We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ravens Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ravens Ridge
Ranked #13 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed with at Ravens Ridge for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The breakfasts were delicious. Our hosts catered to our tastes and dietary needs. Their advice on restaurants and activities were spot-on. A highlight was the star-gazing with Judge. His enthusiasm was contagious and we found ourselves sitting in the outdoor hot tub going through what we'd learned from him the night before. The Starlight room with the Santa Fe style fireplace was delightful. We would come again!

Room Tip: Starlight room has a fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
199
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed with Phyllis and Judge for 5 days. The experience was delightful. The location was remote enough to be serene but only a few minutes from the city center, the quality of the room was more than I expected, the food was outstanding and the company of the owners was so enjoyable. I do not know what else I could expect from a B&B.

Room Tip: We were in La Casita and loved the spaciousness and the feel of a two room suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We recently stayed at Raven's Ridge in the Starlight Room, and couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. Phyllis and Judge were excellent hosts, and the breakfasts that they served each morning were fantastic! The views are beautiful, and it is extremely quiet and relaxing. Just a short drive to the main area of Santa Fe, and Phyllis and Judge had excellent recommendations for places to visit and eat. You will not be disappointed with a stay at Ravens Ridge! Our room was beautiful, and we loved the wood fireplace and view of the stars. The hot tub is great too!!

Room Tip: Starlight Room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Having read the previous reviews of Raven's Ridge on trip advisor, we had great expectations and we were not disappointed. We received the warmest of welcomes from both Phyllis and Judge and we really enjoyed talking to them over breakfast. They were incredibly helpful in guiding us towards the best restaurants and places to visit. Their local knowledge is superb. As fellow Bed and Breakfast owners, we were really excited to see what breakfast had to offer. As expected it was a treat. The fruit course was delicious and beautifully presented and we thoroughly enjoyed the different mains each day. The views from the dining room were wonderful. I only wish we were able to visit in the summer when the garden would be at its best.
Our room was perfect and full of character. Phyllis very kindly showed us the other rooms which were also terrific. The attention to detail in every aspect is outstanding and if we are ever tempted to come this way again we will definitely try and return here. Very many thanks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kmlhislop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
192 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our stay at Raven's Ridge during our honeymoon in CO and NM was fabulous; one of the top places we stayed on our adventure. At first I thought staying outside of Santa Fe and not within walking distance of the Plaza, galleries and shops would be a downside, but Raven's Ridge ended up being a welcome place of recovery and relaxation after time downtown every day. Their property has beautiful views, and we enjoyed sitting in the sun on their lounge chairs and soaking in the oversized hot tub and taking in the stars. We stayed in the Garden Room, which had a wonderfully huge and comfortable bed and a great big travertine shower. Phyllis and Judge provided us with great suggestions for the area (and free museum passes and directions onward to Taos) and prepared a delicious breakfast both mornings. If we are in Santa Fe again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to anyone who wants to avoid the hustle and bustle of downtown and have terrific accommodations. (Also, there are two restaurants within a mile or so of the B&B... no need to head back into down for dinner!)

Room Tip: The Garden Room was perfect for two: couple with a gas stove, easy access to the main house and hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelLikeaLocalVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Phyllis and Judge are awesome! The best and most accommodating B&B hosts we've met. We stayed in the Starlight room. We wanted a room with a fireplace, (kiva). The room has a skylight and we were able to catch sight of a falling star from our bed! Ravens Ridge is not far from the town, but remote enough to enjoy the peaceful surroundings. Breakfast - five star! And we had a bonus.... Phoebe, their sweet dog, greeted us every morning and night. We highly reccommend Ravens Ridge. This is a must for a trip to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank National-Park-Hikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

the only thing wrong about our stay at Raven's Ridge is that it was too short. Phyllis and Judge are gracious hosts. We stayed in the starlight room and watched the stars at night through the skylight with a cozy fire burning in the fireplace. Even Phoebe the dog has the perfect hospitality personality. Breakfast was pure New Mexico - huevos rancheros - and Phyllis offered us free museum passes (though sadly they are closed on Mondays). We will be back to enjoy Santa Fe and the counrtyside at Raven's Ridge.

Room Tip: we stayed inthe starlight room. It has a beautiful view of the stars at night, a private porch and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hjstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 36 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#4 of 36 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravens Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravens Ridge

Property: Ravens Ridge
Address: 22B Ravens Ridge Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-8150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful and romantic property features sumptuous gardens with two gazebos, intimate seating areas, a garden hot tub perfect for stargazing, a koi pond and multiple waterfalls! Gourmet breakfasts are served in the garden or in the beautiful hand-plastered sunroom with views of the ever-changing Santa Fe skies. Each room has its own private patio, and features luxurious linens, pillow-top feather beds and fluffy robes, welcome comfort after a long day of touring. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing