We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Came for 2 days, now on day 7. Don't want to leave!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luxx Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Luxx Hotel
Ranked #19 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Banff, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Came for 2 days, now on day 7. Don't want to leave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I don't write a lot of reviews, but when I do, they reflect superior experiences.

We were travelling back to Canada from an extended stay in the USA. From Austin, we decided to stop in and check out Santa Fe for a couple of days. Three days at the most! We are enjoying Santa Fe and the Luxx so much that we are now on day 7. Every day we wake up and extend our visit.

The Luxx is firstly a very comfortable and relaxing boutique hotel. The hotel theme here is apparently 'Zen' (it sure feels Zen) and the atmosphere is luxurious, relaxed, laid back and accommodating. I'm sitting in the comfortable Luxx Lounge as I write this. Skylights, beamed ceilings, warm lighting, ceiling fans, tiled floors and soft jazz in the background. Aaaah. I'm surrounded by, and seated in, tasteful and comfortable furniture and unique original works of art are everywhere. It's unique, modern, tasteful and very comfortable. Plush.

The luxury and relaxed atmosphere extends to the rooms. Our room, number 8, is cozy and comfortable. In our experience, the finish in the room would command a much higher price than what we are paying. Rich hand painted and textured golds and browns that you just never seem to find in hotels. It's like an interior designer finished this room as a one-off and never left a thing out.

Comfortable bedding with an extra animal print throw for extra coziness. A bed bench and matching ottoman. Large closet. High quality bathroom fixtures and lighting. Original artwork in the rooms. Comfortable outdoor seating area with hot-tub. Secure parking. Great price.

For techies, you will not be disappointed. Fully WiFi with nice flat screens, Google TV, Netflix and premium cable.

Local amenities within 2 feet of front door include a great Sushi restaurant (Sushi Izmi) in the front of the hotel and a great cappuccino & tea joint next door for the morning coffee. There is a coffee maker, microwave and fridge in the room. Everyone is absolutely friendly and genuine.

A public building across the street for pet walking and great access to the Plaza, it's many galleries and restaurants. A++ location.

Deluxe. We love it. Can't wait to come back ... if we ever leave!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    70
    26
    22
    29
See reviews for
50
120
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blue Island, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

From its location in the heart of Santa Fe, steps from the Plaza, and all that Santa Fe has to offer, adjoined by a Gelato/Coffee shop and Sushi restaurant, the Luxx "Euro-Adobe stye" Hotel, is an older/historic property that has been updated ... sports funky/artsy furnishings, lots of creative flair, and a welcoming laid-back staff that have one focus - that you enjoy your stay at the hotel and enjoy your time in Santa Fe. I was here on business only for one night, but immediately felt at home ... and will surely bring the family on my next trip here.

Room Tip: Right now all of the rooms are on the 1st floor but plans are in place to expand to the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stay here for the Spanish Winter Market, it is convenient, comfortable and close to everything. My husband and I are back again for another wonderful weekend, everytime we return, more is added in design and comfort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crested Butte, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at the Luxx over Thanksgiving weekend and enjoyed every bit of our stay. One of the owners checked us in and assisted in getting us a reservation for dinner, parking, etc He was helpful and friendly. Our room had both a king and a queen bed. The room was a nice size, super clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The bed had the softest sheets and the bathroom amenities smelled delicious. The decor was funky and different, which also appealed to us. We easily walked to shops and restaurants from our location. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel and I will stay here again if I am ever back in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Talk to the front desk to determine your needs and let them hep pick a room that works best for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

No reception for my 6pm arrival time. Called the special number and was instructed to go to my room...which had the door left open...and pick up check-in instructions left on the bed. Room pass code did not work and I had to call back. Was told they would waive the $20 parking fee...I told them I did not need to park...was then told all guests are charged for parking, whether or not they use it. Media hook-up was slow without a television guide left in the room. Bathroom needed to be re-grouted. There are substantially better properties than the Luxx Hotel at the same price point, at great locations in Santa Fe. Avoid this establishment like the plague.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peripatetic12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location and amenities!!! Luxx Plaza Hotel was not on our radar when we first arrived in Santa Fe because of the assumed cost. Instead of checking in at Hotel 6 we thought we'd walk in without a reservation to see if the Luxx was even a possibility. Justin warmly greeted us at guest check-in and was eager to see if there were any rooms at an affordable rate. In the end, we were able to get a gorgeous room for only $25 more than what we planned to pay. The price was worth it because we are in the heart of all the businesses & restaurants. We love to park our car and venture out on foot and that is exactly what we got. Besides being in a prime location the hotel is a beautiful place to hang out at. There is great artwork, a cozily light ambiance, modern & eclectic furniture and did we mention helpful & friendly staff. Our room can be described as the same and it should be noted that the rooms are clean, large and have big flat screen TVs, microwave & toaster oven & fridge. The fixtures and materials put into this hotel appear to be high quality and the beautiful details were not overlooked!

Room Tip: Room 7 was tucked in a corner. Large, beautiful with 3 window and nice decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed at the Luxx for one night passing through Santa Fe. It was a great affordable option within walking distance to everything in the Plaza. Our room was very clean. Could have used attention to a couple of maintenance items but nothing that hindered our stay. Loved that there was a communal kitchen if you chose to use it. Easy in and out and will keep in mind for future trips through NM.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erinonsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,152 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#23 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 798 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,778 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,335 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#7 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxx Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxx Hotel

Property: Luxx Hotel
Address: 105 E Marcy St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Luxx Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A winner of Hotel Showdown, the LUXX Boutique Hotel is Located just steps from the historic Santa Fe Plaza and Convention Center. Housed within a historic building, the hotel features uniquely decorated rooms with original artwork, custom faux finishes and tile work, custom painted tables, work desk, organic bath products, robes, free wifi, onsite coffee house, and Sushi restaurant. Award winning restaurants, art galleries, museums and shopping are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Luxx Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxx Plaza Hotel + Casita Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing