We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
331 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Real value for money”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Santa Fe is an expensive place to stay, especially if you want to stay close to the Plaza, where prices are well over $200 a night.

We chose to stay at this Econo Lodge based on the TA reviews, price, and the fact that there is a cheap and simple way to get into town - the bus - which stops almost outside/opposite and drops you almost next to the Plaza. Of course if you want the hassle of driving in and trying to park, feel free.

Rooms are big enough, clean and tidy. At the price, cannot be beaten.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank gloandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear golandbob: Thank you so much giving us a try based on the reviews on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to know you had a five star experience and you found our rooms to be big enough, clean and tidy! We hope you are having an amazing time touring the USA! We hope to see you again when you are in Santa Fe and wish you a safe trip home to London. Thanks & Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    184
    35
    5
    2
See reviews for
116
227
58
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we showed up at the EconoLodge in Santa Fe. We booked in advance and the price was way below other hotels we had called. Our room was freshly painted, clean and comfortable. It is apparent that there is a great deal of care that goes into the appearance and running of the hotel. The service is excellent and friendly. We look forward to staying here again on our next trip to Santa Fe. Highly recommended! Thank you, Tapas!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KLChristou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear KLChristou: Thank you for highly recommending us to the fellow TripAdvisor community members, that is the best compliment that we can wish for! We are glad that you noticed and enjoyed the newly renovated rooms, appearance of the property and friendly service that we offer. We are looking forward to be at your service next time you are in Santa Fe! Hope you had a safe trip back home to Austin. Take care- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We arrived at about 1 p.m., but were greeted with a friendly smile. Our room was very close to the lobby/breakfast room, but the morning noise didn't reach us. The room was spotless, the beds comfortable, and we were able to make space in our room (two double beds) for a twin air mattress. The bathroom is pretty small, but nicely tiled with a great shower head, and the sink is outside the door. Breakfast was good but is all carbs (make-your-own waffles, danishes, bagels, cereal). Internet performed flawlessly. Fridge and microwave in the room. The only problem involved parking -- two spaces in the lot were wasted by careless parkers, so I had to park in a next-door lot. While it would have been lovely to stay at a B&B near the Plaza, this was a third of the price and still close by to all the fun in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BatesLine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear BatesLine: Thank you for your five star review! We strive to provide the best possible value with a friendly smile and glad to know that we were successful in providing that experience to you. We appreciate you for taking time for writing such a detailed review. The new windows provides very quite atmosphere and we are glad to know that it was worth replacing the windows. Thank you for pointing out our strength in every aspect of the package. Hope you had a safe trip back to Tulsa! Hope to see you again- some time soon! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level Contributor
690 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our big, beautiful room. It was excellent and had a beautiful pool, but the weather didn't permit our swimming... though the whole time we wished we could! The breakfast was great also. I loved this hotel. The location was close to shopping, restaurants, etc. even if it wasn't right downtown.

The service was a little iffy. It was fast and efficient, but it lacked in compassion. I believe it is a family-owned and operated hotel of South Asian (maybe Indian, Bengali, etc) individuals who are very reserved and don't crack a smile.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Kyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Kyle F: Thank you for your four star review of Econolodge Inn & Suites in Santa Fe! We are glad that you loved our place! We strive to provide the best possible value to our guests and its rewarding to hear that you found us excellent...great..and enjoyed your stay.
We regret and apologize that you found the staff bit reserved. You are right that the motel is owned and operated by South Asian folks; however, I want to assure you that - that certainly is not the reason for being reserved. There could have been some sort of issue going on while you were here, which is not your fault, and the issue should not have been reflected in the interaction with any guest. We appreciate and value your comment and we will ensure to incorporate in our training to be cheerful. Please give us another opportunity when you are in Santa Fe again and we will do our best to provide you a five star experience in every category! Hope you had a safe trip back to McKinney!
Thanks & Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel was wonderful, and cheap!! We had a beautiful room with a nice flat screen tv, breakfast was solid! I definitely recommend it! I will definitely be coming back next time I am in Santa Fe. A++

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mbenlulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Mbenlulu: Thank you so much for your five star review of Econolodge Inn & Suites in Santa Fe! We are thrilled to know that you found us wonderful and A++ !!! We are looking forward to host you again when you are in Santa Fe...hopefully soon! Take care- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

. When I visit Santa Fe, my room is a place to sleep, the rest of the time I'm out visiting galleries and taking in all that this city has to offer. The hotel lived up to the previous positive reviews... lt was a great place to stay & a bargain for the price. Amisha & Tapas were incredible hosts, great with directions & suggestions to make my stay more enjoyable. The hotel is only 4.5 miles from downtown Santa Fe & is surrounded by various dinning options and a new Regal 16 Movie theatre to enjoy in the evenings. Our king size bed was comfortable, the room was clean, made up daily and the pool & jacuzzi were always clean and never crowded. I look forward to my next stay here and highly recommend this property to anyone looking for quality on a budget.

Room Tip: They do have 2 family rooms with three beds available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RImprota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Rlmprota: Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites in Santa Fe! We are thrilled to know you had a great stay and we lived up to the reviews you had read online about us. As you mentioned, our guests love the proximity to everything we are close to such as the multiplex, the brand new Panera Bread, Buffalo Wild Wings and so on to name a few- all within a walking distance. We strive to provide the best possible value for your money by offering newly renovated rooms, wide screen HD tv with numerous HBO and ESPN HD channels, outddor pool, hot tub, free wifi, free continental breakfast including waffles and many more...and are glad to see that our hard work is paying off by way of satisfied customers like you. We hope to see you soon next time you are in Santa Fe! Thank you- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
155 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Really amazing stay! The rate was great and the room was very spacious and just a few minutes from old Santa Fe, probably one of the best places we have stayed. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Santa Fe

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Michaelh04: Thank you for your amazing five star review! We are thrilled to be appreciated like this and so happy to know that your stay was amazing! We strive to provide the best value for your money and glad to know our efforts are paying off. We are looking forward to be at your service soon! Thanks & Regards! GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
837 reviews
4.3 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
3.1 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#48 of 60 in Santa Fe
472 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel in Santa Fe New Mexico, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites:Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Located near the Gallery District and Santa Fe Plaza, this Santa Fe, NM hotel offers the perfect location for enjoying and exploring the area.The hotel is also close to attractions like: Santa Fe Opera San Miguel Mission New Mexico State Capitol Museum Hill Santa Fe offers many outdoor activities, tours and festivals. North of the city, guests can visit the pueblos built by Native Americans in the area. When you’re finished sightseeing, enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub. A variety of restaurants, including national chains and local favorites, are nearby. A shopping center offering something for everyone is within walking distance.Other amenities include: Free high-speed Internet Free continental breakfast Free local calls Enjoy the stylishly appointed, guest rooms and mini suites at this Santa Fe, NM hotel. All rooms offer refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and flat-screen televisions with high-definition channels, including HBO and ESPN. Suites offer working desk and 42" flat screen TVs.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a computer with Internet access on site, and access to copy and fax services. The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Santa Fe, New Mexico area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Hotel Santa Fe
Luxury Motel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing