We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place was great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Ladysmith, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“This place was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Really amazing stay! The rate was great and the room was very spacious and just a few minutes from old Santa Fe, probably one of the best places we have stayed. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Santa Fe

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Michaelh04: Thank you for your amazing five star review! We are thrilled to be appreciated like this and so happy to know that your stay was amazing! We strive to provide the best value for your money and glad to know our efforts are paying off. We are looking forward to be at your service soon! Thanks & Regards! GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    176
    33
    4
    2
See reviews for
111
215
56
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was about what I expected for the price point. On the plus side, it was reasonably clean and the owners were friendly. A simple breakfast of toast, cereal, and waffles was offered. On the minus side, the pillows were thin and uncomfortable, and the clothes iron never seemed to heat up.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amphimixus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Amphimixus,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that we met your expectation for the price you paid and you found the motel reasonably clean and the management to be friendly. We appreciate your comments and wish you had told us about the iron while you were still with us because we would have gladly replaced it for you right away. We strive to provide the best possible value for your money and appreciate your suggestions to be better at what we do. We value your business and hope that you will give us a try again the next time you are in Santa Fe. Hope you had a safe trip back to home amid the terrible fire in Arizona. Our heart goes out to the families of the heroic firefighters who lost their lives so tragically. Take care- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is a great value for an economy hotel in Santa Fe. Managers Tapas and Amisha were very friendly and helpful. I can't think of a single complaint about our room, it was clean, modern and spacious, the bed was comfortable, the flat screen TV had a great picture with many HD channel choices, and it was nice to have a mini refrigerator and a microwave in the room. The air conditioner was quiet and cold! We really enjoyed the pool area and soaking in the hot tub after long days sight-seeing in beautiful Santa Fe. My husband likes eggs and sausage for breakfast so we just had a little fruit, juice and coffee from the continental breakfast before heading out for the day. The hotel is conveniently located to a variety of restaurants and shopping areas and only a short drive to the historic Plaza downtown. I was a little apprehensive about staying in a budget hotel, but the Econo Lodge was far from disappointing; we loved our stay there and will be back the next time we visit Santa Fe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear HotDesertMama,
Thank you so much for your five star review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites! We appreciate the time you took to write the details of everything we offer and what you enjoyed. We are glad that you took chance upon us and we were able to live up to your expectations. We certainly are looking forward to your next visit!
Thanks & Regards,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Checked in on Thursday, June 27. Based our stay on reviews from other travelers on Trip Advisor. We were not dissappointed. My husband and I along with my sister and her husband stayed 3 nights. Friendly staff upon arrival with quick check-in. The rooms seem to have been recently updated with warm colors, a big flat screen TV and comfortable bedding and pillows. Ample breakfast in the lobby which was well managed and restocked every few minutes. Thanks for a great stay. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marsha Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Marsha Q: Thank you for choosing us based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and we are glad that we lived up to your expectations! We are grateful for recommending us to readers of the TripAdvisor community! Thank you and we hope to see you again in Santa Fe some time soon!
Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Orpheus_13 already said it all, as well as the other reviewers. Great staff (front desk AND housekeeping). The property is between a convenience store and a mall and Albertson's. : -). My husband could not believe how nice everything was.

My only complaint (and this is a stretch). The contractors who did the recent remodel need to come back and do some touch ups.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Txtravelersx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Txtravelersx2: Thank you for your five star review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites in Santa Fe! Our staff is thrilled to know you found everything so nice! We are also glad that you found the reviews on the TripAdvisor right on the money. It's rewarding to hear compliments from seasoned travellers like you, thank you!
As you know, we are completely done with the renovation and we have been getting compliments on every aspect of renovations which has enhanced the overall experience of our guests.
We strive to provide the best possible value to our guests- i.e. very clean, modern, newly renovated rooms with numerous HD channels including various HBO and ESPN channels, microwave, refrigerator etc -all at a convenient location- within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, shopping options, movie theaters and a short drive from downtown plaza. By the way, we are excited to have two brand new neighbors since early June; Buffalo Wild Wings and Panera Bread within a walking distance!
We hope you also enjoyed our basic continental breakfast which includes hot waffles, variety of cereals, oatmeal, pastries, bread, a fruit, coffee, and tea etc. We hope you had a safe trip back to home and we are looking forward to be at your service again the next time you are in Santa Fe.
We will certainly look into the little issue of the pending touch ups. Thanks for pointing that out.
Sincerely- GM
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
3752 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone (505) 438-8049
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The motel is located in a very busy strip on Cerrillos Rd surrounded by restaurants, stores and the like. In spite of that, I did not experience any noise problem at all. The owners were very friendly and helpful. They had very good breakfast for a motel. I made myself a Belgian Waffle to go with the apple and orange juices every day. The room was clean and equipped with a large flat screen TV. The AC unit was also working well and the room was more than adequately cooled.

I stayed there for 5 nights and would recommend it to someone looking for a nice budget hotel in a convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LangRen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear LangRen: Thank you for your five star review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites in Santa Fe! It is always very rewarding to get compliments from a seasoned traveller like you and we are honored to have met your expectations. Thanks for taking time to point out in details everything you liked about us, we really appreciate it.
As you know, we are completely done with the renovation and we have been getting compliments on every aspect of renovations which has enhanced the overall experience of our guests.
We strive to provide the best possible value to our guests- i.e. very clean, modern, newly renovated rooms with numerous HD channels including various HBO and ESPN channels, microwave, refrigerator etc -all at a convenient location- within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, shopping options, movie theaters and a short drive from downtown plaza. By the way, we are excited to have two brand new neighbors since early June; Buffalo Wild Wings and Panera Bread within a walking distance!
We are glad you also enjoyed our basic continental breakfast which includes hot waffles, variety of cereals, oatmeal, pastries, bread, a fruit, coffee, and tea etc. We hope you had a safe trip back to Georgia and we are looking forward to be at your service again the next time you are in Santa Fe. Sincerely- GM
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
3752 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone (505) 438-8049
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Mountain Falls, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed here June 25th 2013 for 3 days. On my arrivel the building and parking lot was spotless. The owners were very nice. My room was as clean as a whistle. A large 40 some inch LG flat screen TV with DirecTv. A refrigerator and microwave. A comfortable 3 cushion couch and matching chair with coffee table. Also the computer table had a nice comfortable leather computer chair. It had a king bed that I just loved. Nice sheets and a great ac unit.What more would you want. The pool area was clean as well as the pool and hot tub. Over all one of the best places to stay in Santa Fe, NM. And you can't beat the price for what you get. I will definitely stay there again and again.You should to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rockwall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Rockwall11: Thank you for your five star review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites in Santa Fe! Our staff is thrilled to know you found us to be "clean as a whistle"! Thank you for pointing out every detail and complimenting us on each of them. It is deeply satisfying to get compliments on details like you pointed out. Thank you for recommending us to the TripAdvisor's readers.
As you must have noticed, we are completely done with the renovation and we have been getting compliments on every aspect of renovations which has enhanced the overall experience of our guests.
We strive to provide the best possible value to our guests- i.e. very clean, modern, newly renovated rooms with numerous HD channels including various HBO and ESPN channels, microwave, refrigerator etc -all at a convenient location- within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, shopping options, movie theaters and a short drive from downtown plaza. By the way, we are excited to have two brand new neighbors since early June; Buffalo Wild Wings and Panera Bread within a walking distance!
We hope you also enjoyed our basic continental breakfast which includes hot waffles, variety of cereals, oatmeal, pastries, bread, a fruit, coffee, and tea etc. We hope you had a safe trip back to Colorado and we are looking forward to be at your service again the next time you are in Santa Fe. Sincerly- GM
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
3752 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone (505) 438-8049
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
4.3 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
15.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel in Santa Fe New Mexico, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites:Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Located near the Gallery District and Santa Fe Plaza, this Santa Fe, NM hotel offers the perfect location for enjoying and exploring the area.The hotel is also close to attractions like: Santa Fe Opera San Miguel Mission New Mexico State Capitol Museum Hill Santa Fe offers many outdoor activities, tours and festivals. North of the city, guests can visit the pueblos built by Native Americans in the area. When you’re finished sightseeing, enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub. A variety of restaurants, including national chains and local favorites, are nearby. A shopping center offering something for everyone is within walking distance.Other amenities include: Free high-speed Internet Free continental breakfast Free local calls Enjoy the stylishly appointed, guest rooms and mini suites at this Santa Fe, NM hotel. All rooms offer refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and flat-screen televisions with high-definition channels, including HBO and ESPN. Suites offer working desk and 42" flat screen TVs.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a computer with Internet access on site, and access to copy and fax services. The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Santa Fe, New Mexico area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Hotel Santa Fe
Luxury Motel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing