We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$249
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveler rating
296
208
40
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
208
40
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheese omeletwafflesno elevatoroutdoor pool and hot tubroom was cleanwaffle makercontinental breakfastchoice hotelsbudget hotelthe breakfast areamicrowave and fridgewould definitely stay here againcerrillos roadflat screen tvfirst floorminute driveking suite
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 551 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

During a recent two-week road trip, taking in new Mexico and Louisiana and 10 different hotels, our stay at Econolodge Santa Fe was easily amongst the best. Manager Tapas provided a fantastic service, including good recommendations about local bars within walking distance. 24 hour coffee service was a plus and the breakfast provided was more than adequate. The hotel itself was clean, comfortable, well-priced and with a good location. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Farenheigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Mr_Farenheigt: Thank you for your amazing review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and comparatively, it was one of the best stays you had on your trip to USA! It is especially very rewarding to hear such compliments from a seasoned traveller like you and we are ecstatic! Thank you for recommending us full heartedly to your fellow TripAdvisor community! Hope you had a safe trip back to UK and we hope to see you again sometime! Wish you happy holidays and safe travels! Regards- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This place has everything u need and a very reasonable price. Rooms are very clean, its quiet, good atmosphere and very pleasant people at front desk. THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY FOR COMFORT AND PRICE!!!!! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meeko10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Meeko10: Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you found our place great, very clean, quite and our staff very pleasant! We strive to provide the best value by offering clean and comfortable newly renovated rooms with numerous HD channels on flatscreen tv, all at a convenient location which is a walking distance from a variety of restaurants and shopping options and a short drive from historic downtown. We are glad you enjoyed it all and look forward to be at your service, hopefully sometime soon! Happy Holidays and safe travels! Regards- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This place was wonderful to stay at - it exceeds your expectations. It was easy to check in and out. The room was really clean. It smelled nice - not like a lot of hotels like these. One plus (I thought) was that your door is not accessible from the outside directly.
This hotel is located in a great place - easy to get to the highway and to downtown Santa Fe.
They offer free breakfast with tons of options.
They do offer shampoo and soup - but not conditioner.
There is a hair dryer in the room, but a very very little one.
Lots of TV channels, a really big bed, and lots of space in our room!!
Definitely would stay here again if we visited Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Alex M: Than you for your detailed review! We are glad you found our place to be "wonderful to stay at" and "you will certainly stay here again"...that's the best compliments that we can strive for. Thank you especially for noticing little things as well and complimenting us on it...that is very rewarding and encouraging for our hard working staff. We are looking forward to be at your service, hopefully sometime soon! Wish you happy holidays and safe travels! Regards- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Wow!! We were really impressed with everything here! Great room, great bed, great service and very clean. I have never stayed at such a nice place for this rate. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Tracey D: Thank you for your amazing five star review! You said it all in your short and sweet review what we strive for...Provide the best possible value at an attractive price...and we are ecstatic that we were able to WOW you! We hope to see you soon sometime soon! Wish you happy holidays and safe travels! Regards- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

When we stayed at the Econo Lodge in Santa Fe, we got a very large room with a table, closet, and king-size bed. The mini-fridge and microwave were bonuses at this budget hotel. It also had an outdoor pool and hot tub, but it was already too cold in October to use them. The hotel has a recycling bin in the room, which is great. Breakfast was basic but serviceable. There is no elevator here, so if you can't carry luggage to second floor, ask for a ground-floor room. The desk staff were not especially friendly, but they were efficient. We had no problems at all with our reservation. All around pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tiffy_Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Tiffy_Bird: Thank you for taking time to write a detailed review! We are glad to know that you had an all around pleasent stay! We appreciate writing in details the amenities and the decor we offer and enjoyed. We strive to provide the best overall value by way of offering clean and comfortable newly renovated rooms, numerous HD channels on flatscreen TV, friendly and efficient service- all at a convenient location. Our guests appreciate the variety of restaurants within the walking distance and a short drive to the historic downtown area. We are glad you enjoyed it all. We hope to see you again sometime soon! Wish you a very happy holidays and safe travels! Regards- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews