We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended but a couple of points to address”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Recommended but a couple of points to address”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We booked two (cancellable) nights here on our east to west road trip. Owing to a change of plan we wanted to cancel one night but were not able to because it was Labour weekend and there was a minimum stay of two nights. We would have had to cancel the two nights. We were disappointed at the time because this was not clear when we first booked.

However, whilst it is ‘out of town’ as it were, we were happy with the location and there is a small mall – walkable actually – nearby. Check in was great and we had a lovely big room which was clean and very comfortable. Excellent choice of channels on the TV which was quite useful. The only downside to the room, which is easily fixed, would be to have blinds or something on the window because you had to have the curtains closed for privacy which made the room very dark and lights were necessary all the time. It’s a minor point I know but it would be really good.

Eating area was a bit small but ok for us. Breakfast was adequate. Not as much choice as other motels we have stayed in on this trip. Probably not enough attention to detail in cleaning the breakfast bar up regularly (spilled cereal in the main) and replenishing coffee jugs more timely. The gentleman owner/manager seemed to be on his own every morning and could probably do with some help.

Although it appears there are a couple of negative points, I would definitely recommend this place if you’re visiting Santa Fe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 19Nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear 19Nurse: We are glad you found the room "big, lovely, clean & very comfortable"!!! And we really appreciate you for "definitely recommending" our place to anyone visiting Santa Fe! That is the best compliment we can hope for and we are grateful for it. Our two nights minimum policy is applicable only a few times during the year- as well as when third party reservation system is involved- wherein we do not have control over any changes and unfortunately that appears to be the issue in this instance. We certainly appreciate your suggestions and will do our best to be better at what we do. We hope to earn your business again in future, hopefully sometime soon! Hope you had a safe trip back to UK! Wish you very happy and safe travels! Cheers- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    189
    36
    5
    2
See reviews for
121
234
59
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New berlin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our room was great - clean and comfortable. It also had a refrigerator, large flat screen television, in room coffee/tea maker and free wireless. With free continental breakfast, outdoor pool and spa, you can't beat this place for the price. 10+ minutes to the plaza. 2+ minutes to shopping mall. We have been coming to Santa Fe for several years and we always stay here. Very friendly staff too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Alan M: Thank you for your amazing review; you covered everything we strive for in a brief review! As you said, we strive to provide the best possible value by offering clean and comfortable rooms at a very convenient- a short drive from the historic downtown and walking distance from numerous restaurants, shopping and movie theaters. Our guests also seem to enjoy numerous HD channels on a flat screen tv, free continental breakfast with hot waffles and more...! Thank you for your repeat business and we look forward to be your host again, hopefully soon! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Check in was fast and pleasant. There were a lot of Caucasian travelers with families and partners. The city felt full of cultural and the Inn was vibrant with New Mexico character. There's a decent pool and jacuzzi to help relax your muscles from being on the road. I would fix the noise factors in the hallway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GregMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear GregMiller: Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the vibrant, diverse and centuries old unique culture of the City Different! We are proud to be the reflection of what Santa Fe has to offer and glad you noticed it. It appears from your comments that we were full when you stayed with us and that could be the reason for some unavoidable noise in the lobby area. We generally get compliments on how quite the place is in spite of being close to numerous restaurants, shopping options etc. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again sometime soon! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I couldn't find one thing wrong with this place. It's not a five star hotel, it could be better. Beautiful room, clean and comfortable. Ok, breakfast could have some protein, but at this price range it was good enough to start the morning. There is no elevator so if you can't handle the one flight of stairs, ask for a first floor room. Gentleman at the front desk was super nice. If you are planning a trip to Santa Fe, check this place out first!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank CheeseMom52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Mary S: Thank you!!! We couldn't have hoped for better compliments!!!! Our staff will be ecstatic to know that you thought we were better than five star! That will certainly continue to motivate us to strive for the best among the many choices our valued guests have in Santa Fe. We are grateful for recommending us with such compliments to the TripAdvisor community. We hope to see you soon again! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

this hotel is quiet, clean and convenient - and has all that for a reasonable price!! would definately stay here again if we come to the santa fe area again! room is spacious and the bed is comfy!! refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lorrie221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear lorrie221: Thank you so much for your amazing review! "Would definately stay here again" is the best compliment that we can hope for, and we appreciate that! We are glad you found our bed comfy! We are looking forward to host you again, hopefully soon! Wish you happy and safe travels- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Decent value compared to other pricier Santa Fe hotels. Rooms were clean, bathroom was small (it was weird to have the sink in the entryway). Noise was not an issue, despite the commercial location. Front desk staff was nice enough. Breakfast was average and wish more places offered a non-dairy milk option! My friend left her phone charger there by accident and they found it and kept it for her.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room to avoid noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CityCowgirl713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear CityCowGirl713: Thank you for your review! We are glad you found us to be a "decent" value! We were happy to find and return the charger you inadvertently left in the room. Hope you had a safe trip back to Pennsylvania and we are looking forward to see you again, hopefully sometime soon!
Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Econo Lodge is located on Cerrillos Ave, a major commercial "strip" in Santa Fe. It's lined with businesses and shopping centers. Not scenic. But it's a fast route into the center of Santa Fe -- 10 to 15 minutes by car. And about the same to Museum Hill.

There's a huge shopping center next to the motel. Walk to Albertson's, Panera Bread, Starbucks, and a half-dozen other eateries.

Our room (king-size bed, fridge, microwave) was spacious and clean. There's an eating-size table, and enough outlets to run battery chargers. Plenty of lights.

Breakfast is OK -- no eggs, but there's cereal and waffles, juice, and bready stuff. Not Holiday Inn Express.

We'd stay here again, happily.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Low-budget-Chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Low-Budget-Chuck: Thank you for your five star review! We are glad that you will stay with us again, and happily so! That's the best compliment we can expect from our valued guests. Like you, our guests seem to appreciate our convenient location- short drive from the historic downtown at perhaps 1/3rd the price and a short walking distance from numerous local favorites and chains alike, shopping and movie theaters. As you experienced, we also offer clean, spacious newly renovated rooms with numerous HD channels on flat screen tv and more...Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
856 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#48 of 60 in Santa Fe
476 reviews
4.3 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,302 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel in Santa Fe New Mexico, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites:Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Located near the Gallery District and Santa Fe Plaza, this Santa Fe, NM hotel offers the perfect location for enjoying and exploring the area.The hotel is also close to attractions like: Santa Fe Opera San Miguel Mission New Mexico State Capitol Museum Hill Santa Fe offers many outdoor activities, tours and festivals. North of the city, guests can visit the pueblos built by Native Americans in the area. When you’re finished sightseeing, enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub. A variety of restaurants, including national chains and local favorites, are nearby. A shopping center offering something for everyone is within walking distance.Other amenities include: Free high-speed Internet Free continental breakfast Free local calls Enjoy the stylishly appointed, guest rooms and mini suites at this Santa Fe, NM hotel. All rooms offer refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and flat-screen televisions with high-definition channels, including HBO and ESPN. Suites offer working desk and 42" flat screen TVs.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a computer with Internet access on site, and access to copy and fax services. The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Santa Fe, New Mexico area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Hotel Santa Fe
Luxury Motel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing