We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful Santa Fe experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campanilla Compound

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Campanilla Compound to your Saves list
Campanilla Compound
334 Otero Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel amenities
South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Santa Fe experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Our first time in Santa Fe. It was nice to have access (at the onsite office) to such a wonderful source of information as both Marilyn and Kelly were. The home had everything we needed. The views from our patio (#3) were nice and the sunsets were fabulous. You do have to step outside for a view. Within short walking distance of the Plaza, restaurants and art galleries. An excellent base for exploration of the area. Two fireplaces and plenty of wood provided. The downstairs living area is a little small and dark because of the way this particular home is built into the hill. Comfortable bed and quiet nights away from roads.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank outofofficeSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We just returned from a 5-night stay at Campanilla Compound, and it was fantastic! I have rented vacation homes elsewhere, but I have never stayed in one that was so well-appointed (kitchen appliances, paper products, soap, shampoo and conditioner). And the place was spotless! It was an easy walk to the Plaza, and to a community center/fitness center. The management staff (Kelly and Miriam) were friendly and helpful (though the notebook in the home provided all the information we needed). Our stay at Campanilla Compound was just plain perfect!

Room Tip: We rented Unit #14, which had a porch that adjoined both bedrooms and sunset views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our two story adobe style home was perfect in every way. The two bedrooms and three bathrooms as well as the private outdoor balcony and patio area, all added to a wonderful stay. he kitchen was fully equipped and had every convenience . To be able to walk to Canyon Road and the Plaza was a plus. A great place to stay with friends, extremely clean and well appointed.

We stringly suggest flying into the Santa Fe airport, what a pleasure! it looks like some people got together and decided to play "airport". They play quite well!

Room Tip: There was no fitness center or room service, but we walked everywhere so it was not needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Thank you to other Trip Advisor reviewers for recommending Campanilla Compound. We booked 2 nights in June. Very clean, handsomely decorated unit with excellent housekeeping detail. So incredibly quiet despite the parking lot appearing full. Easy to walk to/from center of town. It was unusually hot during our stay so we used the portable stand fans in closet to keep air moving while we slept. Incredibly relaxing place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank samsmom2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We famously enjoyed our stay over the 4th of July holiday. This place was great! We had our own private grill and outdoor seating. We have a small child so it was great to put her to bed and we could dine in our own private space. We felt like we were eating in an exclusive restaurant. The kitchen is well worrie equipped with everything we need to cook most of our meals. We did eat at Maria's in town. Not to be missed!Campanilla Composin Compiund has amazing southwest details like beautiful tiles throughout the house. The hard floors and stairs made me a little nervous with our toddler, but she did well. The detail is beautiful, we just needed to use more caution since she is a busy little gal. The staff was great! Our Windows had stuck and after I let management know, they fixed it promptly. They were so helpful and polite! The location is a quick walk to all the historic locations and the town square. We will be back! This place has it all!! Lovely!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bmbtobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Beautiful, clean and had everything! Close to downtown museums and access to over 200 art galleries. The restaurants located within walking distance were outstanding! The washer and dryer were such a wonderful and welcome surprise. Beautiful patios to enjoy coffee and snacks, quiet, clean and fully equipped!

Room Tip: The rooms are apart from each other and have dinning, kitchen and living room between them. (must ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjschaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We loved, loved staying at Campanilla! You couldn't have asked for more from a vacation rental. We were two couples meeting in Santa Fe and when I read the great reviews, I knew I had to experience this place for myself.

We stayed in casita no. 15, which was a two bedroom, two bathroom unit. There was a full kitchen, with very well kept kitchen ware. Everything was relatively new and we were confident that everything was clean and ready to use. Unlike other rentals, sometimes you're not sure and the first thing you do is wash all dishes, glasses and silverware :-).

The unit had ample space, warmly decorated and had the charm of what you would expect from a friend's home in Santa Fe. We enjoyed having a light breakfast in the a.m. In the dining area and liked that firewood was provided for us for chilly evenings. The location was perfect because we were able to walk to the plaza and after a satisfying meal, we're were happy to walk back without ever feeling that we were too far off.

I don't think I would stay anywhere else next time I visit Santa Fe. I only wish that there were more rentals that were as lovely and well thought out and managed as the Campanilla Compoound! There was a certain level of warmth and coziness to this place. Even the husbands kept commenting how much they liked and enjoyed the place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cactusng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,727 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,807 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#10 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanilla Compound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanilla Compound

Property: Campanilla Compound
Address: 334 Otero Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanilla Compound sits on a quiet hillside just four blocks from Santa Fe’s historic Plaza. Modern luxury and authentic architectural detailing combine to make each of Campanilla’s 15 residences a delightful location for your most memorable Santa Fe vacation.The one and two bedroom homes are tastefully and comfortably furnished to convey a feeling of Southwestern elegance. Each is accented with ceiling vigas, saltillo tiles and decorative art and accessories, and has a traditional kiva fireplace in the living room and the bedrooms.Campanilla Compound also addresses the modern and the practical. Each residence has a fully equipped kitchen, high speed internet, flat-screen TV, washer and dryer, and an outdoor gas grill. Parking is just a few steps outside your front door, and on-site management will assist you with your needs during your stay.Campanilla Compound - it is what you had in mind as the perfect vacation rental in Santa Fe! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Campanilla Compound Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing