We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Espresso Stop Next To Eldorado Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holy Spirit Espresso

Holy Spirit Espresso
Ranked #3 of 39 Coffee & Tea in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Roseland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
707 reviews
503 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Great Espresso Stop Next To Eldorado Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

This place is a hoot. Walkup Espresso Bar. Like a throwback to the Hippie Sixties. Great espresso, machiato, and latte. No frills espresso!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Conseiller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    18
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sun Lakes, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“World Famous Coffee.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

That's what Bill (owner) says, but maybe that's because he has post cards from customers from all over the world. He is a delight and his tiny shop is welcoming. I had a delicious mocha while my sister enjoyed her triple espresso macchiato. Try it - you'll like it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Charming but don't go for the coffee”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

I was taken in by the glowing reviews. This place is indeed charming, a real local treasure. But if you are like me, and you enjoy STELLAR coffee, this is not the place for you. The service is offered with a smile, but the latte and the cafe-au-lait is watery, acidic, and not particularly fresh. Sorry folks, but I am a snob when it comes to the beans...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank aidawedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
575 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 458 helpful votes
“A relief from Starbucks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We usually stop here while attending the Metropolitan Opera Simulcasts down the street at the Lensic. The coffee is hot, tasty and the conversation with the guy behind the tiny counter is always entertaining!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank golem67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
119 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“One of the best lattes I've had in a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

While getting ready for the day, my boyfriend offered to run out and get some coffee. I found this place and it was nearby, so he ran in and brought me back a medium-medium latte. I didn't expect it to be so fantastic! It was a pleasant eye-opener. This is the spot for coffee!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank PartTimeGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holy Spirit Espresso also viewed

 

Been to Holy Spirit Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing