We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute and cozy cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Freeman's Cottage

Welcome to Freeman's Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Freeman's Cottage
Pull in off McGregor Lane and park. Come up the walkway. . .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Welcome to Freeman's Cottage
Pull in off McGregor Lane and park.
Come up the walkway. . .
and come on in.
Put your things down in the living room (with convertible sofa bed).
where, on chilly nights, a fire will warm you,
and a cozy dining area  welcomes you.
To your left is the guest bedroom. . .
with attached full bath.
A full kitchen awaits the chef
with ample cupboard space for supplies.
To your right is the master bedroom. . .
With a large window banco (where small ones could sleep). . .
with  attached Master Bath. . .
and study.
Outside you can soak up some southwestern sun,
While here you can take a morning walk in the nearby arroyo...
and enjoy the evening serenity of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains.
Daytime attractions include nearby Shidoni foundry and Gallery,
local cultures,
and color
as well as Georgia O'Keefe's country come to life,
We hope you enjoy your stay with us! !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Enfermera...
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cute and cozy cottage”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights with my mom and aunt and we LOVED it!!! It's so cute and cozy and has everything that you need. It's very clean and with lots of light. The outdoor area in the back up on the hill is amazing, with great views of the sunset. Margie and Steve were so nice and helpful, and even helped us plan things to do while we were there. It's about a 15 min drive to Santa Fe which worked out perfect for us. It's in a very quiet and secluded area. There is a little store and restaurant nearby and there are some nice trails nearby as well. We really enjoyed it here and would love to come back!

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OR
Reviewed May 27, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IN
Reviewed May 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Date of stay: December 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carrollton TX
Reviewed October 29, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed October 15, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ma.
Reviewed October 9, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing