We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxx Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$244
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$271
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$131
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$172
$167
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
165
97
30
23
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
97
30
23
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunky hotelbody washtwo room suitela bocasmall hotelchain hotelscomfortable bedsconvenient locationsanta fe plazatwo blockslouieatriumdowntownmarcyshampoopatiomicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 343 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

As others have mentioned, watch out for the $25 "amenities fee." We were not made aware of it at check-in, and only discovered it after it appeared on our credit card bill. The room rate was low enough that we would not have minded paying it, but not being made aware of it was disappointing, and the fact that we were actually *missing* several basic amenities makes it even more appalling.

Be aware that there is no one available at the front desk from around 10 PM until 10 AM, so if you need anything, you'll probably be out of luck between those hours. Our bathroom had almost no toilet paper, and when we called to request some, as well as additional towels so we could use the hot tub, we had to leave a voicemail, and no one ever returned our call or brought the requested items to us. We did decide to try the hot tub, but after over an hour warming up, the temperature never made it past 95 degrees. The next day, we both noticed stinging red rashes on our skin that lasted a few days; we assume this was from using the hot tub. Additionally, the remote for the Google TV unit was not working, so without bypassing the connection from the cable box to the TV, we couldn't even watch TV. We also discovered that there was no parking attendant on duty that weekend, so if we left the garage, we'd have to call someone to let us back in. Good thing we didn't -- we probably would have never gotten through to anyone.

We loved the look and overall comfort of the room, and the location of the hotel, but with the surprise fees and lack of basic "amenities," what could have been a great experience resulted in our two-star rating for this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PailofWater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The Luxx is a modern treasure-hip, classy, and comfortable. I immediately felt at home here, and as a world traveler, I appreciate all the thoughtful details. I even considered staying for a month, but then I found a rental. I got a great deal since it's a slow time, and I am able to browse the internet from bed on the flat screen, which also has complimentary Netflix. The mini kitchen area even has a mini oven, and there is a full size community kitchen with filtered water! Overall, the Luxx is full of funky art and elegant people, and was clearly designed with all the modern amenities in mind. I will definitely be coming back and recommend the Luxx to anyone coming to Santa Fe. Also, the location is prime and the staff is super sweet and helpful!! Aloha*

Room Tip: I love room #15-esecially the art and blue tile :*)
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I don't write a lot of reviews, but when I do, they reflect superior experiences.

We were travelling back to Canada from an extended stay in the USA. From Austin, we decided to stop in and check out Santa Fe for a couple of days. Three days at the most! We are enjoying Santa Fe and the Luxx so much that we are now on day 7. Every day we wake up and extend our visit.

The Luxx is firstly a very comfortable and relaxing boutique hotel. The hotel theme here is apparently 'Zen' (it sure feels Zen) and the atmosphere is luxurious, relaxed, laid back and accommodating. I'm sitting in the comfortable Luxx Lounge as I write this. Skylights, beamed ceilings, warm lighting, ceiling fans, tiled floors and soft jazz in the background. Aaaah. I'm surrounded by, and seated in, tasteful and comfortable furniture and unique original works of art are everywhere. It's unique, modern, tasteful and very comfortable. Plush.

The luxury and relaxed atmosphere extends to the rooms. Our room, number 8, is cozy and comfortable. In our experience, the finish in the room would command a much higher price than what we are paying. Rich hand painted and textured golds and browns that you just never seem to find in hotels. It's like an interior designer finished this room as a one-off and never left a thing out.

Comfortable bedding with an extra animal print throw for extra coziness. A bed bench and matching ottoman. Large closet. High quality bathroom fixtures and lighting. Original artwork in the rooms. Comfortable outdoor seating area with hot-tub. Secure parking. Great price.

For techies, you will not be disappointed. Fully WiFi with nice flat screens, Google TV, Netflix and premium cable.

Local amenities within 2 feet of front door include a great Sushi restaurant (Sushi Izmi) in the front of the hotel and a great cappuccino & tea joint next door for the morning coffee. There is a coffee maker, microwave and fridge in the room. Everyone is absolutely friendly and genuine.

A public building across the street for pet walking and great access to the Plaza, it's many galleries and restaurants. A++ location.

Deluxe. We love it. Can't wait to come back ... if we ever leave!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

From its location in the heart of Santa Fe, steps from the Plaza, and all that Santa Fe has to offer, adjoined by a Gelato/Coffee shop and Sushi restaurant, the Luxx "Euro-Adobe stye" Hotel, is an older/historic property that has been updated ... sports funky/artsy furnishings, lots of creative flair, and a welcoming laid-back staff that have one focus - that you enjoy your stay at the hotel and enjoy your time in Santa Fe. I was here on business only for one night, but immediately felt at home ... and will surely bring the family on my next trip here.

Room Tip: Right now all of the rooms are on the 1st floor but plans are in place to expand to the second floor which would provide some awesome views.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stay here for the Spanish Winter Market, it is convenient, comfortable and close to everything. My husband and I are back again for another wonderful weekend, everytime we return, more is added in design and comfort.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews