We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ever New Joy”
Review of Ravens Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ravens Ridge
Ranked #13 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Other guests have previously said just about everything that could be said about this fabulous Santa Fe B&B. I would simply add that Phyllis and Judge went the extra mile to personalize our visit in a very natural and sweet way. Phyllis knew of our vegetarian dietary requirement,and accommodated us with delicious and beautiful breakfasts. Her husband, Judge, was equally helpful in so many ways. We arranged for a star gazing lesson on one of our nights, and my wife, I and a third guest were treated to the very best astronomy show we had ever seen. It was truly cosmic enjoyment listening to Judge explaining, then viewing, star clusters in our, and another galaxy.
We look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronpaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 276 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

What can I say that hasn't been said in previous reviews? This is by far one of the best B&Bs that my husband and I have stayed at! The grounds and garden are beautifully manicured but also maintain the natural "wild" beauty of the area. The rooms are cozy and meticulously taken care of. The breakfasts are FANASTIC! But what makes this B&B the best are the Innkeepers, Phillis and Judge. They are most gracious and hospitable. They are full of information and recommendations for things to do, places to go and where to eat. After spending 5 nights here it was hard to leave. We are already planning our next visit

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kulani02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Raven's Ridge is a wonderful oasis just out of the hustle and bustle of downtown Santa Fe. The grounds and rooms are so lovely, and the breakfasts are perfect! We found our hosts' dining and hiking suggestions just what we wanted and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My trip was transformational. The Garden Room was the perfect place to enjoy the comfort of Sante Fe's morning sun and its blanket of stars at night. It couldn't have been cleaner. The decor - top-notch. And the Inn Keepers, Phyllis and Judge Johnson, are the most incredible hosts I've come to know. Plus, with Phoebe the dog, the friendly fish in the fish pond, and my personal favorite, the hummingbirds, Ravins Ridge Bed and Breakfast is truly a home away from home. I highly recommend this little piece of paradise to every weary traveler. Did I mention the food? OMG - 4 Star. :)

Room Tip: The Garden Room is luxurious chock full of every amenity a girl could hope for. It feels like a san...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was our first time in Santa Fe, New Mexico. We were looking for a place to stay that was out of town just a bit - with open skylines and vistas, quiet yet to be able to hear the sounds of nature. This was Ravens Ridge B&B! Our hosts, Phyllis and Judge, were most gracious; their property was absolutely delightful with beautiful gardens and views. It was obvious that their place was well cared for, rooms well appointed and the breakfast delicious. When we arrived, we were greated by Phyllis in the garden with such warmth it made us comfortable immediately. She had organized all types of information for us on places to eat, to see, to do. Judge was also kind and gracious; his knowledge of the area and places of historical interest set us on our itinerary of hiking and sight-seeing. We feel that we would not have had such a great experience without their help. The only problem was we did not have enough time to stay with them and are looking forward to our return visit! We highly reccommend this wonderful B & B and these wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Watergirl2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Although my husband and I have visited Santa Fe many times, this was our first (and not our last!) time at Ravens Ridge. We arrived September 4th after a fun but hectic week in Colorado, and our three days here were a perfect respite. Yes, you can see the stars from the luxurious and wonderfully comfortable king-size bed in the Starlight Room. Yes, our hosts Phyllis and Judge are incredibly helpful and friendly, going way beyond the call of duty. Yes, breakfasts are delicious and a great way to start the day. The brightly colored garden, more hummingbirds than we've ever seen in one place, the lovely fish pond and waterfall -- all contribute to the peaceful and life-enhancing setting. We can't wait to come back to try the hot tub. Thanks, Phyllis and Judge, for everything!

Rita W

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Over Labor Day weekend I stayed at Raven's Ridge. This place is as good as you can get. To start with are the owners: Judge and Phyllis who are the perfect hosts. Then there are the breakfasts that appeal to the senses in their artful arrangements and to the appetite in their taste.
Wonderful food.
It is a place of beauty also with the backyard covered with hollyhocks and other native plants, a koi pond, and hundreds of hummingbirds feeding on the many feeders. It is a magical site.
This is a place not to be missed as there is a life enhancing quality about it and about the owners.
You will feel rested and positive after experiencing Raven's Ridge

Room Tip: all of the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 62 in Santa Fe
2,529 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 62 in Santa Fe
1,680 reviews
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#2 of 36 in Santa Fe
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 36 in Santa Fe
596 reviews
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 36 in Santa Fe
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravens Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravens Ridge

Address: 22B Ravens Ridge Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-8150
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $182 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ravens Ridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful and romantic property features sumptuous gardens with two gazebos, intimate seating areas, a garden hot tub perfect for stargazing, a koi pond and multiple waterfalls! Gourmet breakfasts are served in the garden or in the beautiful hand-plastered sunroom with views of the ever-changing Santa Fe skies. Each room has its own private patio, and features luxurious linens, pillow-top feather beds and fluffy robes, welcome comfort after a long day of touring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ravens Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing