We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything We Were Hoping For”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Freeman's Cottage

Welcome to Freeman's Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Freeman's Cottage
Pull in off McGregor Lane and park. Come up the walkway. . .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Welcome to Freeman's Cottage
Pull in off McGregor Lane and park.
Come up the walkway. . .
and come on in.
Put your things down in the living room (with convertible sofa bed).
where, on chilly nights, a fire will warm you,
and a cozy dining area  welcomes you.
To your left is the guest bedroom. . .
with attached full bath.
A full kitchen awaits the chef
with ample cupboard space for supplies.
To your right is the master bedroom. . .
With a large window banco (where small ones could sleep). . .
with  attached Master Bath. . .
and study.
Outside you can soak up some southwestern sun,
While here you can take a morning walk in the nearby arroyo...
and enjoy the evening serenity of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains.
Daytime attractions include nearby Shidoni foundry and Gallery,
local cultures,
and color
as well as Georgia O'Keefe's country come to life,
We hope you enjoy your stay with us! !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
daneparks...
phoenix
1 review
“Everything We Were Hoping For”
Reviewed July 19, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Freeman's Cottage is perfect. Margie and Steve exceeded the gold standard for hosts: welcoming us in person, providing additional linens and patio furniture for our large family, hanging curtains the morning of our arrival in response to a former guest's comment about bright morning sun, and wonderful recommendations for local treasures. We fell in love with the physical environment, making several trips to the top of Coyote Peak. The home was more than comfortable for our group of 6 adults, 2 toddlers and 1 small dog. Freeman's Cottage allowed for quick trips into Santa Fe and the perfect morning walk to The Tesuque Village Market. Our family voted unanimously to return to Freeman's Cottage next summer, if Margie and Steve will have us. Until then, we'll be drinking "Margie-ritas" on our own patio remembering our fabulous vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: Saying goodbye
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Reviewed June 18, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed May 27, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed May 8, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed May 8, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ziptedoda...
New Mexico
1 review
“A flight to the beauty and grace of easy living ~ Santa Fe and Tesuque !”
Reviewed April 15, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

We planned a family week-end for adult siblings and took the quick and beautiful drive N of Santa Fe to reach picturesque Tesuque in a heartbeat.
Just past the village and up the lane lay Freeman’s Cottage set back from the country road welcoming us to sweet surrender. If it’s chilly, you have a fireplace with plenty of split wood an arm’s reach away; comfy L-shaped couches in the living area easily seat four to six adults. The day we arrived, my brother loaded the fireplace and we house-warmed with Margie’s delicious treats welcoming us to visit and chill out… The highlight of good times for me, my family and our Santa Fean friends was the spacious round table dining area: games, good food, great companionship, family memories-in-the-making; if you do not bring your own friends and family then just invite Margie ~ and hope that she has more than a moment to spend with you! Margie embodies a heart of goodness and her welcome is balm to the soul (and to the body…brownies & chocolate…yum). Her husband, Steven steps in at any moment to bolster the whims and wishes of their guests; you could not know more cordial, welcoming and knowledgeable hosts. Your privacy is respected, but it is known that you may request what you may need at any time.
The two comfortably -appointed bedrooms are separated by the living and dining area. The huge master bedroom has an adjoining study with lovely light and an antique writing desk. A quaint and easy kitchen, two full baths, country out the door.
There is more certainly; the easy space to Santa Fe or north to the wilds of Abiquiu, and Georgia O’Keefe country ~~ and even more. How much time do you have? Take all that you can and visit here -the house in and of itself is a lovely thing, but meeting Margie and Steven is a rare and beautiful gift.
Each of us reluctantly packed our bags ~ only with promises to return to an extraordinary space

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown CT
Reviewed April 12, 2011 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing