We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous views”
Review of Towa Golf Resort

Towa Golf Resort
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nestled amidst the dramatic scenery of Northern New Mexico’s Pojoaque Valley, Towa Golf Club’s three independent nine-hole courses showcase dramatic elevation changes, seasonal weather conditions and scenery of such extraordinary beauty it threatens to distract the most focused golfer. Whether you’re putting for birdie in the winter sunshine as the Santa Fe Ski Mountain emerges above or teeing off in the new greenery of the spring, Towa will test low handicappers, while offering an enjoyable experience for golfers of all levels.
Santa Fe, NM
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Fabulous views”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a challenging course due to its desert location. You have to hit from one small green oasis to another. If you miss, you're in the arroyo and - good luck finding your ball. The views are out of this world. It's really one of our favorite courses. Just played there at the Gruet Tournament which is part of Santa Fe's Wine & Chile Festival. Very fun. Food and drinks every 3rd hole. Happens every Sept so if you are in town then, put it on your calendar.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rannynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    9
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Golfind”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I don't golf, but friends and family do. They say this is one of the best around. Not for beginners. Keep hydrated in the sun!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank arpistone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful course/good condition”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Golfed Towa this weekend. Enjoyed myself golfing 18. Pinon/valley. Was a little disappointed about no military discount (on memorial day) and the fact that we were extremely rushed.. I understand playing and letting people play through but we were being harassed to speed up but we let three two somes play through.. I felt rushed and had no time to enjoy the course. I never golfed it and wasnt sure the layout of the greens. overall, course was really nice and would def. golf again at Towa, just wish they would be a little more military/speed friendly.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JPizzy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Nice Course.....Not the Best in the area.....but Nice!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My husband and I have played Towa Golf Course, and it is nice. That's not to say that it's the BEST in New Mexico. Santa Fe has MANY courses nearby that are challenging and beautiful. Towa, while not being the best, is still a great course with beautiful views. I rated it as "Average," since I am comparing it with other courses in the area. The fairways were in great shape and golf is challenging here! Please understand there is nothing wrong with Towa! Great golf!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gypsylady1951
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“don't waste your money”
Reviewed August 30, 2010

we played golf at Towa last week and they didn't even bring you a cart upon arrival. The fairways and greens were in awful shape and for $98.00 a person, one would expect much more from a course. My advice, play at Cochiti, the people are nice, the course is in good shape and it's an overall better experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank gypsylady1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Towa Golf Resort also viewed

 

Been to Towa Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing