We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!”
Review of Ravens Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ravens Ridge
Ranked #13 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“We loved it!”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

A beautiful setting, great for spending time with the family and so close to the city. Phillys and Judge are great hosts and the breakfasts are delicious! We are planning to go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isabelgwalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
201
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fitzwilliam, NH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We have nothing but praise for this wonderful B&B. Raven’s Ridge is an ideal spot for exploring Santa Fe and the surrounding area for those traveling by car. It has everything one could possibly ask for – perfect hosts, peaceful location with beautiful view and gardens, super clean and comfortable rooms and delicious breakfasts. This was one of our best ever B&B experiences! We stayed in the casita, a beautifully decorated, spacious and well-equipped one-bedroom apartment with full kitchen. Owners Phyllis and Judge took care of our every need, including gluten-free food, information about sites to visit, and places to eat. Highlights were breakfasts in the gazebo, stargazing with Judge and bird watching in the garden. We stayed for four nights and would have liked to stay longer

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidBarbara74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Our recent trip to Santa Fe was made all the more memorable by our stay at Ravens Ridge B&B.......outstanding accommodations, gourmet breakfasts, stunning views, relaxed comfortable atmosphere, and incomparable hosts. Phyllis and Judge have truly created a "work of art" right outside of historic Santa Fe. They are the warmest, most helpful and knowledgeable folks you could ever hope to meet. I can't wait to come back, and I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosegarden1899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Santa Fe is an awesome place, but the highlight of our trip was Raven's Ridge. Phyllis and Judge were so welcoming. Our breakfasts were amazing, and beautifully presented - so beautiful in fact, that I took a picture each morning of the fruit plate and the breakfast entree! They always had great suggestions for places to visit and the perfect directions to get there. Then, there was the bonus of star gazing at night!
Come back in the late afternoon and enjoy the hummingbirds, goldfinches, and more while you feed the fish. Then, find one of Santa Fe's great restaurants for dinner.
If you want a delightful place to stay, away from the bustle of the old city of Santa Fe, come to Raven's Ridge - it was the perfect getaway!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Great B&B about 10 minutes from the downtown plaza. Stayed in the Starlite room and it was very romantic. Judge & Phylis gave us tips on eating in the area and things not to miss in Santa Fe and the surrounding area. Gourmet breakfast and they shared the recipes Best place to stay if you have a car and want some quiet time in a beautiful country setting.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skhinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Fresh and Clean with Old World Charm! We're still craving the gormet breakfast we had the first morning. Best B&B we've ever stayed at! Internet was fast, rooms were clean and the inn keepers kept us laughing.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobandRaquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Ravens Ridge. We spent 2 nights in the cozy and wonderfully decorated Starlight Room - and yes, you can see the stars at night through the skylight. Phyllis and Judge are the nicest couple and we felt like we had known them forever. The breakfasts were superb and they even made a delicious gluten-free french toast, just let them know in advance if you have any dietary restrictions. At night, Judge brought out his telescope and gave us a fun and informative class on the stars, constellations, planets (Saturn was the only visible planet), etc. We even saw a few satellites and the International Space Station shoot through the sky. Phyllis taught us about the various birds that inhabit and visit their magnificent garden and she can also point you in the right direction to many shops you might not know about. So if you're looking for a B&B, I highly recommend staying with Phyllis and Judge at their beautiful Ravens Ridge B&B. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,232 reviews
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#2 of 36 in Santa Fe
419 reviews
Downtown
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bobcat Inn
#19 of 36 in Santa Fe
241 reviews
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#1 of 36 in Santa Fe
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravens Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravens Ridge

Property: Ravens Ridge
Address: 22B Ravens Ridge Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-8150
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful and romantic property features sumptuous gardens with two gazebos, intimate seating areas, a garden hot tub perfect for stargazing, a koi pond and multiple waterfalls! Gourmet breakfasts are served in the garden or in the beautiful hand-plastered sunroom with views of the ever-changing Santa Fe skies. Each room has its own private patio, and features luxurious linens, pillow-top feather beds and fluffy robes, welcome comfort after a long day of touring. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing