We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrific service”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed at this motel for two nights while in town for the opera. It's a little bit off the beaten path, but not far from the center of town. The room was quite nice, spacious and comfortable. It smelled slightly of smoke because of a recent conversion from a smoking room to non-smoking, but it wasn't a big deal at all (I'm very sensitive to smoke, and this didn't bother me). I was delighted at how quiet it was, even though the motel was fully booked. I had a terrific experience with them that I must share. A housekeeper accidentally threw away a favorite old can opener of mine that I had had for many years. It was in a paper bag which she thought was trash. I was sure it was long gone, but asked the manager to let me know if anything turned up. After I had returned home, he emailed me to say that it had been found in the dumpster, and that he was mailing it to me! I received it back safe and sound. Just an example of really good service, I thought. I definitely hope to stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarkB33324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear MarkB33324: Thank you for your five star review! We are glad that we were able to find your can opener. Out time time and efforts are paid off when we see how happy you are to find something you thought you had lost- and which had such a sentimental value to you! Thank you for your detailed review. We are looking forward to your next visit, hopefully soon!
Take care- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    189
    36
    5
    2
See reviews for
121
233
59
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is very nice, clean with good service, nice room, breakfast is ok.
We enjoy our stay in here, very quiet, we sleep well.
Its not near the plaza or the center of Santa Fe where you find all the restaurants and bars but you can take the bus almost in the hotel or rent a Vespa.
We look forward to staying here again on our next trip to Santa Fe. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brandmarcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Brandmarcas: Thank you for highly recommending us to the fellow TripAdvisor community members; that is the best compliments we can wish for!Our guests love the proximity to everything we are close to such as the multiplex, the brand new Panera Bread, Buffalo Wild Wings and so on to name a few- within a short walking distance. We strive to provide the best possible value for your money by offering newly renovated rooms, flat screen tv with numerous HD channels including various HBO and ESPN channels, outdoor pool, hot tub, free wifi, free continental breakfast including waffles and many more...and are glad to see that our hard work is paying off by way of a satisfied customer like you. We are looking forward to see you again next time you are in Santa Fe and hope you had a safe trip back to Texas! Thank you- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

What a relief to find this hotel after 14-15 hours of driving. Very clean, very comfortable beds with nice pillows, pretty southwest decor throughout the hotel, very adequate continental breakfast and very reasonably priced. The rooms were very quiet, no problem sleeping here! I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground foor in the middle of the hotel and never heard one noise from anywhere - it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank geojulmeri2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear geojulmeri2012: Thank you for your amazing five star review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites in Santa Fe! We are grateful to you for (highly!) recommending us to the TripAdvisor community! We are glad to know you enjoyed the South Western decor throughout the hotel- inside and out! We are thrilled to know that our efforts in renovating the motel are paying off by way of satisfied customers like you. We are looking forward to see you soon and hope you had a safe back to Tucson! Thanks & Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Santa Fe is an expensive place to stay, especially if you want to stay close to the Plaza, where prices are well over $200 a night.

We chose to stay at this Econo Lodge based on the TA reviews, price, and the fact that there is a cheap and simple way to get into town - the bus - which stops almost outside/opposite and drops you almost next to the Plaza. Of course if you want the hassle of driving in and trying to park, feel free.

Rooms are big enough, clean and tidy. At the price, cannot be beaten.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank gloandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear golandbob: Thank you so much giving us a try based on the reviews on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to know you had a five star experience and you found our rooms to be big enough, clean and tidy! We hope you are having an amazing time touring the USA! We hope to see you again when you are in Santa Fe and wish you a safe trip home to London. Thanks & Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we showed up at the EconoLodge in Santa Fe. We booked in advance and the price was way below other hotels we had called. Our room was freshly painted, clean and comfortable. It is apparent that there is a great deal of care that goes into the appearance and running of the hotel. The service is excellent and friendly. We look forward to staying here again on our next trip to Santa Fe. Highly recommended! Thank you, Tapas!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KLChristou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear KLChristou: Thank you for highly recommending us to the fellow TripAdvisor community members, that is the best compliment that we can wish for! We are glad that you noticed and enjoyed the newly renovated rooms, appearance of the property and friendly service that we offer. We are looking forward to be at your service next time you are in Santa Fe! Hope you had a safe trip back home to Austin. Take care- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We arrived at about 1 p.m., but were greeted with a friendly smile. Our room was very close to the lobby/breakfast room, but the morning noise didn't reach us. The room was spotless, the beds comfortable, and we were able to make space in our room (two double beds) for a twin air mattress. The bathroom is pretty small, but nicely tiled with a great shower head, and the sink is outside the door. Breakfast was good but is all carbs (make-your-own waffles, danishes, bagels, cereal). Internet performed flawlessly. Fridge and microwave in the room. The only problem involved parking -- two spaces in the lot were wasted by careless parkers, so I had to park in a next-door lot. While it would have been lovely to stay at a B&B near the Plaza, this was a third of the price and still close by to all the fun in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BatesLine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear BatesLine: Thank you for your five star review! We strive to provide the best possible value with a friendly smile and glad to know that we were successful in providing that experience to you. We appreciate you for taking time for writing such a detailed review. The new windows provides very quite atmosphere and we are glad to know that it was worth replacing the windows. Thank you for pointing out our strength in every aspect of the package. Hope you had a safe trip back to Tulsa! Hope to see you again- some time soon! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
690 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our big, beautiful room. It was excellent and had a beautiful pool, but the weather didn't permit our swimming... though the whole time we wished we could! The breakfast was great also. I loved this hotel. The location was close to shopping, restaurants, etc. even if it wasn't right downtown.

The service was a little iffy. It was fast and efficient, but it lacked in compassion. I believe it is a family-owned and operated hotel of South Asian (maybe Indian, Bengali, etc) individuals who are very reserved and don't crack a smile.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Kyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Kyle F: Thank you for your four star review of Econolodge Inn & Suites in Santa Fe! We are glad that you loved our place! We strive to provide the best possible value to our guests and its rewarding to hear that you found us excellent...great..and enjoyed your stay.
We regret and apologize that you found the staff bit reserved. You are right that the motel is owned and operated by South Asian folks; however, I want to assure you that - that certainly is not the reason for being reserved. There could have been some sort of issue going on while you were here, which is not your fault, and the issue should not have been reflected in the interaction with any guest. We appreciate and value your comment and we will ensure to incorporate in our training to be cheerful. Please give us another opportunity when you are in Santa Fe again and we will do our best to provide you a five star experience in every category! Hope you had a safe trip back to McKinney!
Thanks & Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
853 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
4.3 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
3.1 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#48 of 60 in Santa Fe
475 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel in Santa Fe New Mexico, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites:Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Located near the Gallery District and Santa Fe Plaza, this Santa Fe, NM hotel offers the perfect location for enjoying and exploring the area.The hotel is also close to attractions like: Santa Fe Opera San Miguel Mission New Mexico State Capitol Museum Hill Santa Fe offers many outdoor activities, tours and festivals. North of the city, guests can visit the pueblos built by Native Americans in the area. When you’re finished sightseeing, enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub. A variety of restaurants, including national chains and local favorites, are nearby. A shopping center offering something for everyone is within walking distance.Other amenities include: Free high-speed Internet Free continental breakfast Free local calls Enjoy the stylishly appointed, guest rooms and mini suites at this Santa Fe, NM hotel. All rooms offer refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and flat-screen televisions with high-definition channels, including HBO and ESPN. Suites offer working desk and 42" flat screen TVs.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a computer with Internet access on site, and access to copy and fax services. The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Santa Fe, New Mexico area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Hotel Santa Fe
Luxury Motel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing