We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special place”
Review of Ravens Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ravens Ridge
Ranked #13 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Phyllis and Judge, owners, immediately make you feel you have made an excellent decision in planning to stay at Ravens Ridge. Both were so helpful in finding restaurants, planning outings and providing maps, sightseeing. We loved our room, which had a skylight; the grounds, with the owners' personal touches; Phoebe, their dog; fabulous breakfasts under the pavilion. They have 17 hummingbird feeders attracting several varieties of hummingbirds. At night they take down the feeders and return them at six in the morning because of occasional visits by a bear. The landscaping is abundant and there are many artistic touches throughout the grounds, as well as a koi pond and destinations for resting, reading, enjoying the view and the birds. Our bed and room were extremely comfortable with perfect linens and a fabulous skylight. At night, Judge brought out his telescope for guests who were interested in learning about the constellations, stars and planets. That was a very special treat. Two day trips we highly recommend: Taos Pueblo and Abiquii, just an hour north of Santa Fe and the home of artist Georgia O'Keefe. Getting to know Judge, Phyllis and Phoebe and being guests at Ravens Ridge made our vista to Santa Fe treasured and memorable. We hope to visit them again and highly recommend them and their welcoming home-away-from-home at Ravens Ridge. We arrived as guests; we parted as friends.

Room Tip: The room with a skylight and private entrance and porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pachamama092010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 275 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I just returned from staying at Ravens Ridge at the end of September 2013. We have travelled over much of Europe, Mexico, South America, Canada, Alaska and North Africa, and been to many hotels and B&Bs. Many were good but none can compare to Ravens Ridge. The first thing you notice is the physical beauty of the house and grounds. The gardens are spectacular. The views are stunning. Within ten minutes of arriving you feel that you have known (and liked) Judge and Phyllis your entire life. To call them warm and gracious would be an understatement.
The breakfasts are worth the price of admission. Each meal is a culinary work of art and plenty of it. In the future our visits to Santa Fe will always be at Ravens Ridge

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimnpat1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here four nights, mostly because of the awesome reviews. We were not disappointed. Friendly hosts, beautiful, peaceful grounds, delicious breakfasts. The casita was very comfortable. We were lucky that the other people staying there and sharing breakfast with us each morning were delightful.

Room Tip: The Casita has a king bed and a queen sleeper sofa, fridge, microwave and oven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowgirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Our stay was perfect from the moment we drove into the driveway to our departure. Phyllis met us with a huge umbrella for our use while we were there. After showing us around, she recommended several places for dinner. (The first place she recommended was so good we went back the next night!) The next morning breakfast was served indoors due to the rain. Whether you dine inside or out, the view is beautiful and the food is a work of art in presentation and the taste is five star. Judge is a great cook and both are very friendly and welcoming. The location is private but close to town. We cannot wait to book our next trip and stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuiltForFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed the hospitality of the owners, Phyllis and Judge. They made great breakfasts which were very tasty as well as nice presentations of the food. And the 15 hummingbird feeders were such fun!! The hummers were migrating so there were 20-30 buzzing around all the time! We stayed in the casita, which was very tastefully decorated. And a nice garden with a koi pond allowed us to relax to the sound of gurgling water. We HIGHLY recommend this B&B!!

Room Tip: Casita- very private and lots of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at Raven's Ridge. Phyllis and Judge, our hosts, are terrific. Very accommodating and knowledgeable about local attractions. We felt like valued guests and old friends at the same time. The property is outside of town for peace and quiet, but only minutes away from downtown. Our room was nicely prepared and very comfortable, with interesting decorations (the photo of Albert Einstein with Hopi Indians is fascinating!). The garden and view are magnificent, the breakfasts fresh and delicious. I am looking forward to returning for a longer stay next time.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Starlight Room, which is set apart from the other units and a bit more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKnorsechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was lucky enough to stay at Ravens Ridge in August, 2013. It is hard to believe that I agree with everything that has already been written, but I do. The home is beautiful, the rooms are attractive and comfortable, the garden is magnificent, there are beautiful sculptures to see, the food is tasty and thoughtfully prepared, and the hosts go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need and desire. In other words, Ravens Ridge is a delight for all of the senses!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyingbirdnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,499 reviews
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,171 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#2 of 36 in Santa Fe
603 reviews
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 36 in Santa Fe
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravens Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravens Ridge

Address: 22B Ravens Ridge Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-8150
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $178 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ravens Ridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful and romantic property features sumptuous gardens with two gazebos, intimate seating areas, a garden hot tub perfect for stargazing, a koi pond and multiple waterfalls! Gourmet breakfasts are served in the garden or in the beautiful hand-plastered sunroom with views of the ever-changing Santa Fe skies. Each room has its own private patio, and features luxurious linens, pillow-top feather beds and fluffy robes, welcome comfort after a long day of touring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ravens Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing