We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Capital Grill”

Santa Fe Capitol Grill
Ranked #188 of 572 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dinner at Capital Grill”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great place to eat and socialize. They have very good sandwiches and the bar is popular. The Patio outside is very nice in the summer.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    57
    23
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent thru and thru!!”
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Went for Happy Hour. Drinks and appetizers were great!!! The ceviche feeds 2. Habanero wings have a fierce kick but are perfectly made, crispy edges, tender and juicy on the inside. We also ordered fish tacos. Coming from the San Diego/Baja CA area, I wasnt expecting much.... I was floored by how good these were!!! The rice needed help though. Guacamole had a tasty spicy heat that I loved. Service was exceptional!! I want one of these restaurants in my backyard.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Doryv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great menu, ambiance, and service”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This has become one of my regular haunts. I get free wifi and eat the best grilled artichoke ever! Their menu is huge, with something for everyone, including salads, sandwiches, and great entrees. When the weather is nice, one can eat outdoors, where there may also be live music. There are vegan offerings, and they sponsor special nights with sushi and half off bottles of wine, for example. One cannot go wrong, as there is always something to your taste.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Tricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Santa Fe”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

food and service excellent....recommended by Inn at Santa Fe staff ....great choice ...would definitely dine there again if I'm ever in Santa Fe

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Patty3176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Creative menu. Burger's are on pretzel bun. Name says grill but food is gourmet. Plating is very attractive. Only down side is service is not always spot on. Front end manager is very friendly and outgoing to people he apparently knows, would be great if everyone was greeted with the same enthusiasm.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Jodi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Fe Capitol Grill also viewed

 

Been to Santa Fe Capitol Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing