We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect get away- from th hosts to the artistic atmosphere!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ravens Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ravens Ridge
Ranked #13 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect get away- from th hosts to the artistic atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Wish we could have stayed and painted more, not to mention eaten more breakfasts and meditated more in this little garden of Eden.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eonpoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
199
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hudson River Valley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

Superb in every way. Phyllis and Judge are delightful and have created an oasis in the desert for people and hummingbirds. I promise you've never seen anything quite like the hummingbird festivities that plays out everyday in their garden. Our casita suite was beautifully appointed, luxe and supremely comfortable. The breakfasts under the pergola were creative, tasty and artfully presented. So wonderful to dine outside, truly perfect. It was the absolute highlight of our southwest trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QT3145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

Ravens Ridge B&B is a short, easy drive (5 min) from downtown Santa Fe. The accommodations are new and clean, offering all the comforts and amenities that one might need or want. Wide-open, territorial views, an expansive garden retreat -- we felt like we were a world away! Phyllis and Judge are gracious hosts, superb chefs (breakfasts were delicious and rival any 5-star restaurant!) and knowledgeable resources. Free, in-city parking was available. We felt well cared for and look forward to a return visit!

Room Tip: Phyllis or Judge will help you decide which room best suits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJE53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We had a wonderful time due to the owners' hospitality, great accomodations and their absolutely stunning flower garden and koi pond. We enjoyed watching all of the hummingbirds. Breakfast was first rate.
We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone staying in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

We just loved this place. We stayed in the Garden Patio room and couldn't have enjoyed it more. My husband loved sitting and reading on the patio and I liked that I could talk to him through the adjoining window while I got ready to go out. He is generally shy but he loved looking at the stars with Judge at night. We thought to move to the star gazer room for one night, but then decided we liked the patio room so much more. The bathroom is spa-like and the vanity is so much more beautiful in person than the photo can show. The breakfasts were really divine. The location was great, close enough but more peaceful than town center. After this, we had three nights at El Farol on the town square and I really missed the B&B at Raven Ridge. It is peaceful, beautiful, lots of sun, great food, and really relaxing.

Room Tip: I liked the Garden Patio room best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank treex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

It is to our detriment that we add to the many glowing commendations about our experience at Ravens Ridge. It will be that much more difficult, if not impossible, to get a reservation in the future. There are myriads of choices for lodging in Santa Fe, but this place and these people are special.

Our visit was truly delightful, largely due to the warmth and kindness of our hosts. Phyllis and Judge are unmistakably devoted to ensuring that their guests feel welcomed, comfortable, and dare we say, even pampered. Time and again they said, "Call us any time if you have any questions" and "Let us know if you need anything," and they meant it. Yet they extended their hospitality with a discretion that preserves one's sense of privacy. These nice people love what they do and it shows. They strive to make it look easy, but clearly it is not. We're not sure when they ever get to sleep.

So many little details awaited our discovery. Even after careful scrutiny of the Raven's Ridge website, the flourish and flair of thoughtful touches were everywhere to be found. And speaking of the Ravens Ridge website, what you see is what you get. It VERY accurately depicts the property, inside and out. Nothing is misrepresented.

The pleasure of a Santa Fe morning filled with good food and great conversation will always be with us. The guidance and insight we received while visiting was invaluable. We feel blessed indeed to have chosen Ravens Ridge and grateful to have received it's charms. When it is difficult to leave, you know you have picked the right place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJ1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

The special serenity provided by the setting was an unexpected plus. Breakfast with Phyllis and Judge, our hosts, was a true daily highlight. The food was excellent and the company great. Our guest room, the Starlight Room was perfect. I do not remember a trip where I was able to relax as much as this. Eating in the gazebo, watching all the birds including scores of humming birds, looking at the beatiful flowers and listening to the sounds coming from "Johnson Falls" really can not be adequately described. Words fail to express the truly wonderful experience I, my wife and our friends had.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank albert1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 36 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#2 of 36 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravens Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravens Ridge

Property: Ravens Ridge
Address: 22B Ravens Ridge Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-8150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful and romantic property features sumptuous gardens with two gazebos, intimate seating areas, a garden hot tub perfect for stargazing, a koi pond and multiple waterfalls! Gourmet breakfasts are served in the garden or in the beautiful hand-plastered sunroom with views of the ever-changing Santa Fe skies. Each room has its own private patio, and features luxurious linens, pillow-top feather beds and fluffy robes, welcome comfort after a long day of touring. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing