We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World-class B&B”
Review of Antigua Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Antigua Inn
Ranked #20 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Possibly the most luxurious B&B I've stayed at (and I travel for a living). The adobe house is 100 years old, and the interior is mirror-finished in Venetian plaster. Each of the rooms has a 3D HDTV and an espresso maker - this is the kind of thing I associate with ridiculously expensive hotels, not a moderately priced B&B. And the location is pretty much the best in Santa Fe: it's on a quiet street, but a short stroll from the central square. Tremendously helpful staff. This will easily be my first choice when I return to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarviq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Antigua Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 103 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for two days while on an anniversary trip in New Mexico. Having never been to Santa Fe (or New Mexico) we were thrilled with the convenient location; but the real stand-out was the fit and finish of the house. The photos can't possibly do justice to the intricate detail and finishing touches of the Inn. The Vineyard Room was very comfortable and offered amenities not usually seen at B&B's (in-room coffee/expresso maker, 3D HDTV, mini-refridgerator). The attention to detail continued, as the room door had intricate grape vines carvings which were also shared by the custom-made corner armoire. There are outdoor sitting areas, including one with a fireplace and also a fireplace in the dining room.

April was very willing to offering great suggestions and proved to be extremely helpful. Breakfasts included a selection of homemade quiches from a shop nearby, along with plenty of fresh fruit, croissants, yogurt, cereal, and sweets.

We can't wait to return the next time we're in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Vineyard Room is the only upstairs room; it was quiet and great.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brydge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

This was our first B and B experience and the Antigua delivered. Everything about the place is done with excellence. The location is close (very) to the square but private enough to avoid the crowd and noise. We stayed in the Vineyard Room and loved it. The bed, the linens, the in-room coffee/espresso maker, TV, the privacy and all amenities were simply wonderful.

The breakfast's were equal to that and more. The hostess and manager, April was the epitome of graciousness. She and the owners made the trip very special to us and it was greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: The Vineyard is the best room, upstairs and private.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

The Antigua Inn was a lovely little BnB just a few minutes walk from downtown Santa Fe. My wife and I stayed there two nights over Labor Day weekend. It's kinda hard to find (the "street" it's on is basically an alley), but it's very convenient. It was evident that the owner put a great deal of thought in the conveniences in the Inn, also. Wireless internet, free long distance phone calls, a wonderful breakfast individually prepared, a room refrigerator with drinks, munchies, flat screen television. The walls were a foot thick, and we could not hear anybody else in the Inn. It was a delightful weekend, and we plan to stay in the Antigua Inn anytime we visit Santa Fe again.

Room Tip: The upstairs room has a balcony overlooking the back yard patio.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Just got back from Santa Fe, and our stay at the Antigua Inn was wonderful! A perfect location, easy walking to the center of town and great restaurants, and easy access to the roads to Taos and the pueblos. The Inn is a beautifully renovated old adobe house and the attention to detail in the decor is marvelous. The staff is friendly, cheerful and helpful. The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious, and access to snacks and drinks throughout the day and night were greatly appreciated. Thank you to everyone at the Antigua Inn for a delightful weekend!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We rented all the rooms for four nights for a family reunion. We could not have been more pleased. The location is perfect. A five minute walk to the Plaza or 8 minutes to the bottom of Canyon Road but with free parking at the front door. The beds were so comfortable. The location is amazingly quiet for such a central location. We cooked several complete meals in the very well equipped kitchen. Loved the commercial ice maker. And the blue ray players. And the very high speed internet. And the laptop computer and printer. I could go on and on. This is just the perfect place to stay in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinandjon_aol_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Antigua Inn. It's in a great location...very close to the square. The Inn is beautifully decorated with great attention to details. The staff is wonderful and there to help with any need. It's a great place for family to gather.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mebknapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,356 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
597 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,375 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigua Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigua Inn

Address: 622 Castillo Place, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $1,322 - $1,479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antigua Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selected as America's Best Bed and Breakfasts by Food and Wine Magazine and nestled in the historic east side of Santa Fe, Antigua Inn offers luxury, privacy, history and 21st century amenities, which are just a few distinctive features that will make your stay in Santa Fe a one-of-a-kind experience. The century-aged adobe house has been artistically restored with hand-troweled Venetian plaster interiors throughout the inviting five bedrooms with private bathrooms and fully equipped gourmet kitchen and dining room. Regional artisans have created custom-designed furnishings, complimented with luxurious Italian linens offering a rejuvenating experience in the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Antigua Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing