We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
“perfect, clean, comfortable and very well equipped”
5.0 of 5 stars
Santa Fe Hobbit House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Santa Fe Hobbit House
Side Gate with yellow lilies Living Room with Kiva Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent
11 reviews
Santa Fe Hobbit House
Side Gate with yellow lilies
Living Room with Kiva Fireplace
Kitchen and Dining Room
Master Bedroom King Bed
Master Bathroom
Terracota Queen Bedroom
Green Queen Bedroom
Guest Mosaic Bathroom
Master bathroom granite shower
Guest bath granite shower
Back yard patio
Backyard Water Feature
(Seasonal)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
5 of 5 stars Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rosie M
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect, clean, comfortable and very well equipped”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I came with a group of girlfriends to attend the balloon festival. This house is a work of art, yet very simple, but you can spend days admiring the beauty of this house. Everything is top of the line and the house was very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. Well equipped kitchen as well as bathroom towels. The back porch was very relaxing with the beautiful garden and waterfall. Located in a very nice neighborhood and close to everything. Highly recommend this house and would love to go back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: cleanliness and bedding
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
NotUrTypi...
New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“There is nothing like it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at the Hobbit House for 4 nights in late August. We were very excited given the lovely photos and reviews here, but it was so much better in person. First, everything is as beautiful as in the photos. The house was much larger to me though than the photos led on. We loved how the kids' rooms were a bit removed from the master bedroome too. The beds were super comfy and we had a great night's sleep every night.

I had promised myself I wasn't cooking on this trip but the gourmet, fully stocked kitchen really made me want to cook. The fact that there are dry goods and some refrigerated staples left behind is great. We did stock the fridge with water and snacks for our stay.

The owners of this vacation home are true professionals. Everything you could possibly need (from utensils to baking items to toiletries and tons of extra towels and linens) is in the home and easily accessible. The place is spotless. The backyard and patio inviting. We didn't even use the air conditioning as just having the windows open was suitable.

When we use rental homes I'm always worried about the location and surrounding neighborhood. This was not an issue here. One of the quietest locations I have ever stayed in. It was safe yet walking distance to a few nice places to eat or pick up forgotten items. Less than 2 minutes drive to the Railyard and just another 1 or 2 minutes to the Plaza from there. Like everyone else has stated, our only complaint is that we had to leave. I hope to stay here again and will recommend it to anyone heading out to Santa Fe.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and value
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
CalicoTra...
South Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“We loved this wonderful artistic and comfortable house!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We had a girlfriend reunion here and found this to be comfortable, quiet, clean and a wonderful place to return to after a day of seeing the attractions in Santa Fe and Taos and surrounding areas. The kitchen had every possible thing we needed during our stay. We have stayed in many places over the years as we get together every 3 years but this was the very best place by far that we have ever stayed. The water feature in the back yard was very relaxing and there is a nice patch of grass for the ones that wanted to do yoga. We all felt that we could have stayed another couple of days. The artwork in this house is amazing! All of it was created by a very creative individual. The showers were a work of art with trees, birds, etc created from mosaics. There were plenty of towels and the sheets were soft. The knives in the kitchen were sharp and the kitchen appliances were top of the line and quiet. A stay here is a real treat!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Comfort, artwork, quiet, cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Mattapoisett MA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Elizabeth Littern
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
R.Reed
IL
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing