We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B experience”
Review of Ravens Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ravens Ridge
Ranked #13 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Islander in Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B experience”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have just spent four amazing days in Santa Fe...made more amazing because of this outstanding B&B.
Phyllis and Judge are so welcoming and helpful...we have stayed at many B&B's around the world and this one is right up there! We stayed in the Garden Room and found it extremely comfortable .
Breakfasts were great and the grand table experience was a great way to interact with the other guests.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ex1066er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
201
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Phyllis and Judge welcomed us like old friends and helped us feel right at home. They provided advice and a wealth of information to enable us to explore all the highlights of Santa Fe and area. We watched the stars at night with Judge on the back deck, and through the skylight of our beautiful room. The breakfasts and readily available treats were delicious and attractively presented. This is truly a special place where the guests feel pampered and cared for. We'd love to come back, and bring our friends with us. Thanks for helping make our vacation so special!

Room Tip: We stayed in both the garden room and the starlight room. Both were comfortable, quiet and well dec...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Ripley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Judge and Phyllis have created the most comfortable, welcoming b and b...it was all that and more. As others who have reviewed have already said, there is nothing not to like. Set in a gorgeous part of the world, we felt at home. The food was spectacular, the beds were comfy and the hospitality was exceptional.
I would love to see the gardens in the spring and summer, so we will be back.

Room Tip: The Garden room is the smallest of the rooms, but very comfortable. The shower is amazing and the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karleen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington KY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

OK, I'll admit it. I'm a confirmed skeptic. And when I saw the rave reviews of Raven's Ridge I thought, "really"? Even the famous Geronimo Restaurant in Santa Fe gets a handful of "terrible" ratings-- there is always the off night and the world seems to produce a steady stream of cranks and complainers just waiting to lay into somebody with public criticism. But here is Raven's Ridge with near perfect ratings so my wife and I booked 4 nights in the Starlight Room last week, and came to Santa Fe with an expectation that RR would not quite reach the bar set by earlier reviews.

We were quite wrong. This is simply the terrific B&B that everyone says it is. Yes the setting is stunning. Yes the three available rooms are private and perfectly appointed. And yes, Phyllis and Judge are two of the best B&B hosts that we've encountered. Breakfasts are superb, trip advise is expertly given (free museum passes included), every request is graciously met and so on. See earlier reviews. Phyllis and Judge are genuine, natural people, so that you quickly come to feel that you are at home.

Yes, you could stay downtown in one of Santa Fe's many luxury spa inns, but why would you? We'll come back to Santa Fe, next time in the summer. And when we do, we'll be staying at Raven's Ridge. We'll leave the skepticism at home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank silverstreak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

If you are looking for a charming B&B with superlative hospitality, give Ravens Ridge a try. We recently traveled to Santa Fe to enjoy the museums and galleries in the relative quiet of the winter off-season (January), and selected Raven's Ridge based on the excellent ratings on tripadvisor. I must say, we went there with high expectations and we were delighted with our choice. Judge and Phyllis' warm hospitality was exceptional, and they were most helpful in identifying places to eat and highlighting things to do in Santa Fe. We genuinely enjoyed talking with them each morning at breakfast, and found them to have just the right balance between being friendly and respecting our privacy as guests. And speaking of breakfast, they wowed us with the quality of the dishes they served each morning. In fact, after I mentioned the first morning that I really liked huevos rancheros, Phyllis made a point to serve her version two mornings later. It was delicious! I highly recommend Raven's Ridge and look forward to staying there again soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ut356er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were impressed with the excellent rating of this B&B and I'd like to say it's well-deserved. Judge and Phyllis are so friendly and thoughtful. Our girl trip getaway was perfect. The house is beautifully situated with lovely views from the breakfast room. Our room was spacious, comfortable and well-appointed, with a kiva fireplace set up and ready to light every night. The room also has a skylight that let in great light during the day and a view of the stars at night. The food was scrumptious each morning and they freely shared their recipes and knowledge of the area's best sights, shopping and dining. We had a great experience in the city thanks to them!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We love Judge and Phyllis and love staying at Ravens Ridge! We had another beautiful stay in mid December. It snowed several times and Judge was on top of shoveling the sidewalks and driveway to keep them clear for us. Every evening when we returned to our Starlight room, there was a fully loaded kiva fireplace ready to light as well as extra firewood whenever we needed it. As always, Judge prepared excellent gourmet breakfasts that kept us going almost all day; a light afternoon snack was all we needed until dinner in the evening.

I was getting over a cold when we arrived and Phyllis offered me some wonderful tea that soothed a soar throat! After breakfast one morning, we started the car to warm up and defrost and as we waited inside, someone had snuck some delicious pumpkin bread snacks onto the car seats!

The bedding is so yummy and inviting and it's a great place to sink into in front of the cozy fireplace after a long day of exploring or shopping. The location is perfect because you're up in the hills but so close to town too. It's beautiful and quiet but best of all, Judge and Phyllis are such wonderful hosts and great people! We were fortunate enough to take them to dinner one night and had such a fun time and laughed until we hurt while sharing stories with each other!

You won't find a better place to stay in Santa Fe for such value too! We love Ravens Ridge and Judge and Phyllis! This is our home away from home!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanstavern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,227 reviews
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#2 of 36 in Santa Fe
419 reviews
Downtown
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bobcat Inn
#19 of 36 in Santa Fe
241 reviews
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#1 of 36 in Santa Fe
556 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Paseo
Inn on the Paseo
#11 of 36 in Santa Fe
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravens Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravens Ridge

Property: Ravens Ridge
Address: 22B Ravens Ridge Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-8150
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful and romantic property features sumptuous gardens with two gazebos, intimate seating areas, a garden hot tub perfect for stargazing, a koi pond and multiple waterfalls! Gourmet breakfasts are served in the garden or in the beautiful hand-plastered sunroom with views of the ever-changing Santa Fe skies. Each room has its own private patio, and features luxurious linens, pillow-top feather beds and fluffy robes, welcome comfort after a long day of touring. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing