We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Ravens Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ravens Ridge
Ranked #15 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed at Ravens Ridge B&B with my mom and my teenage daughter and we loved it. The rooms were very clean, nicely decorated, quiet and complete with every convenience. I slept on the couch which pulled out into a bed and it was comfortable but it’s a pull out so not quite as nice as if I had my own bed but I knew that coming here. We stayed in the Casita room and there was plenty of room for all three of us – very nice, and the cost for the three of us was quite a bit less expensive then getting two rooms and breakfast at most hotels. Phyllis and Judge are wonderful hosts. They are very pleasant and available if needed but they also gave us our own space creating a very comfortable and non-intruding feel. Breakfasts were fantastic and Judge is happy to show you the stars through his telescope after sun down. There are what seems like hundreds of humming birds on the property and a beautiful garden. If you want to see humming birds ask Phyllis if they are there during the time of your stay as these birds migrate south for the winter. Everything at Ravens Ridge gets my excellent rating but in my opinion the city of Santa Fe is geared more for teens and adults rather than young children so I gave 4 stars for kid’s activities. Thank you Phyllis and Judge for a wonderful get-a-way!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueSky0198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 273 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

You've got to stay at Ravens Ridge. Phyllis and Judge create pure magic. The gardens are amazing, the views are dreamy, the breakfast to die for, and the bed a slice of heaven. The very best of Ravens Ridge are the hosts. Phyllis and Judge are masterful at making you feel welcome, cared for, and pampered. They are knowledgeable, creative, and just plain fun. Book more than one night; because after one night you'll wish you had. Ravens Ridge rates at the top of my extensive B&B experiences.
Mona

Room Tip: The Starlight room is heaven. You really can see the moon and stars from the bed and enjoy a crackl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonAmiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

My husband and I just spent three nights at Raven's Ridge and had such a lovely time. The accommodation's are perfect and the gourmet breakfast was delicious and different every morning. Phyllis and Judge are very good hosts and go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best. They are both very knowledgeable about beautiful Santa Fe and share so much with their guests. The views from their home are amazing. Judge guided me through getting lost as well and gave me perfect directions where ever we went. Besides the perfect suite and the wonderful food and the perfect and beautiful gardens, we feel we have made new friends in Phyllis and Judge.
We highly recommend this special B&B.












beautiful Santa Fe and

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Ravens Ridge is superb in every way. Phyllis and Judge are consummate hosts, the rooms are tranquil and beautifully appointed, the views spectacular, the food scrumptious and the gardens a flowery oasis. We stayed in the Casita for 3 days and wished it had been 3 weeks. Phyllis and Judge have thought of everything for their guests' comfort -- their attention to detail is as remarkable as the warm and generous welcome they extend to their guests. Phyllis and Judge know the area very well and are always happy to share their knowledge of everything from the best hiking trails to the best silver shopping to the best restaurants. The location is ideal -- a short drive from the bustle of the plaza (they have a very convenient parking space in the heart of downtown), but with views and quiet that none of the downtown inns can possibly match. I'll never stay anywhere else again in Santa Fe. If you're there on a night of clear skies, Judge will get out his telescope and offer a fabulous tour of stars and galaxies. Our evening of stargazing was just one of the many highlights of our stay at this exquisite bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy60946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed in the casita, which was comfortable, well-equipped, and beautifully appointed. The B&B is located in a lush garden oasis just a short drive from downtown Santa Fe. A hearty gourmet breakfast is served on a covered patio along side a koi pond and with a terrific view of dozens of hummingbirds feeding in the flower garden. After breakfast, Inkeepers Phyllis and Judge share their extensive knowledge of the history and culture of the area, along with what to see and do. They also provide their guests with detailed maps and guides upon arrival. Their top notch service continued until our departure, when they came out to bid us farewell. They noticed that the tires on our rental car were under-inflated. So Judge went in and got his air tank and pumped up out tires. Now that's service!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whatasurprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Our stay at Raven's Ridge ranks as one of the best B & B experiences we've had – ever! We stayed in the Casita (which has a small but very functional kitchen, dining area and living room area, bedroom with an extremely comfortable king size bed, and bathroom with a shower); the windows have lovely views of the mountains, and the skylights let in even more of that especially clear and lovely light characteristic of the high desert landscape. The small patio has a table with a shade umbrella nice for reading or eating lunch or dinner outside. The garden – where our communal breakfasts were served – is incredibly lovely. Flowers in profusion, water (a pond with koi), meditatively meandering paths, amazing views and many hummingbirds! There is a canopied area with chaises were one can observe the hummingbirds at close range. The breakfasts were also exceptional – extraordinarily fresh ingredients prepared with attention to detail (without being fussy). The hosts, Phyllis and Judge, were some of the favorite people we met on our trip – wonderful hosts who were very attentive to our needs but also just really warm, interesting, and extremely pleasant people. We felt very well taken care of. Both Judge and Phyllis are very knowledgeable about things to do in the area, and we especially enjoyed viewing Saturn and its rings and the full moon's surface through Judge's telescope and along with his super-informative, informal astronomy lesson (which also included a survey of the visible constellations and a viewing of the station station as it hurtled across the night sky).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We had a terrific time. The hosts are knowledgeable about Santa Fe and environs, hiking, star-gazing. They adjusted to our dietary restrictions and served yummy breakfasts, provided chilled water (a must in the altitude), parking Downtown, a romantic room. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheila g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,404 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
625 reviews
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#3 of 37 in Santa Fe
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
The Bobcat Inn
#19 of 37 in Santa Fe
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravens Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravens Ridge

Address: 22B Ravens Ridge Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-8150
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $159 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful and romantic property features sumptuous gardens with two gazebos, intimate seating areas, a garden hot tub perfect for stargazing, a koi pond and multiple waterfalls! Gourmet breakfasts are served in the garden or in the beautiful hand-plastered sunroom with views of the ever-changing Santa Fe skies. Each room has its own private patio, and features luxurious linens, pillow-top feather beds and fluffy robes, welcome comfort after a long day of touring. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing