We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience!”
Review of Luxx Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Luxx Hotel
Ranked #17 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Awesome experience! My wife and i were pleased with our experience and will return again in the future. I recommend to others that are visiting Santa Fe do not hesitate to book a room here. Clean and convenient. Happy wife happy life, truth.

Room Tip: Walk to Coyote Cantina for lunch-dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonny_B_Nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 331 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you're looking for a cookie-cutter hotel, the Luxx isn't it. However, if you're searching for comfort with a warm welcome, make a reservation. And, the location can't be beat. Only quibble: housekeeping happened very late in the day, just as we were ready for an afternoon nap.

Room Tip: The further back you are, the quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stay at Luxx everytime I'm in Santa Fe. It's groovy, super clean and the staff are amazing. It's a great location due to its proximity to the plaza and Canyon Rd. The artsy decor is unique and fresh. I love the back patio and hot tub area.
Plus it's owned and operated by independent, cool people so why support some generic corporate chain when you can have this?

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have stayed at the Luxx although I live in Santa Fe. It's a unique and charming hotel in a great location downtown. Each room is one of a kind. The hotel is right next to a delicious gelato cafe on one side and the best sushi in town in the other. Everything is in walking distance. I'm sending my in-laws to stay there in June!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calsfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I love this place, and having stayed at all the hotels in downtown Santa Fe over 20 years it is now my new favorite. It reminds me of a quirky charming European hotel. Fabulous coffee shop in front hallway as an alternative to bad room coffee at other places. The desk staff are the most helpful and kind of any hotel staff I've ever encountered. My son dropped an expensive knife through a street grating in front of the hotel and the manager took it on himself to figure out how to attach pliers to a long pole to grab it and pull it out for us (I still can't figure out the mechanics of this). Our room was charming and chic, with a high tech computer/TV set up in each room and excellent bed. Our window looked out on a water feature. Quirks: a few mechanical problems. My son's room opened to an outside sidewalk (supposedly with locked gate to street), but this door wouldn't lock and the lock on the gate was broken. Shower handle in his room would come off also. (We didn't report the problems, as my son wasn't concerned). Like another reviewer, I loved the color scheme of the place with the bronzes and golds and browns. Very clean and quiet. Thank you guys for making us feel so well-cared-for !

Room Tip: Every room I peeked into was very pretty. If you get put in the room which has a door out to the sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAmada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

As the general manager of a luxury boutique hotel I am extremely descerning when it comes to hotels and this hotel earned a rarely awarded 5 stars.

Firstly, Luxx complements Sante Fe in the classiest kind of way. It includes the work of local artists, local wines and a knowledgeable staff.

Luxx features some room amenities you won't find at chain hotels including a fridge, microwave and toaster oven. Plus web TV and high end bedding. The outdoor hot tub and lounging area in the back create an excellent use of space.

Its also located right on the plaza, walking distance from everything. I can go on but I highly reccomend seeing all the thoughtful details yourself.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank 968ParkHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Funky chic, but clean and conveniently located. We could walk to the plaza from here. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very clean. I would stay here again just for the location alone. The price was good too.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank FishinTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,652 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,462 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,424 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,674 reviews
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#27 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxx Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxx Hotel

Address: 105 E Marcy St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $110 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luxx Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A winner of Hotel Showdown, the LUXX Boutique Hotel is Located just steps from the historic Santa Fe Plaza and Convention Center. Housed within a historic building, the hotel features uniquely decorated rooms with original artwork, custom faux finishes and tile work, custom painted tables, work desk, organic bath products, robes, free wifi, onsite coffee house, and Sushi restaurant. Award winning restaurants, art galleries, museums and shopping are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Luxx Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxx Plaza Hotel + Casita Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing