis. Our food and service was good. Convenient location on Santa Fe's main drag.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank talltexas68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Check it out.”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Surprisingly good breakfast here. Large portions of really good food. Now in Santa Fe. We always breakfast there when in Albuquerque, now it's here too. Easy to find and right on the main drag.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“So disappointed!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My sister and I were traveling through New Mexico, and had a wonderful experience at Weck's in Albuquerque. However, the Santa Fe location was TERRIBLE! The food was greasey, and we both had terribly sick after breakfast.

The portions were good, however, the omelet was dripping grease, and the orange juice had been served in a dirty glass.

Would definitely not return to this location.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nab800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Too much food, overattentive service, lack of quality”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is the place for large people, who want a lot of forced "happy" subservience by servers, a lot of production line type food and at a low price. I had heard all the buzz about how great it was before opening in Santa Fe. Frankly, its like hopped up IHOP for the large eater. Sorry, I meant the enormous eater.

It wasn't like I was expecting gourmet anything, but the overall quality seems to have been substituted for quantities of EVERYTHING bordering on the wasteful.

Excluding all the to go containers being used for what appears to be a large number of diners using their experience to account for two meals, the food waste must be incredible.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TimToad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Weck's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing