We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service and accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb service and accommodation”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

During a recent two-week road trip, taking in new Mexico and Louisiana and 10 different hotels, our stay at Econolodge Santa Fe was easily amongst the best. Manager Tapas provided a fantastic service, including good recommendations about local bars within walking distance. 24 hour coffee service was a plus and the breakfast provided was more than adequate. The hotel itself was clean, comfortable, well-priced and with a good location. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Farenheigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Mr_Farenheigt: Thank you for your amazing review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and comparatively, it was one of the best stays you had on your trip to USA! It is especially very rewarding to hear such compliments from a seasoned traveller like you and we are ecstatic! Thank you for recommending us full heartedly to your fellow TripAdvisor community! Hope you had a safe trip back to UK and we hope to see you again sometime! Wish you happy holidays and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    189
    36
    5
    2
See reviews for
121
235
59
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lubbock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This place has everything u need and a very reasonable price. Rooms are very clean, its quiet, good atmosphere and very pleasant people at front desk. THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY FOR COMFORT AND PRICE!!!!! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meeko10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Meeko10: Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you found our place great, very clean, quite and our staff very pleasant! We strive to provide the best value by offering clean and comfortable newly renovated rooms with numerous HD channels on flatscreen tv, all at a convenient location which is a walking distance from a variety of restaurants and shopping options and a short drive from historic downtown. We are glad you enjoyed it all and look forward to be at your service, hopefully sometime soon! Happy Holidays and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This place was wonderful to stay at - it exceeds your expectations. It was easy to check in and out. The room was really clean. It smelled nice - not like a lot of hotels like these. One plus (I thought) was that your door is not accessible from the outside directly.
This hotel is located in a great place - easy to get to the highway and to downtown Santa Fe.
They offer free breakfast with tons of options.
They do offer shampoo and soup - but not conditioner.
There is a hair dryer in the room, but a very very little one.
Lots of TV channels, a really big bed, and lots of space in our room!!
Definitely would stay here again if we visited Santa Fe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Alex M: Than you for your detailed review! We are glad you found our place to be "wonderful to stay at" and "you will certainly stay here again"...that's the best compliments that we can strive for. Thank you especially for noticing little things as well and complimenting us on it...that is very rewarding and encouraging for our hard working staff. We are looking forward to be at your service, hopefully sometime soon! Wish you happy holidays and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Wow!! We were really impressed with everything here! Great room, great bed, great service and very clean. I have never stayed at such a nice place for this rate. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Tracey D: Thank you for your amazing five star review! You said it all in your short and sweet review what we strive for...Provide the best possible value at an attractive price...and we are ecstatic that we were able to WOW you! We hope to see you soon sometime soon! Wish you happy holidays and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

When we stayed at the Econo Lodge in Santa Fe, we got a very large room with a table, closet, and king-size bed. The mini-fridge and microwave were bonuses at this budget hotel. It also had an outdoor pool and hot tub, but it was already too cold in October to use them. The hotel has a recycling bin in the room, which is great. Breakfast was basic but serviceable. There is no elevator here, so if you can't carry luggage to second floor, ask for a ground-floor room. The desk staff were not especially friendly, but they were efficient. We had no problems at all with our reservation. All around pleasant stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tiffy_Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Tiffy_Bird: Thank you for taking time to write a detailed review! We are glad to know that you had an all around pleasent stay! We appreciate writing in details the amenities and the decor we offer and enjoyed. We strive to provide the best overall value by way of offering clean and comfortable newly renovated rooms, numerous HD channels on flatscreen TV, friendly and efficient service- all at a convenient location. Our guests appreciate the variety of restaurants within the walking distance and a short drive to the historic downtown area. We are glad you enjoyed it all. We hope to see you again sometime soon! Wish you a very happy holidays and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel was booked full during Albuquerque balloon week but I had reserved weeks earlier. Arrived late and left early so only spent time in the room. Friendly, helpful clerk. Clean room. Breakfast seemed a little limited but ok. Facility seemed to be in good state overall. Good rate for high-tourist period.

Room Tip: Ask for a north room (away from main road).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MoBBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear MoBBQ: Thank you for your review. We are glad you found your room clean and the frontdesk staff friendly and helpful. Per your comment you did not have enough time to spend and enjoy all the amenities that we offer...however, we hope to see you again sometime soon and hopefully, you will stay longer to enjoy everything we offer! Wish you happy holidays and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We've stayed here several times and always enjoy it. You cannot beat the price. This was our first time upstairs, which was very quiet. (NOTE: no elevators in this motel.) And we love the spa out back. It's nice to sit in the spa in the evening and watch the stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BabsinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear BabsinTX: Thanks you for your amazingly short and sweet review! It's very satisfying to see a raving review from seasoned travellers like you who is also a repeat customer. I's rewarding to see our hard work is paying off by way of five star review from our valued guests. Thank you for taking time to write the review and we are looking forward to host you again, hopefully soon! Wish you happy holidays and safe travels! GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
871 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
3.1 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#48 of 60 in Santa Fe
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
4.3 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel in Santa Fe New Mexico, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites:Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Located near the Gallery District and Santa Fe Plaza, this Santa Fe, NM hotel offers the perfect location for enjoying and exploring the area.The hotel is also close to attractions like: Santa Fe Opera San Miguel Mission New Mexico State Capitol Museum Hill Santa Fe offers many outdoor activities, tours and festivals. North of the city, guests can visit the pueblos built by Native Americans in the area. When you’re finished sightseeing, enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub. A variety of restaurants, including national chains and local favorites, are nearby. A shopping center offering something for everyone is within walking distance.Other amenities include: Free high-speed Internet Free continental breakfast Free local calls Enjoy the stylishly appointed, guest rooms and mini suites at this Santa Fe, NM hotel. All rooms offer refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and flat-screen televisions with high-definition channels, including HBO and ESPN. Suites offer working desk and 42" flat screen TVs.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a computer with Internet access on site, and access to copy and fax services. The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Santa Fe, New Mexico area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Hotel Santa Fe
Luxury Motel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing