We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Antigua Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Antigua Inn
Ranked #20 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Antigua Inn is a wonderful place to stay in Santa Fe! The rooms are each unique and well decorated. The breakfasts are great and the inn manager, April, is helpful as well as totally charming! There are peach trees on the back patio (yes we even picked one fresh and ate it!) and home baked cookies in the kitchen, as well as plenty of home-grown coffee beans for fresh espresso. We already booked a room for next year's visit! We highly recommend this inn!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
65
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
albuquerque
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stay in Santa Fe alot ....four times a year over 30 some years . I apreciate attention to detail and decor that is not too precious . This is a lovely property in a central but secluded location . Staff are terrific .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agateley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Once you get inside the walls of the Antigua inn, you're in paradise. The design, furnishings, are second only to the Inn of the Five Graces. The staff only make the experience better, and as us, you'll be coming back soon, as this is our home away from home.

Room Tip: The Vineyard Rom is great, we had the whole house to ourselves, what a treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

As worldwide travelers we have learnt to discern good from extraordinary. Antiqua is in the extraordinary category. Unique decor with every desired comfort, enhanced by the most helpful, professional and friendly staff. April (manager) and Elida who makes breakfast a feast, are a team hard to find in other similar upscale Inn's. Highly recommend! David and Brenda Waldron.

Room Tip: We had the only upstairs room. Looked superior given its size and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davebrenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I really enjoy staying at Antigua Inn. It is so relaxing there. The breakfast is great. The rooms are well done with the different themes. Can't say enough good things about the Inn. Thanks. Looking forward to coming back soon. Glenn

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chstennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2012

From the moment we arrived, we felt right at home. Not only is the property exquisite, but the staff are total professionals as well. April and Elida made sure our weekend getaway was one we will never forget. It is obvious from the moment you walk in that no detail was over looked in the restoration of this home, from custom furniture, to espresso makers in each room (with home roasted coffee), to natural boutique soaps. Breakfast each morning was delicious, fresh, and plentiful. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: While all of the rooms are equally nice and equipped, the downstairs rooms are smaller, especially c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Antigua Inn B&B was everything we expected and more. Our whole family stayed at the Inn in mid-March and had a wonderfully relaxing time in Santa Fe. The Inn is within walking distance of downtown and many great shops, restaurants and museums. Our rooms were clean, tastefully furnished and had every amenity you could think of. The breakfast options were well prepared and delicious, including fresh fruit daily and many choices. April made our stay even more enjoyable, with excellent restaurant recommendations and directions to various sights. We especially enjoyed the beautiful decor, lovely orchids, working fireplaces indoors and outside on the patio, and the gourmet coffee. Hoping to stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJHCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,227 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,182 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,564 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigua Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigua Inn

Property: Antigua Inn
Address: 622 Castillo Place, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Antigua Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selected as America's Best Bed and Breakfasts by Food and Wine Magazine and nestled in the historic east side of Santa Fe, Antigua Inn offers luxury, privacy, history and 21st century amenities, which are just a few distinctive features that will make your stay in Santa Fe a one-of-a-kind experience. The century-aged adobe house has been artistically restored with hand-troweled Venetian plaster interiors throughout the inviting five bedrooms with private bathrooms and fully equipped gourmet kitchen and dining room. Regional artisans have created custom-designed furnishings, complimented with luxurious Italian linens offering a rejuvenating experience in the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Antigua Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing